No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lady Gate Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
47, The Green , Diseworth,, DE74 2QN
A warm welcome awaits you at our family run guest house...
We offer a high standard of accommodation with the traditional hospitality of a B&B. We’ve comfortable TV lounge with leather seating and a license to sell alcohol on request. A choice of Breakfast is always included in our value for money rates and breakfast to go for early departures. , served in our light and airy heated conservatory. Our Aim is to make your stay enjoyable and a Comfortable one. All our rooms have free view LCD flat screen TV’s, Free Wi-Fi and serviced daily. We have 6 en suite rooms which are located separately to the main house and are quiet with level access.
We are located in the historical village of Diseworth with is a cosy village pub with open fires within walking distance which serves food and several just short drive away.
We are the closest independent accommodation to the airport with in walking distance,
However, surprisingly quiet as we are not on the flight path, with good public transport and major road links to all the midlands cities and attractions.
The individual traveller for business or pleasure would be very satisfied with our service and hospitality;Being close to Donnington park race track all race enthusiasts are welcome, we have good off road parking
From 2007 – 2013 was award 4* silver.
Picture of Lady Gate Guest House, Diseworth, at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
Overnight stay before travelling from East Midlands airport. Lovely reception from owners. Slept like a log not having to worry about whether we would get there in time with nightime roadworks on the A1, M18, and M1! Early morning start ,therefore provided with breakfast in cool bag. Didn't realise we could have left car there during holiday, already booked car park because last minute decision to stay. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Irene M

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal accommodation. Very clean and comfortable. Warm friendly welcome. Extremely good value for money. Not sure I want to tell anyone as I don't want it to be fully booked when I wish to use it again!

Reviewed by
J Swift

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
I only stayed the one night in the Lady Gate as I had an appointment at the nearby East Midlands Airport (which, despite it's immediate proximity, cannot be seen or heard from the guest house). However, it served my needs perfectly. It was cheap, well appointed and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Not incidentally, so was the local pub 'The Plough Inn' which was recommended to me by the affable hotel staff.
My only slight criticisms - and they are negligible at best - are that the plumbing was a little noisy and that final check in is at 9.30pm (didn't seem to be any other arrangements possible but I didn't actually ask).
Overall, I'd happily stay again if I'm in the area and would probably consider a minor detour to stop here if the opportunity arose.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your valued feedback. In our description we are a family run Guesthouse and not able to provide 24/7 reception as maybe a hotel would. We always like to meet and greet on a first visit, however, we do have a system in place for late arrivals if you are a returning guest as many do. On the point of the plumbing you stayed in the house which was originally built as a family home. We do have a choice of rooms which include purpose built separate annex/motel all en suite, competitively priced. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place to Stay
What a lovely place to stay. Firstly it was easy to find and once we did arrive, it looked very pleasant with plenty of free parking. We went to reception where we were greeted with a lovely friendly smile and welcome. We were given taxi numbers and help on where we were going for the evening etc. which was very helpful and then taken to our room which was like a separate living quarters, the car was parked right outside the door too which was handy. The room was absolutely pristine. Modern, fresh and very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We were even advised that another couple staying in the room next to us were also going to the same event that night so we shared a taxi which was brilliant. Everything from start to end was perfect about this hotel.
Friendly, Helpful, accommodating, lovely rooms, lovely food and the list goes on.
I will definitely be staying here again if I am in the area.
Thank you to Sean and his family for being so lovely. A***

Reviewed by
H Malcolm

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed was so comfortable I did not want to get up. A very peaceful nights sleep.
Very well run establishment, helpful owners, nothing to much trouble. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in that area. The bed was very comfy, the unit was spotlessly clean and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Pat C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
I was up early for a flight, so didn't have th breakfast . However a packed lunch was made sandwiches, yoghurt, biscuits banana and juice . Excellent

Reviewed by
A Richard

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ladygate - no negatives for us
Smart, clean room, welcoming and friendly hosts, plenty of choice for breakfast. All in all excellent value for money, The Ladygate will be our first choice when looking for accommodation in the area in the future.

Reviewed by
Alison A

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately we only stayed the one night , however the couple who run this guesthouse were very very helpful , polite and attentive. The room was fantastic - very very clean , & modern. The area was quiet & secure. The heating was thankfully controllable as it was a very cold night. Would definately stay again & again. Breakfast great.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Shaun & Vivien.

Reviewed by
Trev T

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.