You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Mitre Hotel

3

1 3, Cathedral Gates, Manchester, M31SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (148)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Fraser

  • June 2016

Brilliant staff but somethings not right.

Take your first steps in The Mitre and its a great place to be.

Greeted by friendly staff. Walk upstairs however and you will find something comical yet disturbing. The whole place from floor to ceiling is completely warped. We had a big wooden beam under our wardrobe to stop it simply toppling forward on to our bed. Funny at 1st but my head when lying down, was a foot lower than my feet. Service makes up for a lot...my advice dont drink to much or falling a real option.

  • dion j

  • June 2016

Good simple room

A great Friday night stopover.

Nothing fancy right in the middle of Manchester. Basic but that's what I wanted for £70. Single room had plenty of space in room and bathroom. Had to improvise to get the sash window to stay open, that's the only negative,

  • Michael K

  • June 2016

Not bad

I know, it's right in the city center and a wonderful old building.

Still I think it's a bit expensive.

  • Danny McElroy

  • June 2016

Great short stay

Clean, tidy and a great location.

The only bad point was we could not get WiFi in our room.

  • Adam E

  • May 2016

Poor quality and over-priced

The Mitre Hotel provides small, low quality rooms in a busy part of town.

Due to the close proximity of bars and clubs and the lack of double glazing the room was extremely noisy throughout the night. The extremely basic bathroom had a shower that did not work. I attempted to complain at reception on checking out, but there was nobody there and no answer despite me repeatedly ringing the bell and calling.

  • Nigel Wright

  • May 2016

Overnight stay

Lovely pub very helpfully staff .

The room was clean ,but could do with a refurb . But you get what you pay for . It's in a brilliant location . Will defiantly stay again .the breakfast was lovely we would recommend this charming pub to friends

  • lAURENCE sHARPE

  • April 2016

About acceptable for just one night

V.

good location. Hotel seemed a little 'tired' in terms of décor and facilities. The room was adequate; but spartan. Heating was not working. Bedside light no bulb. No chair to sit on for work purposes. A very cramped shower/wash space and no hot water in hand basin. Bed covering was inadequate for the low temperature. For a city centre hotel this seemed a shade unwelcoming. No information readily available about local services. Not at all helpful for a business visit. Suitability somewhat nebulous.!

  • J Pickup

  • April 2016

Budget Accommodation

Budget accommodation, had underlying smell, ripped wallpaper and furniture fit for the skip.

  • Gabriella Sanders

  • April 2016

Perfect for what it is

wall lamp and side lamp broken, got given new bulb but didn't work.

Got told 'oh, well... If it's the wall one we'll have to come and get someone to fix it" said in a way that made me feel I was being dramatic and a problem customer.

Other than that perfect. Cheap and cheerful, lovely decor in my single room though. Also tv with all the channels is a nice touch. As well as that there are plenty of towel, soap, thick curtains, an iron and ironing board and tea and coffee facilities!

  • Janet D

  • March 2016

Shabby

The building is old and the floors are at an angle.

Our bedroom was shabby, the floor must have been at least 15% angle. The shower cubicle was stained so didn't bother using it. The bed was small and with it being on a slope was uncomfortable. The only redeemable feature was the breakfast. Would not recommend this hotel.