No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - Laystall St.

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Laystall House 40 Laystall Street, Manchester, M1 2JZ
Staycity Serviced Apartments (formerly known as StayManchester - Laystall Apartments) offers 84 luxury apartments at Laystall House on Laystall Street with secure on-site parking & free Wi-Fi . Located a 5-minute walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station & Piccadilly Gardens and are within close proximity of the city's main attractions including the Phones4U Arena & Manchester Central.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom serviced apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Finished to a very high standard, all apartments come complete with flat screen TV, (DVD player on request only) free view + Sky Sports Channels and fully-equipped kitchens (dishwasher, washer/dryer, oven, microwave, fridge freezer etc.). Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, Staycity Serviced Apartments – Laystall St provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. 24 Hour Reception and free Wi-Fi access is also available. Onsite Car Parking at additional cost of £13/day.

A selection of our apartments also have en-suite bathrooms and panoramic views across Manchester. Finished off with its own private Courtyard, providing guests with an ideal area to relax and unwind, offering an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler alike.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - Laystall St., Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Apartments
Smashing apartment, great service from Reception staff, couldn't be more helpful, giving us directions, calling us a taxi and ensuring we knew who to speak to with any concerns, we didn't have any at all.
Would recommend highly
(plus got upgraded which was smashing, never happens to me)

Reviewed by
S newman

From Bracknell, England
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staycity Serviced Apartments - Laystall St.
Brilliant. Got free upgrade to huge apartment no extra cost. I will be booking again in the future.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentine Break at Staycity Apartments Manchester
Overall the stay was very enjoyable. The apartment was more than satisfactory on that it had a double room with En-suite and a Twin room with separate bathroom. The cleanliness of the apartment was exceptional and the amenities were more than satisfactory. The one thing that did let the room down was that we are situated on the first floor which has no privacy whatsoever. The living room is overlooked by drivers and cabbies stopped at the lights constantly looking in and the bedrooms were overlooked by people walking past your apartment, literally a couple of feet away. We felt as though we need to have the curtains drawn in both rooms for fear of being watched all the time. That said, for one night it was tolerable, although if I did stay there again I would insist on a room on a higher floor to prevent passersby staring in.

Reviewed by
K Hollington

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staycity Manchester
Couldn't fault it, everything great for 3 of us, 2 x 33 yr old, 1 x 66. 2 beds 2 bath very clean

Reviewed by
Mary Orme

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic - Would definitely recommend
My stay was a surprise for my other half over Christmas and we both loved it. It was easy to find, the staff were extremely helpful and overall the apartment was clean and cosy. Everything you would expect when staying away from home. The apartments are a short walk or drive away from everything, so it was in the perfect location.

Reviewed by
Sophie W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment but..
We was on the 6th floor and had a huge balcony with lovely view compared to my friends on the 3rd floor with a tiny balcony you could just about fit 2 people on it and not great views. Apartment was very impressive except the sofa bed was all worn and old. Apart from that I can't knock it. Car park is automated underground so you know the parking is safe. We had 5 people stay in our apartment and they ask for a 50.00 each deposit so 250.00 which seems quiet excessive.

Reviewed by
Yasmin P

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Staycity Apartments always handle bookings in a professional and Customer care focused manner. Always a pleasure to arrive and check in at Laystall Street. With this booking Lizzy was in charge of reception and we were greeted with a warm wecome and quick efficient service. I had arrived early and Lizzy was most pro active in finding me a lovely apartment that was clean and ready for guests. All aspects of the apartments are top drawer, from the cleanliness to the fixtures and fittings.

Reviewed by
Susanne C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay close to the station and main areas....fab apartment with great views
We stayed here as we were going to a gig at the phones 4 u arena.It is a great place to stay and the apart mens were lovely and clean. We could of walked to the arena which would of taken about 10-15mins but as it was hammering it down we got a taxi this only cost us £4.....We have stayed in many apartments around the city and this is great....my only thing is that in the other apartments we have sstayed in they pprovided a variety of teas and coffees and also cereal etc this just provided the standard tea and cofree with a chilled bottle of water in the fridge....but that is about it the rerest of the place is brilliant.

Reviewed by
r mayer

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price and great location
I stayed one night at the Laystall Street apartments. Location wise couldn't have been better just an 8 minute walk to the train station and 10 minute walk to my office. Apartment was clean and functional and had lots more space than if I had stayed in a hotel room. Only downside was no TV in the bedroom and the dishwasher was broken so had to handwash everything. Would stay again if could book at a similar rate.

Reviewed by
S Small

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all round, excellent value
Great all round, excellent value

Reviewed by
Roger R

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next