Reviews - Heywood House Hotel

4

No. 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool, L2 7LS

Price From 120.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d moody

  • February 2016

A bath made in heaven

Very clean well supplied and furnished room, stunning bathroom.

Luxury shower and enormous bath that fit 2 and a bottle of wine easily. Our only minor complaint was the complimentary coffee machine in the reception had not been re-filled. Would definitely stay again. Wonderful restraints and bars close by (Argentinian In particular!)

  • Stephen Tomlinson

  • January 2016

loved it!

The room was extremely nice and well kept.

The staff were attentive and friendly. My only real complaint was the milk left in the packets was off. Besides that minor problem, thoroughly enjoyed a pleasant stay in the middle of Liverpool.

  • Karen W

  • December 2015

Heywood House Hotel

Perfect location in Liverpool-5 minutes from shops and docks with loads of bars and places to eat near-by.

Really friendly and value for money!

  • Andrew Powell

  • December 2015

Great value

The room was more than we expected for the price, the little touches like bottles of water were a great touch

  • Christopher Cummings

  • September 2015

Fun in liverpool

Great hotel in great spot find hard to say any thg bad ,will defo stay again

  • Kate O

  • August 2015

Excellent location

Lovely hotel in an ideal location.

Just a few minutes walk from Liverpool One shopping area and lovely restaurant and bars on the same road.

  • A Scott

  • June 2015

Heywood House Hotel

Nice.

  • J Kelleway

  • June 2015

In the heart of the city

We received a warm welcome from the young receptionist and were impressed with the size and quality of our twin room - modern, clean and comfortable with strong Wi-Fi signal.

The hotel is sited in a street off the main shopping area, near the Albert Dock and Liver Building so we spent a pleasant evening wandering amongst the lively crowds. The hotel suggested several places to eat and we found a Brazilian 'Meat' barbecue which suited well.

In the morning, we were given excellent directions to our destination for the day and picked up breakfast on our walk through town.

  • F S

  • June 2015

One night stay in liverpool

Loved this hotel.

We have saved the name in case we ever have the opportunity to visit liverpool again. Really nice touches like a shortbread cookie with the tea and coffee. The location couldn't have been better with an easy walk to all the tourist sights. Best of all was the helpfulness of the front desk staff. I was having trouble getting my boarding pass printed and the young guy at the desk ( wish I had gotten his name) went over and above to help me print it ( saving me the exorbitant Ryan air surcharge for not having a boarding pass printed). Thanks for a great stay!

  • DAVE C

  • April 2015

Very impressed

Very impressed with the accommodation, room only is what you get but the room is a very good standard with a large bathroom, everything clean & obviously relatively new.

Very good hotel for the money.