Oakenholt Farm Bed and Breakfast

4

CHESTER ROAD, FLINT, CH65BF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah C

  • April 2015

Beautiful Farmhouse, amazing location, wonderful weekend away

With such a warm welcome and waking up to gorgeous rolling fields and peaceful countryside our stay at Oakenholt was perfect.

Such a relaxing atmosphere, highly recommend staying here, I'm ready to go again. Breakfast was delicious and generous, really couldn't fault it at all. Superb hosts and such an incredible place to stay.

  • Lucy H

  • February 2015

Lovely place tucked away in the countryside

Jenny made me extremely welcome and went 'above and beyond' to make my stay comfortable - Oakenholt is a super place with a friendly welcome.

  • R MacCreath

  • February 2015

Fantastic

Oakenholt Farm B&B is beautiful.

Jennifer was so helpful & made us feel right at home. The room we were in was in the stables it was a self contained studio flat & was gorgeous. We will certainly be going back again.

  • Jessica F

  • January 2015

So lovely and ridiculously kind and helpful owner

Beautiful and cosy to stay in.

Great wifi, all spotless and delicious breakfast. Jenny was extremely helpful to me- and went above and beyond for me. I booked the wrong night which they were lovely and flexible about me swapping. I got lost on route and she gave me great directions. Then I left something there which she is sending in the post- basically I was the nightmare guest and they were really nice about it.

I can't recommend there enough.

  • Patricia B

  • December 2014

Great!

Lovely old farmhouse, clean tidy rooms.

Lovely breakfast. Friendly hosts.

  • C Moore

  • October 2014

Cozy stay over

Lovely farmhouse retreat, me and my partner stayed in the stables but room was clean, tidy and comfortable, we couldn't of asked for anything more really.

Breakfast was also very nice and we left feeling full and satisfied. The owners of the b+b were friendly and very welcoming we really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly recommend it and stay there again.

  • Bill D

  • September 2014

A lovely place

This is a lovely place to stay.

Simple room but comfortable with B/room. Lovely country location and all so peaceful - great!!. Very good B/fast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Andrea Eccleston

  • August 2014

loved it

this is a very clean place, peace full and comfortable breakfast was lovely and set us up for our day.

hosts were lovely but not over bearing

  • David Allwood

  • July 2014

a great place to stay

Very welcoming and a nice and peaceful setting

  • Shani Ann Spicer

  • June 2014

Wonderful Accommodation, Wonderful Location and Wonderful Hosts

We had a wonderful time.

The farmhouse is beautiful, our hosts could not have done more for us. It was lovely to be able to sleep with the window open and not get woken up by traffic noise or drunks going to their room. We stayed there as we went to a wedding in Connahs Quay, when we let the hosts know we had booked a room for the bride and groom's wedding night as well they put fresh cut flowers from the garden in the room and two Champagne Flutes as we had put a bottle of Sparkling Wine in the room for the happy couple. The bride said she wants to go back for her 1st Wedding Anniversary. Even the pets are friendly, can't wait to find out what they have called the kitten.