No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakenholt Farm Bed and Breakfast

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CHESTER ROAD , FLINT, CH65SD
Oakenholt Farm Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful cosy farmhouse and apartments in lovely rural location. All rooms en-suite, most with shower, all rooms have flat screen freeview TV and wi-fi is available in farmhouse. Large guest lounge with DVD Freeview TV wi fi access, separate dining room. Large garden to enjoy.
Picture of Oakenholt Farm Bed and Breakfast, FLINT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place
This is a lovely place to stay. Simple room but comfortable with B/room. Lovely country location and all so peaceful - great!!! Very good B/fast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Bill D

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it
this is a very clean place, peace full and comfortable breakfast was lovely and set us up for our day. hosts were lovely but not over bearing

Reviewed by
Andrea Eccleston

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great place to stay
Very welcoming and a nice and peaceful setting

Reviewed by
David Allwood

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Accommodation, Wonderful Location and Wonderful Hosts
We had a wonderful time. The farmhouse is beautiful, our hosts could not have done more for us. It was lovely to be able to sleep with the window open and not get woken up by traffic noise or drunks going to their room. We stayed there as we went to a wedding in Connahs Quay, when we let the hosts know we had booked a room for the bride and groom's wedding night as well they put fresh cut flowers from the garden in the room and two Champagne Flutes as we had put a bottle of Sparkling Wine in the room for the happy couple. The bride said she wants to go back for her 1st Wedding Anniversary. Even the pets are friendly, can't wait to find out what they have called the kitten.

Reviewed by
Shani Ann Spicer

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting, peaceful comfortable rooms, great breakfast & lovely owners
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, set in beautiful grounds. Lovely farmhouse rooms which are spacious & very peaceful. Great breakfast with big selection available and the proprietors are absolutely lovely!

Reviewed by
Samantha H

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and great location
I loved my stay here. I was travelling on business but this would also be a great place for a holiday. I had a lovely big room, complete with comfy sofa, desk and dining table. My only niggle is that the people in the room above me were early risers and the floorboards were creaky. Overall fabulous and I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Hill

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, good breakfast.

Reviewed by
G Clifton

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Wonderful location. Helpful and friendly. Great room and comfortable bed. WiFi. Peace and quiet unless birds singing bothers you. Highly recommended. One if the best BnB' s I've stayed in.

Reviewed by
David B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely

Reviewed by
T Whitehead

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Countryside Bed and Breakfast, would definately stay again if in the area.
This is a perfect location in a tranquil setting, surrounded by open fields. We had a very peaceful overnight stay. I was immediately impressed by the five star Hygiene rate as we entered the house,
(anything below and I do a backwards turn!) It was a very convenient location to the coastal walk we were doing so it fit the bill. The owner was very friendly and accommodating too so everyone was happy.

Reviewed by
A LEE-MORGAN

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next