No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakenholt Farm Bed and Breakfast

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CHESTER ROAD , FLINT, CH65SD
Oakenholt Farm Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful cosy farmhouse and apartments in lovely rural location. All rooms en-suite, most with shower, all rooms have flat screen freeview TV and wi-fi is available in farmhouse. Large guest lounge with DVD Freeview TV wi fi access, separate dining room. Large garden to enjoy.
Picture of Oakenholt Farm Bed and Breakfast, FLINT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were only here for 1 night. The room was very comfortable. We were made very welcome. The only comment that I would make is that the fridge still had food in it from the previous occupant and the window sills had an assortment of dead flies, otherwise it was very nice.

Reviewed by
Glyn Stead

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly reception, very quiet location, excellent breakfasts

Reviewed by
Gillian B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightfully friendly couple running B&B
Very warm welcome from owners.
Nice setting in countryside even though down long drive away from carriageway.
My advice to owners which I am sure thy are already aware is that the mattress in bedroom 2 desperately needs replacing. It was too soft, lumpy and slopes down to the left. Apart from that I couldn't fault the stay but obviously bed is significant part!
Replace bed and would go back time and again otherwise I wouldn't.
Minor issue is buy higher quality sausage for breakfast but lovely otherwise in nice farmhouse dining room.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments sorry if you were not happy with your bed its the first time we have had any problem with that room so will look in to the problem. With regard to the sausage am suprised as they come from our award winning local butcher , but sausages are a very personal issue as we have had comments that they are too meaty, so sorry cant please everyone all the time.

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay and felt it was within easy distance of lots of attractions. The hosts were informative and helpful in every way.. We will be back again.

Reviewed by
B MUIR

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover for cyclists on NCR 5 from Bangor to Oxford
Was looking for somewhere to stay on National Cycling Route 5 to give a 60 mile day from Bangor, and accommodation seemed pretty sparse, so was surprised to get in at Oakenholt Farm on a Saturday with a discount from Late rooms, and it gave us a comfortable nights sleep in a lovely quiet situation surrounded by fields. The en suite twin room was spacious and the beds comfortable, the hosts friendly and the breakfast good.
It was just a pity that there wasn't a pub at the back, because the nearest two (over 1.5ml away) left a lot to be desired being in a rough urban area and the third didn't serve food.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey N

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and great food
rooms spotless,lovely people great location super breakfast nuff said

Reviewed by
mark hayward

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend break.
Excellent accommodation.
Excellent hosts.
Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
K W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not enter a review about the accomodation as it would not let me in to that section but it was very good the hostess was lovely and chatted away to us lovely location and comfy bed breakfast good and enough of it to set you up for the day

Reviewed by
nick greig

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend
Great, warm and friendly. Fantastic having the microwave facility to eat in the dining room should you not wish to go out. Good location for the rail service for North Wales or elsewhere, walking the Wales coastal path or venturing into the Wirral cycle routes.

Reviewed by
Dave A

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakenholt Farm, Flint - First Class B&B
The host and hostess were completely warm and friendly and everything was done to keep the guests comfortable and happy. The quality of the food and service was excellent. Had a very comfortable and pleasant stay and would return again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
A Barclay

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next