Reviews - Edendale House

3

83 Avondale Road North, ,, Southport, PR9 0NE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (63)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter D

  • July 2015

Edendale House

The edendale is a family run b&b.

It's an old place but don't be put off it was cheap clean and the breakfast was fantastic. It's got all you kneed an we enjoyed our stay its just a 10minute walk into Southport and a good base for our few days away.

  • J Logan

  • July 2015

John the owner could not have been more helpful in every way a pleasure to stay there.

  • ANN H

  • July 2015

Clean and friendly

Friendly, helpful, chatty staff.

Triple room lots of room, but tiny shower room. Very clean and comfortable. A short walk from centre, very quiet. Breakfast excellent, lots of choice.

  • anthony m

  • June 2015

Room was small but comfortable and breakfast was good with very pleasant waitress.

Only issues that were off-putting was the time of breakfast finishing at 9:15 which is a bit early for a Sunday morning and the fact that someone knocked on the door before check- out to make sure I vacated the room-this I found annoying and was not a good way to finish my stay.

  • Dennis L

  • April 2015

We couldn't have done better in terms of attention to detail, little thing do count!

The weekend was the time of the Grand National and many hotels, guest houses & B&B's were full or had put up their prices by over 100%.

We found this accommodation on the web and we consider our selves very lucky. The proprietors have spent a lot of time listening to their customers wants. The bed was comfortable the room was warm and the little extras made the day. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. In the past year we have stayed in several Establishments often paying a lot more and getting less in terms of value for money.

  • A Green

  • April 2015

short mid week holiday

our room was big, with a large window (plenty of light),water was always hot, and radiators that worked and had plenty of heat to dry towels.

honesty bar had every thing from chocolate to alcohol drinks, The breakfast was the best I have had and great value for money. Off road parking. John the owner was a good laugh and nothing was too much trouble. the next time we are in Southport we will be staying here again.

  • Les Williams

  • March 2015

Edendale House

A friendly and helpful host in a very pleasant hotel.

  • Angela T

  • February 2015

Good choice

Not the biggest of rooms but perfectly adequate for a solo traveller for one or two nights such as myself.

Great that it was en-suite too. Very clean establishment with friendly owners and ample car parking on-site. Breakfast really good as well (better than expected possibly). Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • J Edwards

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel in good position for town & surrounding amenities

Had single en suite room which was very clean and comfortable with everything you needed.

Good powerful shower. Had plenty of space/storage for single room/bathroom. Lovely dining area, great selection for breakfast (more that most B&B's). Had cooked food which was delicious. General areas of hotel such as stairways and corridors bit tired/dated but very clean. Would use again as in the area often!

  • Janet N

  • January 2015

New Year break

The hotel was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was lovely, but as we were on holiday we did think that 9.15 am was a bit early to stop serving breakfast. Having said that, we thoroughly enjoyed our break.