Reviews - Edendale House

3

83 Avondale Road North, ,, Southport, PR9 0NE

Price From 112.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michelle L

  • February 2016

Edendale House

Excellent service and friendly people couldn't do enough for us.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you.

  • Nigel M

  • December 2015

Excellent B&B

I stayed at Edendale for two nights, just before Christmas.

I was travelling alone but was upgraded to an ensuite double room, which was much appreciated. My room was spacious and had everything I needed including some nice little extras, tissues and a chocolate. I had two very good sleeps in the very comfortable bed. My breakfast was excellent, with lots to choose from. The quality was fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Southport B&B and will definitely stay here again. Many thanks John, for your excellent hospitality.

  • A Piper

  • October 2015

Edendale House

Edendale House

  • Chris E

  • September 2015

Excellent

Very good value good clean modern rooms ,very nice owners ,

Excellent quality breakfast

  • Paul Clayworth

  • September 2015

Southport Airshow

Friendly and pleasant owners, nothing too much trouble.

Hotel very clean with spacious rooms and comfy beds.

Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Kenneth C

  • September 2015

Worth a Visit

I am a regular visitor to Southport but this was the first time I had stayed here.

I only wish I had known about this place earlier. It was all you could expect from a quality guest house type hotel: a friendly welcome, good clean rooms and an excellent breakfast (just like the picture). The honesty bar was a welcome feature and used. As previously noted, the hotel is up for sale, I only hope the new owners keep it to this good standard as I will be back. Good value too.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for your wonderful positive review, we really appreciate it.

We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards, ​John and ​Shirley Rose

  • Peter D

  • July 2015

Edendale House

The edendale is a family run b&b.

It's an old place but don't be put off it was cheap clean and the breakfast was fantastic. It's got all you kneed an we enjoyed our stay its just a 10minute walk into Southport and a good base for our few days away.

  • J Logan

  • July 2015

John the owner could not have been more helpful in every way a pleasure to stay there.

  • ANN H

  • July 2015

Clean and friendly

Friendly, helpful, chatty staff.

Triple room lots of room, but tiny shower room. Very clean and comfortable. A short walk from centre, very quiet. Breakfast excellent, lots of choice.

  • anthony m

  • June 2015

Room was small but comfortable and breakfast was good with very pleasant waitress.

Only issues that were off-putting was the time of breakfast finishing at 9:15 which is a bit early for a Sunday morning and the fact that someone knocked on the door before check- out to make sure I vacated the room-this I found annoying and was not a good way to finish my stay.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it is appreciated.

We are aware that some people would prefer a later breakfast time, but it is a difficult one. We will definitely give it some thought and see if we can come up with a solution.

We apologise for the knock on your door, our poor housekeeper misunderstood us and thought you had already left, it is our policy to knock on every bedroom door before we enter. I think she was surprised to see you there and hence her reaction was not quite what it should have been. We have had a chat about this and it should not happen again.

Once again thank you for drawing our attention to this.

Kind regards, Shirley and John