Reviews - Edendale House


83 Avondale Road North, ,, Southport, PR9 0NE

Price From 114.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (61)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Melanie Drewery

  • August 2014

Edendale a lovely warm welcome

We arrived at Edendale later than planned to a warm welcome.

lots of information given about the hotel with a tour up to our room. All the parking spaces were taken but lots of parking on the road ouside The road was quiet and the car quite safe there Our twin first floor room was clean and spacious with two chairs, tv, hairdryer, tea coffee and hot chocolate plus fruit teas. The ensuite was small but adequate fir our needs. There was an honesty mini bar fridge with fresh milk for use by guests. Milk jugs provided. Breakfast served for just one hour but suited us. The food s lovely. Homemade yoghurts and fresh fruit, cereals, full english or a choice of two fish dishes this breakfast was perfectly cooked and presented and served by a lovely young lady whom we were told was there just 3 weeks and was a credit to the owner. We had internet usage by permission of the owner in our room. Nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and would book again if in the area.

  • G Carvell

  • August 2014

Lots of stairs

We really enjoyed staying at this B & B.

Everything was very good except the loose tiles at the front door, which were safe if you knew about them, and the stairs to our room on the second floor. Try for a room on the first floor if you can


  • August 2014

Highly recommended

On arrival met by the owner who greeted us with warm and friendly manner - the accommodation was clean and fresh with quirky decor ie clouds painted on a sky blue ceiling, the honesty fridge was good with reasonable prices on the items within.

The breakfast was aplenty and the service excellent. would definitely stay there again.

  • T Campbell

  • August 2014

Great service and room.

Excellent choices for breakfast, all very tasty and to suit every taste.

  • D Turner

  • August 2014


Stay was too short.

Nice homely place with a wonderful breakfast and good facilities.

  • David C

  • July 2014

Perfect stay

Just needed to break my journey but could have stayed longer.

Owner went out of his way to accomodate me. Highly recommended.

  • Duncan Chandler

  • July 2014

Very impressed; very comfortable single room with separate private bathroom/toilet opposite side of corridor with good powerful shower.

Cooked breakfast was excellent and the only minor criticism would be the cafetiere of coffee took a long time to arrive as I was half way through the cooked breakfast but it was freshly brewed and was worth waiting for.

  • Paul Connor

  • July 2014

Edendale House - a great B&B

Friendly and accommodating service and a choice of breakfasts (including tasty home made yoghurts) that will keep you going all day.

A first class B&B

  • JOY S

  • July 2014

Edendale House Southport

The guest house was exactly as described the room was very clean.John did very well with the breakfasts as he was training a young lady as well.Nothing was too much trouble and he explained what to look out for in Southport.

  • Christine C

  • July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel as we have family in Southport.

Excellent service and very comfortable accommodation.