Reviews - Edendale House


83 Avondale Road North, ,, Southport, PR9 0NE

Price From 114.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (59)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charlotte m

  • October 2014

grateful cosy stay

I loved staying in this hotel as it was very homely and cosy and friendly.

All staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. We will definatley choose to stay here again

  • Joy G

  • October 2014

A night in Southport

Room comfortable and clean but in need of updating.

Excellent breakfast - wide choice, freshly cooked food and attentive service.

  • k w

  • October 2014

Ten minutes walk from lord street , its a shame its up for sale as it is a lovey guest house in a quiet street.

The owners are very helpful and made a lovely breakfast. Maybe a bit of background music in the dining room would help , overall a little gem .

  • Gill Y

  • October 2014

Couldn't have asked for more

I was met by the owner who was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Everything was explained and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean, everything I needed for my stay. I was travelling alone and felt very safe. Breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • G Duddridge

  • October 2014

Great service and accomodation

Very welcoming even thou we were a lot later than expected because of traveling down from Scotland.

  • T Perkins

  • October 2014

A nice hotel with enough personal touches to give it character, but not too much to become cluttered.

The room was fine. The breakfast was excellent and the home made yoghurt served with fresh fruit showed a level of service, which you would expect from much more expensive hotels. Very good value for money.

  • Carole Thompson

  • October 2014

Fab experience

This was a lovely stay, we were in town for a wedding, so we were in a happy frame of mind..

The room was lovely, clean and bright. The best coffee, hot chocolate n biscuits were available, the owner very attentive and hospitable, nothing was too much trouble.. The breakfast was second to none for freshness and quality, even the brown bread was so tasty along with homemade yoghurt, very fresh fruit salad.... The very best breakfast for myself wad undyed smoked haddock with the very freshest of poached eggs....

This hotel knows how to look after its paying customers... All top class hotels could learn from the edendale.... Well done.... 😊

  • L Robinson

  • September 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I needed somewhere to stay lastminute in Southport, and found this B & B, I wasnt expecting much as it was very cheap, but when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised and had a lovely nights sleep and a great breakfast.

  • martin blatchley

  • September 2014

The hotelier was very polite and helpful


  • September 2014

Edenfield, Southport

Highly recommended.

Very welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. Just a 10 minute walk to Lord Street. Excellent breakfast, cooked to perfection, with a variety available to cater to all, including vegetarian and vegan guests. Thank you for your hospitality, John.