You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Edendale House

3

83 Avondale Road North , ,, Southport, PR9 0NE

Price From 116.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (53)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Green

  • April 2015

short mid week holiday

our room was big, with a large window (plenty of light),water was always hot, and radiators that worked and had plenty of heat to dry towels.

honesty bar had every thing from chocolate to alcohol drinks, The breakfast was the best I have had and great value for money. Off road parking. John the owner was a good laugh and nothing was too much trouble. the next time we are in Southport we will be staying here again.

  • Les Williams

  • March 2015

Edendale House

A friendly and helpful host in a very pleasant hotel.

  • Angela T

  • February 2015

Good choice

Not the biggest of rooms but perfectly adequate for a solo traveller for one or two nights such as myself.

Great that it was en-suite too. Very clean establishment with friendly owners and ample car parking on-site. Breakfast really good as well (better than expected possibly). Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • J Edwards

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel in good position for town & surrounding amenities

Had single en suite room which was very clean and comfortable with everything you needed.

Good powerful shower. Had plenty of space/storage for single room/bathroom. Lovely dining area, great selection for breakfast (more that most B&B's). Had cooked food which was delicious. General areas of hotel such as stairways and corridors bit tired/dated but very clean. Would use again as in the area often!

  • Janet N

  • January 2015

New Year break

The hotel was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was lovely, but as we were on holiday we did think that 9.15 am was a bit early to stop serving breakfast. Having said that, we thoroughly enjoyed our break.

  • Heather A

  • December 2014

Edendale House

Positive Review

  • Linda Grace

  • November 2014

Overnight stay.

Had a very pleasant stay at Edendale House.

Room was advertised as a twin, but booking form asked for preference and we were impressed that the beds had been made up as a double. It was very comfortable. The room was spacious and well-equipped. Slightly outdated (no problem) but very clean. Breakfast was excellent. John, the owner, was friendly, chatty and quite knowledgeable about the area. Look forward to staying there next time we go up that way.

  • David Russell

  • November 2014

Short stay

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the hotel and found it excellent value for money.

My only point is that the booking application still offers smoking/non smoking rooms which is no longer the case given that Edendale House is a strictly non smoking environment which is fine.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We note your remarks about the smoking options, this is a standard booking form that Laterooms uses for all it's enquiries. If you had chosen a smoking room it would not have offered you a room in our home. I hope that helps. See you again soon, Shirley and John.

  • A Taylor

  • November 2014

southport

Lovely place to stay, lovely people, great breakfast.

  • C Brown

  • October 2014

Very pleasant stay

We stayed for 5 nights bed and breakfast, the room was comfortable and warm with television.

Breakfast was very good with several choices, a really good start to the day.