You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - ABode Chester

4

Grosvenor Road, Chester, CH1 2DJ

Price From 325.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Hill

  • May 2016

Visiting Chester

Overall a very nice hotel, excellent evening meal, and extremely conveniently located for a city break visit.

  • Mark H

  • April 2016

Excellent Room and friendly staff

Room was amazing and to a high standed with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • J Jones

  • April 2016

weekend break for two

Staff very polite and helpful.

Room very basic. Curtains allowed a lot of light through. Bed very comfy.view from room lovely.

  • M Wooler

  • March 2016

Tired and dull room supposed to be desirable?

Upon entering room.

We were disappointed it was supposed to be desirable it was far from that the rug that was under the bed looked old and tired and I would only have let a dog on it the shower screen was absolutely disgusting it had black scum in the corner which might I suggest to the cleaners use a cotton bud to clean also water mark on wall in bathroom to put it short it was worth if anything 60.00 pounds a note very poor and certainly won't be going again.

  • d evans

  • March 2016

Room service late night menu

Room service late night menu could have more of a variety but good overall.

  • Karen Bond

  • March 2016

Absolutely fabulous stay in one of the penthouse suites, amazing!

Had a fantastic nights stay at the Abode and simply class from the time you walk through the door, reception staff were so welcoming and the accommodation were faultless and everything provided.

Michael Caines Restaurant was a wonderful experience, good fantastic and staff looked after us perfectly. Can't wait to stay again!

  • J Sanderson

  • February 2016

Amazing Valentines

Stayed in the Most Enviable room with my fiancée and was very pleased with all aspects of the room.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room service was fast and good quality. Facilities were up to scratch. Breakfast was lovely however we didn't eat at Michael Caines restaurant at night but have heard good things about it

  • Anna C

  • February 2016

Excellent

Lovely stay- room looked out over the racecourse.

Clean room and staff were friendly and helpful. Have had the breakfast before and it wasn't anything special so didn't pay for it this time. The hotel's great location meant there were plenty of other options to choose from.

  • Julia C

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel and great value for money :)

Room and hotel was spotless.

Great value for money

Nice view out of hotel room window

Great customer service from the hotel staff who were very friendly and approachable.

Will definately use this hotel again.

  • paul ashby

  • February 2016

Fantastic Experience

Absolutely faultless from start to finish.

Nothing was too much trouble for friendly and helpful staff, service, accommodation and food were superb. Classy but no superior attitude!