Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Road , Chester, CH1 2DJ

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

ABode's fifth opening and the first new build. The hotel features 84 Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous bedrooms all fitted to ABode'€™s high standards and boasting magnificent views of Chester and the Welsh hills.

At the centre of it all is a stunning fifth floor Michael Caines Restaurant and Champagne bar. There is also a vibrant MC Cafe© Bar & Grill and an intimate Lounge Bar which are located on the ground floor and offer the opportunity for alfresco eating and drinking. ABode Chester also offers private dining and versatile meeting and event spaces for up to 100 guests.

The Secret Sanctuary within ABode Chester offers a wide range of luxurious and relaxing beauty treatments and there is also a residents€™ gym equipped with state of the art Technogym equipment.

Situated alongside Chester'™s historic racecourse and five minutes walk from the city centre ABode Chester is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy.
Picture of ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room not like photos- basic room
Very disappointed - emailed specially to request a certain view was told that was ok but didn't receive it. Full length mirror next to bed so couldn't use. Went to hotel queued at bar for 25 min for a drink. Room was semi clean but not spotless- overall travel lodge would have been similar just a lot cheaper. I complained to operations manager and he wasn't bothered. Oh ps the car park was full so had to park a good 10 min away. I thought the whole point of going away was to relax this deginately wasn't

Reviewed by
Cara B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

neveer again
Hotel was fine however resteraunt very poor. Waited almost two hours and still no main course. Spoke to manager who couldn't.really care made an offer of free drink . At his point walked out. Never had such poor service ever.

Reviewed by
philip smith

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room, service and food
Comfortable large rooms and friendly staff. Bar food is excellent and served in a classy, welcoming environment. Breakfast to go option is a lovely touch that I've not seen elsewhere.

Reviewed by
E Rodgers

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location

Reviewed by
P Quinn

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
As expected the quality of the accommodation and the food in the Michael caines restaurant was fantastic. Would highly recommend. And the biggest bed ever!

Reviewed by
Tracy booth

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel with Lovely Champagne Bar
A lovely hotel with excellent views across Chester Racecourse. We stayed in a standard double room which was more than adequate for our overnight stay. The bed was very comfy, the large shower was powerful and refreshing and the room was very clean.

Reviewed by
Stephanie N

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We stayed at the Abode for the first time and it will not be the last as the hotel was perfect for visiting Chester as its virtually 10 min walk in to the town
Our room was very clean and modern with a nice view across the racecourse
Hope to be back very soon.

Reviewed by
A Richardson

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning
Having travelled and stayed in a large number of hotels, this review comes with experience. The rooms are wonderful with all of the small details thought out. The staff are professional and very helpful, clearly in tune with the needs of their guests. We ate in the bar on the ground floor and the food was fresh, hot and tasty again served with great care. I can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Katie Bancroft

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
2 minutes walking distance to city centre, great restaurant. Rooms light and airy, upgraded to room with balcony overlooking racecourse, balcony very small and could only fit one chair but good to have the outdoor feel. Excellent free parking facilities. Really attentive staff. definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
We stayed for two nights. Reception staff were very nice & helpful.
Our room was spacious, stylish and had an enormous bed & beautiful contemporary décor.
We didn't eat at all at the hotel as we had other plans so can't comment on dining.
The location was great for us, just a short walk into town or down to the river.
Car parking is £10 for 24 hours, which we didn't mind because the parking bays were generously-sized compared to most hotel car parks so we weren't concerned about our car.
We will definitely stay again next time we are in Chester.

Reviewed by
Sue T

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next