Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Chester Hotels > ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Road , Chester, CH1 2DJ
ABode's fifth opening and the first new build. The hotel features 84 Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous bedrooms all fitted to ABode'€™s high standards and boasting magnificent views of Chester and the Welsh hills.

At the centre of it all is a stunning fifth floor Michael Caines Restaurant and Champagne bar. There is also a vibrant MC Cafe© Bar & Grill and an intimate Lounge Bar which are located on the ground floor and offer the opportunity for alfresco eating and drinking. ABode Chester also offers private dining and versatile meeting and event spaces for up to 100 guests.

The Secret Sanctuary within ABode Chester offers a wide range of luxurious and relaxing beauty treatments and there is also a residents€™ gym equipped with state of the art Technogym equipment.

Situated alongside Chester'™s historic racecourse and five minutes walk from the city centre ABode Chester is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy.
Picture of ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester short stay
Location excellent. Staff all very friendly and helpful, early check-in was no problem. Room spacious, well equipped and clean. Food very good in Michael Caines with attentive staff and excellent views from restaurant. Unexpected £10 parking charge per day!

Reviewed by
MIKE R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentine's & 40th birthday celebrations
Staying at The Abode on Valentine's night with my husband and it was also his 40th birthday celebration too. We had an amazing weekend the hotel is pure luxury. We stayed in a luxury double room which had a bath in the room which was an added pleasure in the beautiful room. Unfortunately we couldn't get a place in the Michael Caine restaurant but it looks amazing. We where very happy eating in the lounge bar the food was gorgeous and the cocktails delicious. We went out for an evening meal then came back and enjoyed time in the champagne bar on the top floor it's gorgeous and so relaxing. They had a special cocktail platter on for valentines which came beautifully set out with the added touch of sweets perfect combination. All the staff where so friendly and went out of their way too make u feel welcome and relaxed nothing was too much trouble. Have no complaints cannot fault this hotel had the best weekend ever would highly recommend it and we will definately be back to stay again loved every minute.

Reviewed by
Dawn Baines

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
A great hotel, new modern and has everything you need with super safe parking. I would stay again when visiting Chester again. Restaurant is very good. A bit pricey but you would expect that with this quality. A very quiet hotel great soundproofing. A real pleaseure to stay there.

Reviewed by
J CARR

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Great hotel very clean and tidy. Room service absolutely brilliant.

Reviewed by
Nathan H

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
Great room, modern and clean, great location just a few mins mins walk to centre of Chester. car parking on site a bonus. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Dean P

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel stay in a long time
The hotel and service was fantastic. Couldn't fault a thing

Reviewed by
L Reid

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abode Chester
Absolutely fantastic hotel. A 5* service was given day and night, and nothing was too much for the lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Our stay was a pure delight. The continental breakfast was superb. We dined at the Michael Caine restaurant on our last night at Abode.... words cannot describe how fantastic the food was as well as the service. We would like to thank all of the staff at the hotel for such a wonderful experience. we loved every single minute of our stay and plan to rebook for in the summer as well as the same time next year. Thank you!!!!

Reviewed by
L Millward

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ABode Chester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
Beautiful hotel, great location and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
T Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay at abode, the room was big, comfortable and the bed was very large, the bathroom facilities were also brilliant, everything was kept spotless! The only thing that could have been better was if there were more plugs in accessible places. Apart from that, I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed by
jessica scott

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit
Hotel was fine but the level of customer service was very poor indeed.

Reviewed by
M Gough

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next