No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanley Park Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27, Anfield Road Anfield, Liverpool, L4 0TF
This property features Spacious Rooms with En-Suite Bathrooms. We have a Licensed Residents Bar which is open to the public on match nights, attracting regulars including some ex-players. The hotel has a large newly built conservatory, extensive outdoor seating and a beautiful landscaped garden overlooking Stanley park.

We have free WiFi access for your convenience, Free Guest Parking, Tea & Coffee making facilities in each room and offer a wide variety of beers, wines & spirits in our fully licensed bar.

We are located just one minutes walk from Liverpool FC's Anfield Stadium and five minutes from Everton FC's Goodison Park. We are also very close to the city centre with excellent bus & taxi links.

* Guests will be charged for any damage or costs incurred
Picture of Stanley Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall great stay
we arrived at 7.20 and was met with a confused member of staff who didnt seem to know we had a room, after 20minutes of phone calls to the manager and waiting in the foyer we were eventually given keys to our room. The room was great value for money and had everything we needed although the bathroom did smell of drains so we had to keep the door shut at all times. The guy working on his own downstairs was helpful with any questions we had though! :)

Reviewed by
L Saville

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Needs English people as it was difficult to understand the accent of the polish guys

Reviewed by
D Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
It's almost like home.

Reviewed by
Glenn S

From Norway
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very disappoint and not what their website said at all
We went to Liverpool as I have brought my husband and son a Tour of Anfield stadium as a gift. When we looked up the Stanley Park hotel it said that it had a nice bar where some of the ex Liverpool players drink. The Hotel bar was never open and we were told they only open it if they have good few people to serve (Basically if they are making loads of money). There are several pubs in the evening where children are not allowed we ended up staying in the room at night. The Breakfast which cost £6.00 each was very little and cold both mornings including the Tea/Coffee water which was just left in a jug. Also the weather was pretty awful which made it quite dark inside and thats how we ate breaksfast as she said she could not get to the light switch. This made our experience not a good one and this was not cheap to stay either. I even asked how to get to the city centre and was told I dont know not helpful at all.

Reviewed by
Simone Teese

From Stansted, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We came to Liverpool to watch some football and couldn't have wished for a better hotel. Close to the ground, nice room, good food. Will be coming back

Reviewed by
Paul Mitchell

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the price
Reasonably priced but have stayed in better for less. Breakfast room a little untidy floor hadn't been swept. Eating places few and far between. Location ok for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
P Ager

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay At Stanley Park - Worst Hotel we have ever encountered
The worst hotel we have stayed in. It is called Epstein House not Stanley Park.
We were asked to pay as soon as we arrived without being shown the room we had booked through Late Rooms. The were two large Alsatian dogs roaming around the reception area which we found intimidating. We were asked to specify the time we wanted our breakfast the next morning and we said 9:30. The room was up in the roof and stifling in the summer heat - it was not at all like the rooms on the late rooms website. The room was decked with yellow and black striped hazard tape due to low parts of ceiling, The sheets had holes in and the duvet cover and pillow slips were threadbare and would have been better placed in the bin. Although the room seemed clean the carpet was heavily stained. There was no wardrobe or hanging space for clothes.
We went down for breakfast the next morning at about 9:10 and found the dining room locked - we were almost accused of being to early and told we had to wait until the specified time! I asked if I could have a cup of coffee while we were waiting and told no! When we were allowed into the dining room the coffee was in individual sachets accompanied by a thermos of lukewarm water. The toast consisted of crusts and was cold.
As we had been so hot in our room we asked if we could swap to another room but were told the hotel was full even though rooms were still available online. We asked if we could perhaps have a fan in the room and were told that were none in the hotel. At this point we decided we couldn't stay another night in this hotel and began to pack our bags - when the receptionist realised what we were doing she contacted the hotel owner to ask for a fan but he would not bring one. When she finished her conversation with the owner my husband asked to speak to him and was told to ring him himself which he did and requested a refund for our second night plus breakfast - the owner informed my husband that he would have to email this request.
We then found far better accommodation in Liverpool, Just as we were settled we received a phone call from the owner of Stanley Park offering us a different room there! Too little too late.
When we got home my husband emailed the owner to no avail so we informed Late Rooms about our disappointing experience and they took the case up but were unable to reach a satisfactory conclusion as the owner is very elusive.

Reviewed by
Ruth k

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Prob more a football place to stay. Not like a hotel more like a hostel not good at all

Reviewed by
lesley h

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanley Park Hotel
Good value
Helpful staff.
Clean & comfortable.
Good breakfast

Reviewed by
James d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
N/a

Reviewed by
Claire P

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next