No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanley Park Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27, Anfield Road Anfield, Liverpool, L4 0TF
This property features Spacious Rooms with En-Suite Bathrooms. We have a Licensed Residents Bar which is open to the public on match nights, attracting regulars including some ex-players. The hotel has a large newly built conservatory, extensive outdoor seating and a beautiful landscaped garden overlooking Stanley park.

We have free WiFi access for your convenience, Free Guest Parking, Tea & Coffee making facilities in each room and offer a wide variety of beers, wines & spirits in our fully licensed bar.

We are located just one minutes walk from Liverpool FC's Anfield Stadium and five minutes from Everton FC's Goodison Park. We are also very close to the city centre with excellent bus & taxi links.

* Guests will be charged for any damage or costs incurred
Picture of Stanley Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sat Night Break
Room has one double and bunk beds.
Suitable for one or two nights stay, not the type for a extended stay.
Room had no views, skylight only, little provision to store clothes, as I said more for a stop over.
T.V. had no signal on most channels.
Breakfast at £6 was poor, told we should have booked for breakfast!
Be an interesting stay during the football season, as you are on the doorstep of football ground, but the address should give you a clue.
Stay again - yes.

Reviewed by
David R

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived on the Friday afternoon a film crew were there and we were kind of left to take our case to the room ourselves. No offer of help was given. We were quickly told where we could find WiFi details but weren't given any details about times for breakfast, etc.

Reviewed by
K Lang

From Roslin, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Customer Serivce
While overall the hotel was clean and a good sized room, the experience was more faulty towers. The owners/managers where not on site and young middle european man was left in charge and had no idea we where arriving as he presented him self in a rather casual manner with socks on (not just socks tho), leaving you feel like you had landed in somebodies house. He tried to put us in a double room and we had booked for a family of three, which was only after I went to the room pointed out to him he moved us. The bedding just felt like a sheet and although a king size bed king size bedding would be a good move. The wrench propped behind the television to keep it in place was a bizzare touch. I asked for some advice around Liverpool as this was our first time and apparently his also. The taxi company on the other had where just superb and saved our lives. I couldnt find anybody to advise them we where leaving at all on the Saturday morning, but even if I did to say my goodbyes and seek advise it would have been a waste of time. We may have well booked a self catering flat had it not been for a very expensive University road trip that brought us to Liverpool I would have paid a bit more and got the hotel experince. We have to revisit Liverpool but never this hotel terrible.

Reviewed by
Pauline Woods

From Bishop Auckland, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Would use again midweek but would not pay full price for weekend.
Room was clean but bathroom had laminate flooring I was scared to shower as I have had recent knee injury and did not want to slip! All in all bargain for £28 a night room.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay,the room we stayed in was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable,we needed some more coffee and milk and asked the proprioter who brought it up staight away,only one slight hiccup the water was cold for the shower on the first morning but only had to mention this and was soon put right,thanks to a helpful young man, nothing seemed too much trouble and also gave us a tour of the dining room and explained the history behind the Epstein statue placed in there

Reviewed by
S Ashment

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad customer service and terrible food.
Yes it's cheap and near city centre, but the guy running the place has no customer skills, and the breakfast consisted of 1egg ,undercooked sausage and half a can a cold beans. The water in shower was either ice cold or boiling hot, impossible to have a shower. The bathroom is half painted and when trying to sleep you can feel the springs in your back.
Very let down by the staff and food.

Reviewed by
Carmel M

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't find the hotel very welcoming at all. The room was clean upon our arrival but we stayed 5 nights and the room was not cleaned again during the time we were there although the bin in the bedroom was emptied once. Complimentary tea and coffee was not replaced either.

Reviewed by
J McCallum

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6