No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanley Park Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27, Anfield Road Anfield, Liverpool, L4 0TF
This property features Spacious Rooms with En-Suite Bathrooms. We have a Licensed Residents Bar which is open to the public on match nights, attracting regulars including some ex-players. The hotel has a large newly built conservatory, extensive outdoor seating and a beautiful landscaped garden overlooking Stanley park.

We have free WiFi access for your convenience, Free Guest Parking, Tea & Coffee making facilities in each room and offer a wide variety of beers, wines & spirits in our fully licensed bar.

We are located just one minutes walk from Liverpool FC's Anfield Stadium and five minutes from Everton FC's Goodison Park. We are also very close to the city centre with excellent bus & taxi links.

* Guests will be charged for any damage or costs incurred
Picture of Stanley Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't find the hotel very welcoming at all. The room was clean upon our arrival but we stayed 5 nights and the room was not cleaned again during the time we were there although the bin in the bedroom was emptied once. Complimentary tea and coffee was not replaced either.

Reviewed by
J McCallum

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerless

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review of Stanley Park Hotel, The team and I were disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I assure you that since your stay a thorough investigation has been carried out and the issues you raised have been acted up on. I thank you again for your feedback Kind regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
A Kennedy

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money for sure
This hotel was lovely..
It was great value for money, the owners/workers were extremely polite and helpful, and I would reccomend this hotel to everyone !

Reviewed by
T Platt

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at Stanley park as had two hospital appointments Wednesday and Thursday so for £28 it was cheaper than fuel we arrived mid afternoon where we on arrive our we had help to take our bags to the bags to room. Where we entered a large spacious room it had a double bed and a set of bunk bed , both sets of beds had clean towels on them. The bath room was a little dusty and the mirror above the sink was dirty. The room it's self was ok for the money and the bed was really comfy had a great nights sleeps there and the breakfast for £6 each was a good full English.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
R Griffiths

From Wrecsam, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room booked for 1 night
Great place to stay, the hotel is a couple of minute walk to Liverpool fc stadium , it's a great place to stay if you want to watch the match I will book here again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recommend this accommodation to others
I had a very good experience staying at this hotel with my family. Staff were very nice and friendly, rooms and the whole hotel was very very clean
There is only one thing I would complain about that the heating was not working right as I had an infant with me and I requested the heating to be turned (which was turned up rightaway) but after midnight the heating had stopped working again and it was quite cold in the room (and I did not want to wake up the staff from their sleep at midnight.
Apart from that, nice place to stay (just take your warm clothes during winter even for the night)

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
K Khan

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My daughter and I came here for a last minute City Break. A warm and friendly hotel.
The Epstein Factor adds tourist interest as does the range of Beatles memorabilia, Stanley Park and the nearby Liverpool and Everton footbal grounds. Being a 20 minute bus ride from the City Centre, this is a brilliant value for money place to stay. There's not many frills, but who needs them with friendly considerate staff and all the basics. We would come again and will recommend it to friends and family.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Enfield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Very spacious and adequate accomodation. Great value for money.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
M Gretton

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Welcoming and very friendly staff, good location for visiting LFC.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
J McCann

From Pontypool, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
The hotel was clean enough and staff friendly only faults were doors consantly banging and bathroom needed updating as bath chipped in several places and toilet consantly dripping also on returning one day someone had been using the soap ?

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review of Stanley Park Hotel, The team and I were disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I assure you that since your stay a thorough investigation has been carried out and the issues you raised have been acted up on. I thank you again for your feedback Kind regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
Jack C

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next