No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanley Park Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27, Anfield Road Anfield, Liverpool, L4 0TF
This property features Spacious Rooms with En-Suite Bathrooms. We have a Licensed Residents Bar which is open to the public on match nights, attracting regulars including some ex-players. The hotel has a large newly built conservatory, extensive outdoor seating and a beautiful landscaped garden overlooking Stanley park.

We have free WiFi access for your convenience, Free Guest Parking, Tea & Coffee making facilities in each room and offer a wide variety of beers, wines & spirits in our fully licensed bar.

We are located just one minutes walk from Liverpool FC's Anfield Stadium and five minutes from Everton FC's Goodison Park. We are also very close to the city centre with excellent bus & taxi links.

* Guests will be charged for any damage or costs incurred
Picture of Stanley Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Customer Serivce
While overall the hotel was clean and a good sized room, the experience was more faulty towers. The owners/managers where not on site and young middle european man was left in charge and had no idea we where arriving as he presented him self in a rather casual manner with socks on (not just socks tho), leaving you feel like you had landed in somebodies house. He tried to put us in a double room and we had booked for a family of three, which was only after I went to the room pointed out to him he moved us. The bedding just felt like a sheet and although a king size bed king size bedding would be a good move. The wrench propped behind the television to keep it in place was a bizzare touch. I asked for some advice around Liverpool as this was our first time and apparently his also. The taxi company on the other had where just superb and saved our lives. I couldnt find anybody to advise them we where leaving at all on the Saturday morning, but even if I did to say my goodbyes and seek advise it would have been a waste of time. We may have well booked a self catering flat had it not been for a very expensive University road trip that brought us to Liverpool I would have paid a bit more and got the hotel experince. We have to revisit Liverpool but never this hotel terrible.

Reviewed by
Pauline Woods

From Bishop Auckland, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Would use again midweek but would not pay full price for weekend.
Room was clean but bathroom had laminate flooring I was scared to shower as I have had recent knee injury and did not want to slip! All in all bargain for £28 a night room.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay,the room we stayed in was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable,we needed some more coffee and milk and asked the proprioter who brought it up staight away,only one slight hiccup the water was cold for the shower on the first morning but only had to mention this and was soon put right,thanks to a helpful young man, nothing seemed too much trouble and also gave us a tour of the dining room and explained the history behind the Epstein statue placed in there

Reviewed by
S Ashment

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad customer service and terrible food.
Yes it's cheap and near city centre, but the guy running the place has no customer skills, and the breakfast consisted of 1egg ,undercooked sausage and half a can a cold beans. The water in shower was either ice cold or boiling hot, impossible to have a shower. The bathroom is half painted and when trying to sleep you can feel the springs in your back.
Very let down by the staff and food.

Reviewed by
Carmel M

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't find the hotel very welcoming at all. The room was clean upon our arrival but we stayed 5 nights and the room was not cleaned again during the time we were there although the bin in the bedroom was emptied once. Complimentary tea and coffee was not replaced either.

Reviewed by
J McCallum

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerless

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review of Stanley Park Hotel, The team and I were disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I assure you that since your stay a thorough investigation has been carried out and the issues you raised have been acted up on. I thank you again for your feedback Kind regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
A Kennedy

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money for sure
This hotel was lovely..
It was great value for money, the owners/workers were extremely polite and helpful, and I would reccomend this hotel to everyone !

Reviewed by
T Platt

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at Stanley park as had two hospital appointments Wednesday and Thursday so for £28 it was cheaper than fuel we arrived mid afternoon where we on arrive our we had help to take our bags to the bags to room. Where we entered a large spacious room it had a double bed and a set of bunk bed , both sets of beds had clean towels on them. The bath room was a little dusty and the mirror above the sink was dirty. The room it's self was ok for the money and the bed was really comfy had a great nights sleeps there and the breakfast for £6 each was a good full English.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
R Griffiths

From Wrecsam, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room booked for 1 night
Great place to stay, the hotel is a couple of minute walk to Liverpool fc stadium , it's a great place to stay if you want to watch the match I will book here again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of Stanley Park Hotel. The Team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Natalie

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6