Reviews - The Maids Head Hotel

4

20 TOMBLAND, NORWICH, NR3 1LB

Price From 229.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher Cornwell

  • January 2016

Location! Location! Location!

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, clean well furnished rooms, and superb location.

The cathedral is outside the main door, and shops/ market are a few minutes walk away. Breakfast (£10 if ordered night before) was well-cooked, extensive and great value. Bar meals generally good, especially haddock and chips, and the friendly barman makes an excellent Old Fashioned. Car number registration didn't stop us from getting a parking ticket (but this torn up . . .) WiFi requires registration every time . . . .and no instructions on the shower gave my wife a drenching. Highly recommended (the hotel that is, not a wet wife . . .)

  • G Wicker

  • January 2016

Great weekend city break

We had a lovely weekend visiting our daughter.

  • Brett R

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel, great location

Lays claim to being the oldest hotel in Britain, but rooms are quite modern, clean and comfortable.

Staff friendly and located in the centre of Norwich, so a good base for staying in this lovely city.

  • Sophie Bedford

  • August 2015

Good location, satisfactory room.

Can't fault the hotel however was a little disappointed with our room after seeing the spectacular rooms on the website.

The room was small but was sufficient and the bathroom was nice. The location was great, only a few minuets walk from the centre. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Martin S

  • August 2015

Convenient and comfortable

Stayed here a few times.

It is very reasonable and great location.

  • A Berry

  • June 2015

Excellent in the end

We arrived got the key card, our Feature room was to put it blunt rubbish.

Masking tape around the windows, not enough milk for drinks in the pot, noisey from the air con unit opposite, no view. Plus we were going to be charged an extra £40 for the same room the next night. So rather dissatisfied . In the morning I went to reception and explained the situation. Upon arrival back, we were given Suite 5 a bridal suite, complimentary Fruit Bowl, Free Breakfast and our bags moved to the new all for the original price. I have to say VERY IMPRESSED BY THE SERVICE given at this hotel, The food is excellent.

  • D Pickford

  • June 2015

The Maids Head Hotel

We received very good service from all the staff, reception, cleaning staff and restaurant staff.

All were good-natured and helpful. The hotel is well placed for those wanting to see as much of Norwich as possible in a short stay.

  • Stephen Elson

  • May 2015

value for money

I had an email for the same room to stay the following night at half the cost so was very disappointed at the current cost I paid for my stay.

If there is a possibility of a part refund it would make my stay feel much better.

  • Charmain F

  • April 2015

Hotel with character.

Loved this hotel, very quirky and unique.

Great location. Lovely styled room and bathroom, great size. Very clean. Staff great. Breakfast really good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Richard Bagley

  • April 2015

All I can say is, What a beautiful hotel.

The staff fantastic. 10 out of 10.