You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Forbury Hotel

5

26 The Forbury, Reading, RG1 3EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alan johnston

  • August 2016

forbury hotel and apartments in reading

Fab hotel and apartments, would stay again and no hesitation in recommending for anyone due to stay in Reading - The Johnston Family, Aberdeen

  • Neil L

  • June 2016

Family celebration stay

Lovely hotel.

2 bed apartment more convenient for a young child and better value for money. Apartment was spacious and well equipped. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • S Gadgil

  • June 2016

trying too hard to be swanky but doesn't do the basics well

All seems very grand and fancy when you enter, someone playing grand piano in the hall etc.

Unfortunately some drunk person then decided to play this badly late at night. Restaurant food sounds good on menu but is expensive and overly flavoured with overpowering heavy rich sauces and dressings. Not much atmosphere in restaurant either. Hotel room looks very fancy at a decorative level and bed is comfortable but the sink in our bathroom didn't drain as the trap was full of hair.

  • N Qayum

  • April 2016

The Forbury Hotel

Excellent.

  • Rachel E

  • February 2016

Great last minute find

I was dubious about having an apartment instead of a hotel room.

Apartment was large, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Perfect for entertaining and I was surprised we even had an extra bedroom. The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The only criticism I have is that the douvets could have been better quality.

  • Michelle C

  • November 2015

Great apartments

Great apartments but very difficult to find the carpark/back entrance after dark as the sign is not lit up and the shutter to the carpark closed, you wouldn't even know the hotel existed.

  • l carpenter

  • February 2015

The room was beautiful, the staff were lovely and we had a wonderful time.

Our stay was short but we enjoyed every minute of it. I can't wait to go back!

  • S Johnson

  • January 2015

Fantastic oasis of calm!

Can't fault this place.

The staff are attentive and welcoming and the rooms are gorgeous.