You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester

4

Warrington Road Hoole, Chester, CH2 3PD

Price From 251.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Brown

  • February 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester

Lovely stay bar food and drink high priced steak not very good value for money

  • Adele E

  • February 2016

Beautiful location and stunning hotel, rooms are modern clean and smell lovely as you walk in.

Spa facilities are one of the best in the area, couldn't fault

  • Emma Evans

  • February 2016

Fantastic

It was everything we were looking for to celebrate our anniversary and with it being on valentines weekend it was even more important to get it right.

Food one word DIVINE our room perfect slept like a baby. Leisure was amazing and relaxing.

  • S Childs

  • February 2016

Disappointed

We specifically booked this hotel as the spa was included in the package.

When we arrived at the hotel and tried to use the spa we were told it was full to capacity and we could not enter. Whilst I understand health and safety is paramount, I find it disappointing that the spa is not big enough to accommodate the number of guests they have. We were also told we would get robes and slippers but none were given/left for us. A feedback form was in the room but no pen to complete it. We very rarely get to have a child's free night away and just feel disappointed with what we experienced. We paid a lot of money for a night away and didn't seem value for money.

  • Julia M

  • December 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Chester

Excellent customer service.

Nice hotel.

  • David W

  • December 2015

Wakeys on tour

  • Jeff C

  • December 2015

Weekend treat

  • Ann Train

  • October 2015

Chester break

  • a kay

  • October 2015

Spa

Everything was excellent apart from my wife's treatment had her waiting 45 minutes but they did give a free treatment for the hassle.

  • Julie W

  • September 2015

This is a lovely hotel, vibrant and chic in style with friendly welcoming staff and a variety of well maintained rooms.

The restaurant food is excellent and our waitress Amy was very attentive and friendly which fortunately made up for the inattentive and uncommunicative front of house staff who ignored us for about 15 minutes after we had told a waitress we were there, and seemed disgruntled when I then asked if they had been made aware that we had arrived. The spa is lovely though parts of it are often not open or not working. Overall very good and I would go again but it would be nice to see these small things improved upon.