You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Liverpool City Centre

4

3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool, L1 8LW

Price From 189.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Butcher

  • May 2016

Beatles Break

Perfect position for a weekend in Liverpool's centre.

  • S Kaur

  • May 2016

Hilton Liverpool one

We stayed at the Hilton for 1 night.

When we made the booking with late rooms, I selected the executive King dock view- with use of executive room. Upon arrival at the hotel our room did have a dock view however it was a guest room. When we enquired from reception regarding executive room benefits such as complimentary breakfast we did not qualify as we were not executive guests. It would be appreciated if late rooms could be clear on what room You are getting.

  • Paul Harrison

  • May 2016

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Great hotel location with a nice view of the docks, comfy bed and an excellent stocked mini bar

  • Sophie G

  • May 2016

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Hotel was lovely, great atmosphere.

  • David M

  • April 2016

Beware the noisy nightclub!

My wife and I stayed here for two nights (Friday and Saturday).

Our room was a Deluxe King overlooking the park. I had requested a quiet room when placing my booking and again when checking in at the desk. The room was nice and very clean, as was the hotel lobby etc. On the Friday night we had a good night sleep and we were pleased by how quiet the room was, despite being in the city centre.

However, on the Saturday evening we returned to the hotel after a meal (about 10pm) to find that the hotel bar had been transformed into a kind of dodgy nightclub. The volume of the music was incredibly loud, especially the thumping bass. Now, I'm all for a good night out clubbing, but not in a hotel bar. Although our room was on the fourth floor of the hotel we were kept awake until gone 3am in the morning by the music. It wasn't coming through the windows as much as vibrating through the entire fabric of the building (in fact it was slightly louder in the enclosed bathroom than in the actual bedroom).

There is no indication on the hotel website that this nightclub goes on so late or is so unbelievably loud. In my view the primary purpose of a hotel should be somewhere to sleep. This was not possible on the Saturday night due to the noise. I complained about this in the morning but was told by the lady on reception that it should have been obvious there was a nightclub in the hotel that would go on til 4am. I asked her why but she couldn't answer. I then emailed a complaint to the head office and received a bland email back thanking me for mentioning it and hoping to see me again soon. I'm afraid not.

So, in summary, Friday night was nice, but Saturday night was dreadful. I was very disappointed given the cost of those two nights (room only) came to £300. I was also very disappointed with the subsequent customer service at the desk and from head office. I won't be staying with Hilton again.

  • A Smailes

  • April 2016

First Class Hotel

Was very impressed with this hotel.

Spacious entrance and you felt comfortable when walking into this hotel. Very good rooms which were spotless and spacious also. Staff were courteous and friendly and nothing was a problems to them. Spoiled for choice for the morning breakfast which was well presented.

  • S KEARY

  • April 2016

Good

Very good

  • R Rock

  • March 2016

Dated

The furnishings are beginning to look dated in rooms.

Hotel lobby and bat were lovely and so were hotel staff

  • W Johnston

  • March 2016

An alright stay

Not a bad stay, friendly and efficient staff.

Room a good size, only downsides were a slightly dated tv and smelly air con. Can't comment on the food as we never ate in the hotel.

  • John A

  • February 2016

A few relaxing days away to e joy what Liverpool has to offer.

Stayed in room 534.

Bed was so high the other half couldn't get into it without using the footstool. Similar with the toilet, my feet barely touched the floor also the bath, similar problem. Hospitality tray was poorly stocked and would have at least expected a packet of biscuits for our two night stay costing almost £240.00 ( room only ). Friday night in the hotel bar / lounge area totally loud and not very appropriate music was being played. Whilst in the bar, I was amazed at the extremely high price of the drinks. That apart, great location and good parking arrangements. Loads of bars and restaurants very close by within east walking distance. Lifts very reliable and a nice touch having an ice making machine on floor 5. Great view from the room.