No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Liverpool

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool, L1 8LW
The Hilton Liverpool hotel offers stylish accommodation, contemporary dining and event space, all within walking distance of Liverpool’s cultural and leisure attractions. Located in the center of the Liverpool ONE retail and leisure complex, this Liverpool hotel provides easy access to numerous shops, bars, art galleries and museums as well as excellent transport links. Savor fresh seasonal cuisine in sophisticated surroundings at The Exchange Restaurant or sip cocktails at PIMA Bar, also offering live entertainment on weekends. Maintain exercise regimes at the fully equipped fitness center. Host dream weddings, celebratory events and corporate meetings with the help of a dedicated events team at the Hilton Liverpool hotel. Keep in touch with the office at the business center offering an array of professional services and equipment. Retire to a guest room or suite with a range of modern amenities and floor to ceiling windows. Get to work at the spacious desk with WiFi and comfortable chair or simply relax watching the LCD TV. Choose an Executive Room for access to the exclusive Executive Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast. With separate lounge, work and dining areas, Executive Lounge access, and stunning city views, Suites offer the ultimate in comfort and relaxation.
Picture of Hilton Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping Trip
Great hotel, didn't dine there apart from exec lounge snacks, very nice, free drinks between 6-8pm, no issues with stay, very helpful at getting taxis, couldn't fault, all staff very helpful,

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast very unorgnised lack of service. Coffee machine broke. Orange machine not in use

Reviewed by
Gail Cooper

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
very expensive for the quality of the room. nothing was free in the room except the tv
had no record of my room booking and breakfast. very noisy through the night if you are a light sleeper in the room we were in. aircon droning off and on.were going to charge for breakfast until I printed a copy of my booking with details on. They did however give me a 10% discount and a parking discount from £15 to £9.50

Reviewed by
ian s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, central hotel
11/10 for this hotel. Scores highly on all the things I want from a weekend hotel stay. Staff were fab and nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool celebration
Fab location

Reviewed by
J Pratt

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
A fantastic nights stay at the Liverpool one hilton. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room fantastic, lovely modern decor and very clean. Would have liked the one cup filter coffees in the room instead of instant, also only one or each toiletry in bathroom.

Reviewed by
Rachael W

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

partners 50th birthday
This was our 2nd stay in the Hilton Liverpool after having a great stay here last year we booked again to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. Great hotel, close to everything. After travelling two hours from cumbria we were stuck in traffic for a further two hours trying to get in the centre to our hotel (due to the giants visiting) although this wasnt the hotels fault it would've been nice for them to have notified us that the roads were going to be closed and we could've set off at an alternative time and could have avoided all the traffic problems. I don't want to sound like a moan but one thing I was slightly annoyed about was I placed the card on the pillow for our bedding to be changed(dropped salsa dip on it) and this wasn't done. The maid obviously seen our request as she placed the card back in the bathroom, she also could not have missed the stain on the bed. I wanted to ring reception to complain but my partner didnt want me to which was the only reason I didnt. I wouldn't sleep in a dirty bed at home so didn't expect it in our executive room. I know if u don't tell the hotel about these problems they can't be rectified I hope if the hotel do read these reviews they keep an eye on such things as it's such a lovely hotel otherwise.

Reviewed by
A Charters

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated, lovely accomodotion with friendly, helpful, polite staff. Will definatly return and recommend.

Reviewed by
JILL WRIGHT

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel well located in the city I would personally highly recommend the Hilton

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
Guy behind bar very very rude England match was on had a few drinks made a joke on bar staying open and one guy behind the bar walked away and said F off under his breath and a hole lot more thinking I couldn't hear.
I'd stay hear again but some of there bar staff Need sacking rude rude rude
Lady bar stuff friendly and great mannered
Manager nice guy
2 of the bar men on close of the bar at 1pm very very rude

Reviewed by
thomas h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next