No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Located in stylish Bayswater, The Park Grand London Paddington is 3 minutes from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, and a short walk from Notting Hill and Hyde Park.
The Park Grand London Paddington is located on one of Bayswater's premier garden squares and provides a peaceful setting. For a spot of local shopping try Whiteleys on Queensway.
Created with style and convenience in mind, Hotel offers plasma TVs, and complimentary Internet access with every room.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
We stayed at Park view for one night, we were upgraded to a club room which was comfortable and tucked away in a quiet nook of the hotel. During the night, 4am the guest in the room above had the tv on and it was loud enough for us to be woken up by the noise. I called reception to ask if they had any ear plugs. The staff on duty kindly investigated the noise source and asked the other guest to turn the tv down. Problem was solved in minutes. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Pippa M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and presentable, but bathroom very small. Fine for a 1-2 night stay. Fairly central for Oxford Street and Hyde Park - short walk to both as well as Paddington Station.

Reviewed by
M Davies

From NEWPORT, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London
Really attentive staff, fantastic room and location.
Only negative would be that breakfast was not included and would cost £15 approx...

Reviewed by
Graeme Roberts

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Really good location. Small room, but it's all that's needed.
There was a slight issue with the wet room (shower room) that wetted the carpet of the main room under the door whilst having a shower, but a small complaint.
Great value for money and very polite and helpful staff.
I'd book again.

Reviewed by
Alan Bell

From DOLLAR, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well presented and friendly staff

Reviewed by
ashley clark

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A grand experience
Booked the hotel through laterooms.com. What a deal. Great location and would return.

Reviewed by
Reynold F

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight
Fantastic hotel and a truely wonderful room (327), very tucked away and perfect for us. We ordered room service however and the food wasn't particulary wholesome, the chips were cold and the Ceasar salad was so drowned in dressing that it lost all taste, Also when I took the tray from the lady, she decided to follow me in the room putting my partner in quite an awkward position!!!!
I would have returned to the door to sign, she didn't have to follow me in!!
Great room though and very comfortable hotel situated in a nice part of the city

Reviewed by
Danny N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the money we paid - even for London - room ok, but poor layout.
Breakfast not included - very expensive if had eaten in.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Given a warm friendly welcome on arrival for a one night stay. Pleasantly surprised to receive a room upgrade. A modern and very clean room. Bathroom/wet room could have been slightly better thought out but otherwise ok. Bed comfortable. Would stay again quite happily.

Reviewed by
Neil R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

asked for a good size room , received a shoe box
need a good size room for business purposes , and the room i got was so small it was half a room , wont be returning

Reviewed by
terry g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next