Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4

1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA

Price From 146.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie A

  • February 2016

London shopping weekend

The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy reach of Paddington station. Good local pubs and eateries around. Lovely fitness suit although didn't use it, had a quick look in.

  • Angela B

  • February 2016

A dreadful night's sleep

I could have put up with the fact that the room was only 12 inches wider than the bed on each of its 2 sides and at the foot, and that the wardrobe was 6 inches deep, and that the shower was about 18 inches from wall to shower curtain, but the humming/engine noise which permeated the room from overhead ALL NIGHT long (with an occasional pulsing hum interrupting the constant tone, just to ensure you couldn't ignore it) meant I had the worst night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

(I did check whether the noise was emanating from the air conditioning system, but it wasn't ,so there was nothing I could do about it. I assume it was either something to do with the lift, which was next to my room, or some electrical plant on the roof, as I was on the top floor.)

  • Michael R

  • February 2016

Great location, recommended

Great location for visiting the main tourist attractions, around £6-7 for a cab (use UBER) ride to picadilly circus but can easily walk as Hyde park is a lovely place for a stroll, some nice pubs and food place within 100/200 yards of the hotel Receptionist very friendly and always happy to help, would definitely stay here again.

  • Andrew M

  • January 2016

Excellent experience

I experienced great customer service, the room was great and I would certainly stay again.

  • m evans

  • December 2015

The Park Grand London Paddington

very good hotel

  • T Pert

  • December 2015

One Night Away

So myself and my partner chose this hotel as it was near to both Winter Wonderland and Paddington train station, and with it being my first time in a hotel without adult supervision, I was pleasantly surprised.

Checking in was ridiculously quick and simple, the staff treated me like a mature customer and not just an 18 year old boy and the hotel was very friendly & welcoming from the off. Our room was very clean, very cosy and I couldn't fault the view either. I'd definitely recommend to anyone wanting a short break away in London for an affordable price!

  • Carl m

  • December 2015

Having read the review about noise I should have booked somewhere else .awful night for nearly £200

Room 120 in basement says it all

  • Martin L

  • December 2015

Clean comfortable hotel in great location

Ideally located close to Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate Tube gives you easy access to all parts of London.

Staff were friendly and efficient. A good stay.

  • Carla R

  • December 2015

Very friendly staff.

Room was nice but there were a few holes in the door and the bathroom had no ventilation. Unfortunately I could hear doors banging throughout the night from the corridor.

  • M Rand

  • November 2015

5 Star Service

I booked this hotel the morning of the start of my stay and must agree with other reviewers in that the customer service was equal to any customer service I've received in 5 star hotels.

The front desk was friendly, helpful, and efficient. All I had to do was walk into the lobby and anything I wanted was taken care of (taxis, directions, special requests). There was not in-room iron and I requested this at the front desk. By the time I reached my room on the 4th floor, it was already waiting for me. The shower was modern and wonderful and the beds were very comfortable. Small room but it's London so that is to be expected. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential section of Paddington. Approximately a 10 min. walk to the undergrounds (there are 2 of them). Would definitely recommend this hotel as you cannot beat the price (1/2 of what I've paid at other hotels).