No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Welcome to Park Grand London Paddington, a contemporary property easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations. With excellent access to a variety of transport links, close proximity to Kensington Gardens and Heathrow airport via the Heathrow Express, Park Grand London Paddington is ideal for business and leisure travellers.

Our recently refurbished rooms are beautifully designed with an emphasis on style and comfort. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms are beautifully equipped with state-of-the-art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with satellite channels, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe and much more.

Seeking extra indulgence? The modern Club Rooms have special pampering extras like complimentary fruit and mineral water on arrival, bathrobes and slippers, local newspaper and complimentary access to the fitness centre. Club Room guests also have access to the Club Lounge where they can relax, unwind and enjoy complimentary beverages. The Club Lounge has a computer with complimentary internet access for guests to stay connected!

The lovely ambience further extends to the charming on-site restaurant, which offers a daily freshly prepared breakfast with a choice of full-English or Continental. The Atlantic bar offers light appetisers and a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The cosy fireplace makes the bar an ideal place to unwind and relax.

Despite being located in a happening part of London, Park Grand London Paddington offers a quiet and relaxing stay with flawless style and comfort
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely get away with my better half
Hotel staff were excellent, polite and very helpful. Always met our needs and it was such a short stay
The atmosphere was just what we were looking for chilled controlled environment. I want to stay every weekend. Thank you to all.

Reviewed by
Z Smythe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
After a late booking and then difficulties with communication between me and the hotel, I was utterly surprised how beautiful the hotel was. I would definitely come again next time I'm in London

Reviewed by
Megan O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Very welcoming excellent cutomer service clean room

Reviewed by
R Martin

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Stains on towel and blind, room soo tiny, walls and furniture all chipped and marked, breakfast was poor and cold, for £15 each there wasn't enough of a selection. The rooms weren't worth the amount I paid either. Very disappointed.

Reviewed by
H Wadhams

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
For the original price I would have expected brekfast included or maybe a room you could move in.
Also had no hot hot water in the morning.
Room very city like and staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Laura talbot

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, Superb Staff.
Excellent in every way.
Will definitely stay here again and reccomend to others.

Reviewed by
A Greedy

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When booked the hotel we booked it on LateRooms.com at £122.40 Reduced from around £300... when we arrived we checked in fine when we went up to our room on the 3rd floor we walked in and it was so small and the bathroom smelt like mould the window was pained black, as we looked out the window we was over looking over some back gardens... We wasent happy at all so we went down to reception and asked them if they had gave us the right room as we brought a deluxe double room and we got given that. And they offered to change our room for another deluxe double on the 4th floor. when went to view it it was beautiful. Alot more bigger than the other one on the 3rd floor. It smelt nice too and it was overlooking the front of the hotel it was spot on, as a complimentary we got free breakfast for the following morning. when we them about our room being on laterooms.com they denied all knowlage of it being on the and it being reduced from around £340 to £122 as they thought we paid 122 they gave us a small shabby room but when we told them it was meant to be around 340 mark they soon upped the room.

Reviewed by
S Bottrill

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service / no high value for money
When I arrived I checked in and received a key to my room. I found out that my room was in de basement and had no windows, just a blind wall. I went straight back to the reception and asked for a different that I got.
I was surprised that breakfast was not included for these prices.So you have to add 15 pounds to the room price.

Reviewed by
M de Ruiter

From Netherlands
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average
Overall it was 6/10
We were given the room in the basement with a disabled bathroom. Just before 3am, all we heard was the noise from the other room. The room felt rather boxy especially with the tiny space given. Best part of the hotel was the swift check out!!

Reviewed by
Jason M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really enjoyed this hotel, great location, friendly staff and the room was clean, comfy and great view of the square.

Reviewed by
Danielle G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next