No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Located in stylish Bayswater, The Park Grand London Paddington is 3 minutes from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, and a short walk from Notting Hill and Hyde Park.
The Park Grand London Paddington is located on one of Bayswater's premier garden squares and provides a peaceful setting. For a spot of local shopping try Whiteleys on Queensway.
Created with style and convenience in mind, Hotel offers plasma TVs, and complimentary Internet access with every room.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful, whilst the hotel itself is very well located in the Bayswater area of London.
The room was very well laid out and space cleverly utilised. The shower was excellent and I will certainly consider staying there again.

Reviewed by
Antony D

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked in latish and were booked in without much enthusiasm. The lady at reception did not mention that we had to put the key card in a slot to switch the lights on so we had to go back to find somebody to help.
The room is not sound proof and right through the night we could here our neighbors coming and going,
The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
P Jooste

From Kimberley, South Africa
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don' stay here...
For the price that I paid for this single hotel room, I found the room size to be ridiculously small. Although the room was quite modern, it was pretty much the size of the full size bed plus one foot of walk space one each side. The bathroom, while modern and separated, was not user friendly in that there was no separated shower area. The bathroom, in fact, was the shower and water sprayed all over the room. There was a shower curtain to separate the shower but it was to close to the wall so you either had to shower with the curtain stuck to your side or you showered without the curtain and water sprayed all over the bathroom.
I also was quite put off by the fact that the bar soap that was left open on the sink when I left in the morning, was covered with hair when I got back that evening as if the cleaner had done this intentionally.

Reviewed by
Ronald G

From Long Island City, USA
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice room, cleanliness was fist class. Great location.

Reviewed by
M J W

From Wales
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent stay, very small room
Stayed here for business for two nights. Location is good, 5 mins walk from Paddington but the room itself was minute. It was listed as a single room and with good reason - there was barely space to turn around. The wardrobe and desk were integrated into the walls which was a clever touch, but again only added to feeling of being inside a tiny capsule. The bathroom was clean and modern, but no separate shower space (i.e. a wet room) which meant that water ended up all over the floor and made using the bathroom after a shower became a tricky prospect.
The hotel staff seemed friendly and there were a few good eating places nearby. The gym was again very small (just three machines and no weights) but it was sufficient for a night or two.
Overall, I would probably stay again for business but it would be too small to use for pleasure.

Reviewed by
D Gilman

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was clean and tidy
We found the hotel fairly easily. When we arrived our reservation wasn't on the computer so that took some sorting out, lucky I had bought all the reservation details with us. The heating in the room didn't work properly, I complained to reception and they gave us a portable radiator which also didn't work!! I gave up at that point and went to bed. The duvet for the double bed was more for a single bed so that along with the lack of heat led to a cold nights sleep. We had 3 rooms booked for our group and they were fine with no complaints from either of the other couples. So if you get given room 214 good luck!!

Reviewed by
H Spencer

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

error in booking
Arrived and only one room had been booked and not the 2 that we booked on line with late rooms.
Handled well, sorted out in 45 mins and complimentary drinks provided.

Reviewed by
nigel bayliss

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean which is a priority for me. The room is very small and does not have a bath only a shower.

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny but beautifully designed
Tiny room (like many London rooms) but very modern and clean. Only challenge was the noise from pipes running through the ceiling in the night. Good value and nice area.

Reviewed by
Marion K

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room at the inn...
Upon arrival, late at night, told that hotel was overbooked.
Asked to relocate to alternative hotel down the road.
As it was a three day stay, this proved inconvenient as I had to move all my luggage back for the second night.
Heating not working in room. Lights not working.

Reviewed by
patrick d

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next