Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington


1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA

Price From 255.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rob Johns

  • April 2015

Park Grand Paddington

Although the rooms were small , they were clean and comfortable .

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful , nothing was too much trouble . Overall , given the location and the price , i was more than happy and would recommend this hotel for short breaks , will be booking again soon .

  • Janet Stramel

  • April 2015

Great place to stay

The Park Grand Hotel was a great place to stay.

It was close to two underground stations. The hotel was amazing to work with, and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stuart P

  • April 2015

Just what I needed

A good room, with everything I needed for a one night stay.

  • Rod N

  • March 2015

Easy-walking Paddo hotel

Pleasant hotel.

Not too 'grand'. Good location if using Paddington railway-station. Very clean.

  • A Quick

  • March 2015

Wet Coats

There was nowhere other than the shower area to hang a wet coat.

A few hooks in the lobby would do the job.

  • Matthew D

  • March 2015

Decent but expensive for what it is

First off, the location of this hotel is perfect, 5 min walk from Paddington station.

The hotel itself is on a beautiful London style street that is very quiet. The reception area is beautiful and the bar area is also very nice. The major problem we had with this hotel was the room itself. My approx measurements of the room would be 11 foot wide by 16 foot length. The room was tiny. Felt like i was sleeping in a store room or something. The room had a real lack of air in it due to its size and with the window open we were frozen. Would I stay in this hotel again. not unless i got a really good deal........... PS: the food in the bar was very good and the staff where very friendly.

  • Caroline S

  • March 2015

ok - good price for location - minor issues

Issues - this hotel calls a double bed two single beds pushed together.

Fan/airconditioning unit whines all the time.

Room 330 starting to show signs of wear i.e. carpet coming up from the floor in a hump by door. Furniture getting chipped & shabby. Desk is useless dont bother trying to do any work on it. The window isnt a window its a "light well" on the plus side it cuts down on traffic noise. Also it has safety features so only opens a crack unless you bring a screw driver (available on spring street). Room is small but then you probably wont be spending much time in it. This room can only be accessed via about 4 steps. Its on the first floor and there is a lift but then you go down the extra steps to a mezzanine level. No bedside light. This is annoying if one of you needs some light to pop to the loo in the night or gets up early. Breakfast is not included & £15 per person. I didn't bother. It might be amazing .... there was a fridge in the room so they clearly expect people to bring their own food. Incidentally the reception is beautiful.

  • Claire G

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel - super location.

Fantastic Staff.

A real gem of a place. Will stay again.

  • T Browne

  • March 2015

bargain basement

Booked a 2 night stay and got room in basement.nice clean and spacious but no view.

Had a noisy air con ventilator and a cupboard that was noisy also. Did try changing room next day but al they had was on ground floor but was smaller room.decided to stay put for one more night. Staff were excellent at reception and restaurant. Very good location close to Paddington tube station.clean hotel excellent big shower. Would stay again or may try another one of their hotels in London.

  • D White

  • March 2015

Special occasion

Room was little on the small side but very well equiped and spotlessly clean.the staff were first class and made us extremely welcome.breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from.well worth a visit.