The Park Grand London Paddington

4

1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA

Price From 367.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew D

  • March 2015

Decent but expensive for what it is

First off, the location of this hotel is perfect, 5 min walk from Paddington station.

The hotel itself is on a beautiful London style street that is very quiet. The reception area is beautiful and the bar area is also very nice. The major problem we had with this hotel was the room itself. My approx measurements of the room would be 11 foot wide by 16 foot length. The room was tiny. Felt like i was sleeping in a store room or something. The room had a real lack of air in it due to its size and with the window open we were frozen. Would I stay in this hotel again. not unless i got a really good deal........... PS: the food in the bar was very good and the staff where very friendly.

  • Caroline S

  • March 2015

ok - good price for location - minor issues

Issues - this hotel calls a double bed two single beds pushed together.

Fan/airconditioning unit whines all the time.

Room 330 starting to show signs of wear i.e. carpet coming up from the floor in a hump by door. Furniture getting chipped & shabby. Desk is useless dont bother trying to do any work on it. The window isnt a window its a "light well" on the plus side it cuts down on traffic noise. Also it has safety features so only opens a crack unless you bring a screw driver (available on spring street). Room is small but then you probably wont be spending much time in it. This room can only be accessed via about 4 steps. Its on the first floor and there is a lift but then you go down the extra steps to a mezzanine level. No bedside light. This is annoying if one of you needs some light to pop to the loo in the night or gets up early. Breakfast is not included & £15 per person. I didn't bother. It might be amazing .... there was a fridge in the room so they clearly expect people to bring their own food. Incidentally the reception is beautiful.

  • Claire G

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel - super location.

Fantastic Staff.

A real gem of a place. Will stay again.

  • T Browne

  • March 2015

bargain basement

Booked a 2 night stay and got room in basement.nice clean and spacious but no view.

Had a noisy air con ventilator and a cupboard that was noisy also. Did try changing room next day but al they had was on ground floor but was smaller room.decided to stay put for one more night. Staff were excellent at reception and restaurant. Very good location close to Paddington tube station.clean hotel excellent big shower. Would stay again or may try another one of their hotels in London.

  • D White

  • March 2015

Special occasion

Room was little on the small side but very well equiped and spotlessly clean.the staff were first class and made us extremely welcome.breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from.well worth a visit.

  • rachel horne

  • March 2015

beautiful hotel in a lovely area with friendly helpful staff

Only thing that would have made my stay easier would have been better if there was inclusive car park I had to pay for parking which was a few minutes drive from hotel We got lost walking back to hotel so become a thirty minutes walk.

Although my car was in a secure car park it cost £20 for the night

I would also prefer a double mattress instead of two singles together.

  • Kathryn K

  • March 2015

Didn't wow me

I must say that all the staff were wonderful; very helpful and polite.

However, the room was far too small and the bathroom door was situated in an unpleasant location right next to the head of the person on that side of the bed. The small walkway/hallway by the front door was a waste of space and would have been better include in the very small room. Also, the walls must be very thin because I had to listen to a loud couple being intimate for several hours on one of the nights of my stay - not pleasant at all. Onto positives: the bathroom was wonderful - in particular the incredible shower. The view and situation of the hotel were also delightful!

  • G Bilton

  • March 2015

Good hotel in a convient location.

I found the mattress on the bed very hard and uncomfortable, there were plenty of pillows but all very thick and large.

More irritating was the noise from the air condtioning unit I had to switch it off to try and get some peace to sleep only to then hear the noise from the unit next door. This was a shame as the room was spotless and position of the hotel ideal.

  • Natalie B

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff

Room was lovely, clean and spacious.

Staff were wonderful and stay was exactly what was needed before a long haul flight. Would definitely recommend.

  • Grace S

  • March 2015

Great location, lovely big room

Stayed for two nights on the weekend.

The hotel is in a great location about 5 mins walk from both Paddington Station and Hyde Park. Received an unexpected upgrade to a club room upon arrival which was really spacious, clean, tidy and had a nice big window for the view. Excellent customer service at the front desk. The hotel in general was very clean and tastefully decorated. Didn't have breakfast during the stay so can't comment on the food.