No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Located in stylish Bayswater, The Park Grand London Paddington is 3 minutes from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, and a short walk from Notting Hill and Hyde Park.
The Park Grand London Paddington is located on one of Bayswater's premier garden squares and provides a peaceful setting. For a spot of local shopping try Whiteleys on Queensway.
Created with style and convenience in mind, Hotel offers plasma TVs, and complimentary Internet access with every room.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely be visiting again!!!

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but overpriced
The hotel was nice enough but at the high price we paid for two nights I was expecting a lot more. The room was tiny and the bathroom consisted of a shower, toilet and sink crammed into a box with no room for manoeuvre. The breakfast was extra and very expensive and despite paying for the room fully in advance, they took a £20 deposit which was weird and I've never experienced before. The bed was comfy but the TV/remote was temperamental.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments post stay at Park Grand Paddington
Enjoyable stay. Staff polite and professional
Upon arrival was given a disable room but when I pointed out that I had booked a deluxe double, I was automatically given an upgrade and put into a junior suite. Very nicely furnished in a modern and contemporaneuos style. Quiet great night sleep followed by a good breakfast . Very good central location for getting around London

Reviewed by
Melanie Lintern

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy rooms
I found it difficult to sleep in this hotel. Noisy air conditioning unit which couldn't be switched off ruined my sleep. It lets down an otherwise good hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Martin T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Staff were excellent, polite and helpful from start to finish. Room cost a little pricey but location was quiet and convieniant for using as a base to explore.

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for museums
Booked last minute to be near friends visiting Central London. Good rate for quality room on quiet street two minutes walk from main road with bus, underground and. Paddington main line stations. Room was compact but fine and modern. Even though a basement room it had lots of window light and was quiet

Reviewed by
Chris H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minute basement room
Great location for the hotel - just a few minutes walk from Paddington Railway Station.
Hotel lobby was smart, and receptionist very professional and processed our arrival efficiently.
We were then despatched to our room, which to our dismay was in the basement, a very small room with a frosted glass window which appeared to look out onto an air conditioner.
The bedroom did not have any furniture, except for a bed and a fold down desk. A makeshift wardrobe was accessed by pressing in a panel in the wall and out popped a very small row of hangers. There were no drawers.
The bathroom was fine and clean with a good powerful walk-in shower.
As we were only staying for two nights we decided that we could just about tolerate the room, but it was not the type of room that you would want to spend any time in.

Reviewed by
N C

From Cornwall, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

payment
There was some confusion when i checked in. the hotel thought the room was pre-paid. When i checked out I was told that the hotel hadn't been paid and I needed to pay them. The confusion made me uncomfotable as I wasn't trying not to pay.

Reviewed by
Janet Holley

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
C Baker

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay.
Although the room was quite compact, it had everything I needed and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was the only disappointment as it was very small and was a wetroom rather than bathroom. The shower was located so close to the toilet that, despite the curtain being pulled, the toilet roll was soaked by the water from the shower.

Reviewed by
Eleanor H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next