No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Grand London Paddington

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Queens Gardens, London, W2 3BA
Welcome to Park Grand London Paddington, a contemporary property easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations. With excellent access to a variety of transport links, close proximity to Kensington Gardens and Heathrow airport via the Heathrow Express, Park Grand London Paddington is ideal for business and leisure travellers.

Our recently refurbished rooms are beautifully designed with an emphasis on style and comfort. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms are beautifully equipped with state-of-the-art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with satellite channels, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe and much more.

Seeking extra indulgence? The modern Club Rooms have special pampering extras like complimentary fruit and mineral water on arrival, bathrobes and slippers, local newspaper and complimentary access to the fitness centre. Club Room guests also have access to the Club Lounge where they can relax, unwind and enjoy complimentary beverages. The Club Lounge has a computer with complimentary internet access for guests to stay connected!

The lovely ambience further extends to the charming on-site restaurant, which offers a daily freshly prepared breakfast with a choice of full-English or Continental. The Atlantic bar offers light appetisers and a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The cosy fireplace makes the bar an ideal place to unwind and relax.

Despite being located in a happening part of London, Park Grand London Paddington offers a quiet and relaxing stay with flawless style and comfort
Picture of The Park Grand London Paddington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight accommodation
Object of our visit was to visit art exhibitions plus an evening concert. Hotel selected because of proximity to Paddington Railway Station plus underground stations. Reception and concierge staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and with facilities as described at booking. The room heating and comfortable beds afforded us a good night's rest. No time to test restaurant due to travel arrangements.

Reviewed by
H JOHN

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urgent room
Needed a room at short notice and got it on late rooms... Pity it was one night would have loved to have stayed for longer. All clean and inviting.

Reviewed by
Cragi Brown

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Excellent hotel and got upgraded from what was already a very good deal to a suite at no extra cost. Would definitely stay again if the price was the same.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only issue we had was with the parking arrangement. We were told that offsite parking was available for a set amount. There seemed to be confusion with what was said on the website in comparison to what the hotel had to offer.

Reviewed by
B Pearce

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really like this hotel and will always prefer to stay here over others in the same area
Very good hotel with excellent staff who have always been helpful.

Reviewed by
R Coyle

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Adnan G

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park Grand London Paddington
Nice hotel. Staff friendly. Rooms expensive and small

Reviewed by
G Tucker

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, great breakfast
The room, a deluxe double room, was fine. Lots if space, clean, large shower and comfortable bed. Nothing amazing, just a good room. A couple of bulbs weren't working hut nothing worth mentioning during a stay of one night. Perhaps not great value for money if you're paying full price however.
Staff were great and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From France
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely get away with my better half
Hotel staff were excellent, polite and very helpful. Always met our needs and it was such a short stay
The atmosphere was just what we were looking for chilled controlled environment. I want to stay every weekend. Thank you to all.

Reviewed by
Z Smythe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
After a late booking and then difficulties with communication between me and the hotel, I was utterly surprised how beautiful the hotel was. I would definitely come again next time I'm in London

Reviewed by
Megan O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next