You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hanover Hotel


62 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • linda Maher

  • March 2016

Hanover hotel

Excellent service, staff very friendly, room perfect very clean.Breakfast brilliant.

  • stephen p

  • January 2016

Hanover Hotel

best hotel I ever stayed in,food was great nice big clean room,nice and warm bed really comfy.

  • J Budd

  • December 2015



  • Lyndsey R

  • November 2015

Great location

Excellent location - ideal for Liverpool city centre

  • Jean G

  • April 2015

Good value

It's central, it's cheap (by city centre standards), it's clean, the en suite was better than most B&Bs, the breakfast was adequate - what's not to like.

Some people have found it noisy: apart from what sounded like chucking out time at a club over the road at about 3.30 a.m., I thought it very quiet for a city centre.

  • Sharon M

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

Lovely friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, very central location and only a few hundred yarda from Qparking carpark which was secure and hotel gets a 25% discount there.

Would highly recommend for the price which included a full English breakfast


  • April 2015

Nice histoic hotel

Lots of historic musical connections in this place...

perfectly adequate breakfast, hearty welcome on check-in and a good shower room!

  • william greene

  • March 2015

It is what the label says it is!

Having never stayed in the centre of Liverpool before I was unaware of just how busy and noisy the city is.

However I was pleasantly surprised at the lack of noise in the room that came from outside the hotel. Even the disco on the ground floor did not disturb me on the second floor. The same could not be said about the guests - yes they were noisy at 3:30 in the morning but hey I was young once and it did not last long.

  • Kev A

  • February 2015


Clean and tidy.

Friendly staff. Breakfast was as good as hotel chain food and was hot and served quickly. There was a lot of noise from outside, but then it was a Saturday night right in the center of the city, so not the hotels fault. Whilst not as high spec as some of the chain hotels, it was nearly half the price which is great value.

  • Owen A

  • February 2015

Valentines day

Very good value for money considering it was valentines weekend.

An ideal location for shopping and nightlife.