Hanover Hotel

2

62 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Graham

  • November 2013

Review-Hanover Hotel

Very clean room(s) Friendly, helpful staff Central location for shopping & clubbing (10 min walk to echo arena/ conference centre) No doubt value for money HIGHLY RECOMMEND!.

  • sheila margetson

  • November 2013

excellent stay

Myself & my daughters had a great 3 nights stay at the hotel very friendly staff which made us feel right at home has soon has we arrived,very pleased with the quality of food & the cleanliness of the room,the hotel is very central to everything in liverpool & would stay there again if in liverpool again only one thought to think about there is no lift in the hotel so request a lower floor if you are in the older age group other than that everything was first class

  • Joan West

  • October 2013

Very noisy at night but guess what? I slept well! even though single bed was very narrow.

Low on customer service because i left my bag early morning but the message was not passed on and i got a call at 8pm to say " where are you?"

  • A Peterson

  • September 2013

Good value for money.

Good value for money, nice decor, good overall experience.

  • M Carter

  • August 2013

Good basic hotel

No problems, room very dated for prove but had a wonderful time :)

  • Caoimhe M

  • July 2013

Hannover hotel room

Hotel is dirty looking from outside, when u go in its not to bad but room is very small no window in it.

There was a fan but had to leave light on all nite for fan to work. Reported this to receptionist who said she would speak to manger and get back to us still waiting. I would never go back to the hotel again too expensive for quality of the hotel.

  • Julia Free

  • July 2013

Visiting my hometown.

It was great to see Liverpool buzzing again and that the friendliness and warmth of the city is undiminished.

The hotel would benefit from double glazing!!

  • I Watson

  • July 2013

Excellence with one Draw-back

The entrance to the hotel is common with a bar and has a rather scruffy appearance.

But the staircases and the room itself was excellent, well decorated and clean. The price was inclusive of breakfast which was good, and cheerfully served. The bed was comfortable and the en-suite bathroom very clean. The only draw-back is that the bedroom windows faced on to the street outside, which is a very busy road with many buses, and late-night revellers, so noisy. But with the windows shut I slept well, but I can imagine some others would find it difficult. Compared to other hotels in the area the price was very reasonable indeed.

  • Tony Shergold

  • July 2013

Excellent for the money

Right in the heart of Livrrpool and perfect for a weekend away.

Nice clean room but Wifi was poor....other than that very good.