No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hanover Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
62 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AF
The Hanover has recently been refurbished to a high standard and is the ideal base to explore the rejuvenated city of Liverpool - being situated right at the heart of the tourist centre. Explore the home of the Beatles and the Merseybeat scene, Liverpool's historic docks and superb museums and art galleries. World famous for football teams, comedians and musicians, Liverpool was once Britain's principal port and is steeped in history. Everything the vibrant city of Liverpool has to offer is just a few steps away from the Hanover Hotel.
Picture of Hanover Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
very good value for the money friendly staff and an excellent location

Reviewed by
d court

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything on your door step
This hotel was the perfect and most ideal hotel to be at. Everything was on your door step all the shops and pubs were right next door. The clubs were only a short walking distance no more than 5 minutes walk. To get to the hotel from the train station took no longer than 10 minutes walk, you didnt even have to take a taxi which in the end saved you money to spend on what you liked. This was a great hotel and i would definitly recommend it to others and i will absolutley come again.

Reviewed by
C Simms

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review-Hanover Hotel
Very clean room(s)
Friendly, helpful staff
Central location for shopping & clubbing (10 min walk to echo arena/ conference centre)
No doubt value for money
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Reviewed by
R Graham

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Myself & my daughters had a great 3 nights stay at the hotel very friendly staff which made us feel right at home has soon has we arrived,very pleased with the quality of food & the cleanliness of the room,the hotel is very central to everything in liverpool & would stay there again if in liverpool again only one thought to think about there is no lift in the hotel so request a lower floor if you are in the older age group other than that everything was first class

Reviewed by
sheila margetson

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy at night but guess what? I slept well! even though single bed was very narrow.
Low on customer service because i left my bag early morning but the message was not passed on and i got a call at 8pm to say " where are you?"

Reviewed by
Joan West

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Good value for money, nice decor, good overall experience.

Reviewed by
A Peterson

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
No problems, room very dated for prove but had a wonderful time :)

Reviewed by
M Carter

From Stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hannover hotel room
Hotel is dirty looking from outside, when u go in its not to bad but room is very small no window in it. There was a fan but had to leave light on all nite for fan to work. Reported this to receptionist who said she would speak to manger and get back to us still waiting. I would never go back to the hotel again too expensive for quality of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Caoimhe M

From Lurgan, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting my hometown.
It was great to see Liverpool buzzing again and that the friendliness and warmth of the city is undiminished.
The hotel would benefit from double glazing!!

Reviewed by
Julia Free

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for the money
Right in the heart of Livrrpool and perfect for a weekend away. Nice clean room but Wifi was poor....other than that very good.

Reviewed by
Tony Shergold

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next