No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunhallin House

4AA 評價認證 民宿 Ratings explained
164 Culduthel Road , Inverness, IV2 4BH
Dunhallin House is a newly refurbished, child-free, 4-star guest house set in the city of Inverness, the Highland capital.

This adults-only house has five en-suite rooms for guests to enjoy: all the rooms are doubles and two can be configured as twins. Additionally, four of the rooms are of above-average size for a guest house. All rooms have flat-screen televisions with DVD player, digital radio with docking station and courtesy tray.

Other facilities include ample off-street parking, locked storage for bikes, golf clubs etcetera, and drying facilities for walkers and cyclists.

The aim of Sandy & Margaret, the owners, is to deliver exceptional service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings and to ensure their guests feel they are visiting a 'home from home'?The satisfaction of our clients is their top priority and they strive to ensure that happy memories of Dunhallin and Inverness stay with you for years to come.
Picture of Dunhallin House, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay again!
This was a superb guest house and if I am in Inverness again looking for somewhere to stay, this will be my accommodation of choice.

Reviewed by
D Sinclair

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect Guest House
Lovely house with a warm welcome from Margaret. Rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
J GORMAN

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guest House, Lovely Couple
Stayed here last week for business. Sandy met me at the door and couldn't have been friendlier
The room was large and well furnished, and had a seperate sofa area with a 32" TV
The bed was really comfortable.
My only gripes would be that the shower could have been more powerful and parking was a bit tight, but that really is knit -picking

Reviewed by
David M

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunhallin House, Inverness
We received a very warm welcome from our hosts, Sandy and Margaret. Our twin room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the use of the guest sitting room. The whole B & B has a cosy ambience and breakfast was delicious. We would not hesitate to stay again or to highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
K Thompson

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Explore Scotland
Set in a quiet residential area, in close proximity to city centre. Good locaton for other places of interest. The extra area for sitting and watching tv made for a spacious room. Great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
It didn't rain but lots to do if it did. A copius supply of DVDs and books.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nov 2013 Business Trip to Inverness
2nd time around having stopped at Dunhallin House the last time I was in Inverness. I didnt hesitate to book this for my stop-over (1 night). As per my last entry, great B&B, lovely people, great breakfast, very clean. I'll stop there again for definate if available as they do get fully booked very quickly.

Reviewed by
Paul Dore

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
Every thing first class

Reviewed by
K Anderson

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mature couple
Very enjoyable stay. Very clean, beds comfortable, lovely breakfasts and excellent hosts. Well located for exploring the area. Bit of a walk to the town centre but only 10 mins by car. Local restaurant within walking distance offering good value and reasonable menu.

Reviewed by
Stephen John N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next