No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN
The stylish 4 star Novotel Liverpool is located in the city centre. Book this Liverpool hotel for close proximity to the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre. Each of the 209 chic rooms has wireless internet and satelliteTV. Try the modern cuisine and range of drinks at Elements Restaurant and Bar.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as expected
The room was incredibly basic. The shower leaked water everywhere, and the water in the fridges had already been opened and drank from. Not great. The staff were very friendly and nice however.

Reviewed by
Rachel Hoy

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Room
The family room was lovely. We had a 6 year old and a 14 year old, who had to share a sofa bed but when the bed was up there was little floor space.

Reviewed by
G Hough

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Weekend
Hotel was well situated near everywhere we wanted to go e.g. Tate Liverpool. Room was fine apart from very noisy bathroom fan which we calmed down on our second night. Main disappointment was breakfast. First morning in dining room was over-crowded and hot food was lukewarm. The next morning the continental breakfast in bed was dreadful with stale croissants and Danish pastries and slightly warmed bread that was meant to be toast!

Reviewed by
Linda C

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping trip
Hotel fine, no problems. Located within 500m of Liverpool 1 ,so everything on the door step. Parking is in a Qpark next door and you will pay £10.50 for 24hrs with the discount voucher. It isn't valey parking as listed, but I didn't mind anyway.

Reviewed by
D Casson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff that go the extra mile
We are a family with an 8 month old baby. We choose this hotel because it has a swimming pool, it's central location and price.
On arrival we were disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance works and received complimentary breakfast in its place.
The rooms were a great size - plenty room for baby to crawl around and for all accessories (travel cot and high chair which were provided by hotel). The beds looked lovely but had a memory foam mattress on it (which I hate) so was uncomfortable but this issue was resolved with extra pillows.
Breakfast had plenty of choice and was presently lovely every morning.
Nothing was ever to much for the staff they always went the extra mile no matter what I asked for it was provided ASAP by a smiley friendly mannerly staff member. It's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel like that.
I would definitely stay here again as a family or just as a couple.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not all i expected
Arrived on sunday eve and had booked for 2 nights. They advertised parking but this is a paid parking accross the way which is a bit of a pain as we had our baby with us so could have prepared better rather than going in with all the bags then having to go back out to park. Our room was like an oven and air con didnt work. Ended up coming home after the first night as there was a drainage smell in the room and the toilet roll was like paper! Ordered room service twice which was expensive and we didnt get anything we asked for and the scrambled eggs were horrendous. Pool was closed which wasnt informed when i booked (and i only booked here for the pool!). Overall the room was clean and the location is great. The manager was fabulous and couldnt do enough when i spoke with him about all the issues but tbh it really spoilt the break...i hate giving bad reviews but im trying to be honest. On appearance it marks 10/10!

Reviewed by
Sarah Jane A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel in a perfect location
Stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights in January and can't fault it at all. The location is ideal with shopping and great restaurants just steps away. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast certainly set you up for the day with a great selection of cooked items and continental choices. I'll definitely be back! QPark also just across the road with a special 30% discount if you're staying at the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Barr

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get in
Wonderful from the moment we arrived. Front of house welcomed is heartily and this set us up for a brilliant next 24 hours. We had cabs scheduled for us, the rooms were very fresh, comfortable and an additional sofa bed was set-up on request. The breakfast was great, the proximity to the train was perfect. And Liverpool thrashed Swanse 4-1. It couldn't here been better. Get in.

Reviewed by
D Heath

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good standard hotel
ideal for liverpool city break

Reviewed by
steve martin

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Liverpool Centre
Great place to stay, everything we needed was within walking distance. Downside, "tills had shut so couldn't get a beer as a resident" fortunately Novotel employed someone with a great sense of humour and a real tenacity to get things done. Brilliant!

Reviewed by
Neil Peters

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next