No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness problem
Unfortunately, when unfolded, one of our bathtowels was found to be smeared with fresh excrement. This is something that neither of us, in all our years of visiting hotels, have ever experienced.
On reporting this matter, staff were extremely polite and apologetic and offered us free drinks and breakfasts which we accepted.

Reviewed by
M B

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Would stay in this hotel again was happy with the room and thought hotel was lovely and central to the city centre

Reviewed by
M Elder

From Maybole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern friendly hotel
Really clean and modern hotel . Very helpful and friendly staff . The room was spotless and the breakfast was great . Would recommend staying here . What a fun time we had in Liverpool .

Reviewed by
Mark Valentine

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel in the best location
Superb hotel for a young couple looking for a central hotel with easy access to tourist attractions, shops, restaurants and nightlife. The hotel is chic, modern, very clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
C Keenan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and great central location. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The facilities at the hotel are great for families. The location is fantastic.
I have given customer service a lower rating as I was given no assistance by reception staff in getting to my room even though I was clearly struggling with a pushchair with a 1 yr old in, a suitcase and a 5yr old.
Also when shown to our table at breakfast we were not given any information on what we needed to order and what was buffet food. We eventually called a waitress over to ask where we needed to order porridge and placed our order. Unfortunately the waitress forgot about our order so our young children had to wait half an hour for breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Mackay

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
Staff very helpful and efficient. Room was well presented. Had a very good time which was made easier due to staff assistance. My only niggle would be room was a bit too warm @ night.

Reviewed by
G Hamilton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and would recommend to family and friends. Quiet at night and beds were very comfy.

Reviewed by
A Forster

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Excellent location and very comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Expensive Breakfasts!!
Beware breakfasts are very expensive and Liam the reception guy told us the wrong price the night before. He told us a Continental was £6.95 when we got to breakfast we were told it was £13.95. So we ended up going to Hanover's 2 doors down which was half the price and was fantastic!

Reviewed by
l elliott

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next