No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN
The stylish 4-star Novotel Liverpool is located in the city centre. Book this Liverpool hotel for close proximity to the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre. Each of the 209 chic rooms has wireless Internet and satellite TV. Try the modern cuisine and range of drinks at Elements Restaurant and Bar. Please note the leisure facilities are out of service until the 15th February 2015.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff that go the extra mile
We are a family with an 8 month old baby. We choose this hotel because it has a swimming pool, it's central location and price.
On arrival we were disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance works and received complimentary breakfast in its place.
The rooms were a great size - plenty room for baby to crawl around and for all accessories (travel cot and high chair which were provided by hotel). The beds looked lovely but had a memory foam mattress on it (which I hate) so was uncomfortable but this issue was resolved with extra pillows.
Breakfast had plenty of choice and was presently lovely every morning.
Nothing was ever to much for the staff they always went the extra mile no matter what I asked for it was provided ASAP by a smiley friendly mannerly staff member. It's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel like that.
I would definitely stay here again as a family or just as a couple.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not all i expected
Arrived on sunday eve and had booked for 2 nights. They advertised parking but this is a paid parking accross the way which is a bit of a pain as we had our baby with us so could have prepared better rather than going in with all the bags then having to go back out to park. Our room was like an oven and air con didnt work. Ended up coming home after the first night as there was a drainage smell in the room and the toilet roll was like paper! Ordered room service twice which was expensive and we didnt get anything we asked for and the scrambled eggs were horrendous. Pool was closed which wasnt informed when i booked (and i only booked here for the pool!). Overall the room was clean and the location is great. The manager was fabulous and couldnt do enough when i spoke with him about all the issues but tbh it really spoilt the break...i hate giving bad reviews but im trying to be honest. On appearance it marks 10/10!

Reviewed by
Sarah Jane A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel in a perfect location
Stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights in January and can't fault it at all. The location is ideal with shopping and great restaurants just steps away. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast certainly set you up for the day with a great selection of cooked items and continental choices. I'll definitely be back! QPark also just across the road with a special 30% discount if you're staying at the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Barr

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get in
Wonderful from the moment we arrived. Front of house welcomed is heartily and this set us up for a brilliant next 24 hours. We had cabs scheduled for us, the rooms were very fresh, comfortable and an additional sofa bed was set-up on request. The breakfast was great, the proximity to the train was perfect. And Liverpool thrashed Swanse 4-1. It couldn't here been better. Get in.

Reviewed by
D Heath

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good standard hotel
ideal for liverpool city break

Reviewed by
steve martin

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Liverpool Centre
Great place to stay, everything we needed was within walking distance. Downside, "tills had shut so couldn't get a beer as a resident" fortunately Novotel employed someone with a great sense of humour and a real tenacity to get things done. Brilliant!

Reviewed by
Neil Peters

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a perfect city centre location xx
We loved our stay at this hotel ..walking distance from town centre..perfect for our Xmas shopping trip..
This hotel was easily accessible with parking adjacent (you receive a 30% discount card upon arrival to reduce the affordable fee) . The service was excellent ,there is nothing that this hotel didn't have ..will definitely be booking here again ..xx

Reviewed by
J Lee

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good position
Good position for shopping, echo arena and train station. Just a few min walk from them all. Large clean rooms and a good place to stop for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
JACQUELINE R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD SERVICE
Freindly and helpfull staff and a godd clean and smart room

Reviewed by
Ronald C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
The breakfast was lovely.. The swimming pool so relaxing and accommodating.
Brilliant nights sleep. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
D Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next