No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN
The stylish 4-star Novotel Liverpool is located in the city centre. Book this Liverpool hotel for close proximity to the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre. Each of the 209 chic rooms has wireless Internet and satellite TV. Try the modern cuisine and range of drinks at Elements Restaurant and Bar. Please note the relaxation pool is out of service until the 24th October 2014.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a perfect city centre location xx
We loved our stay at this hotel ..walking distance from town centre..perfect for our Xmas shopping trip..
This hotel was easily accessible with parking adjacent (you receive a 30% discount card upon arrival to reduce the affordable fee) . The service was excellent ,there is nothing that this hotel didn't have ..will definitely be booking here again ..xx

Reviewed by
J Lee

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good position
Good position for shopping, echo arena and train station. Just a few min walk from them all. Large clean rooms and a good place to stop for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
JACQUELINE R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD SERVICE
Freindly and helpfull staff and a godd clean and smart room

Reviewed by
Ronald C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
The breakfast was lovely.. The swimming pool so relaxing and accommodating.
Brilliant nights sleep. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
D Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to explore the city centre and dock area. Pool ect was great. Our room was great. The only problem we found was our bed was nt very comfortable. Which was a shame.

Reviewed by
S Harries

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay
We stayed here for one night for a shopping trip to Liverpool. The staff we dealt with at reception and in the bar were friendly and professional. Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. I can't comment on the pool, gym or restaurant as we didn't use them. I have stayed here before and enjoyed it botb times. Its close for the shops and docks. Car parking avaialable next to the hotel and on checing out we were given a 30% discount off the £15.00, 24 hour charge.

Reviewed by
J NORMAN

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half Term Break
Excellent stay at the Novotel. There were some minor glitches but the staff were brilliant and the stay was very enjoyable. The location of the hotel cannot be faulted.

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
Great positioned family friendly hotel

Reviewed by
steven f

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel in a brilliant location for Liverpool One. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room clean and has everything you need. Only downside was the pool was out of action and our kids were disappointed. The hotel did offer an alternative pool at no extra cost which we did use but not really the same as having the pool on your doorstep! Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but expensive
Good location lovely hotel but expensive

Reviewed by
T Obrien

From Shanklin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next