Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4

40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From 171.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bryan L

  • January 2014

Short New Year break.

Hotel in an ideal position to access places of interest for all.

Liverpool 1 across the road followed by The Albert Dock complex 200 yards along the road. Snack and drink shops on hand with also a multitude of restaurants ,bars and cafés around the hotel. Accommodation in keeping with the Novotel corporate image. Clean and well presented room on arrival. Efficient check- in with a warm smile. Not pushy over meal options. Pool a welcome relief to our children after a fact finding day.

  • Sonia S

  • January 2014

Check in easy got asked if I wanted room with a bath in which I did.

Got keys for room before check in time which was great. Room was beautiful apart from very strange smell in the bathroom which smelt like drainage. Had to spray my perfume to get rid of smell. Went to run a bath and the plug would not stay down so water was just running straight out. Rang reception got told someone would come up to look at it, they never arrived!. Did get compensated next day when checking out when I informed them of what happened. Wouldn't stay there again!

  • W Jones

  • January 2014

Check in was very slow with only one person on duty.

This appeared to be a problem for other users as well as we observed. Pool and steam room area did not have clean towels when we visited which meant another trip up to reception and long wait to be served

Hotel was very clean and in a very convenient location

  • kris morris

  • December 2013

Family hotel

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Hotel very close to all amenities. Would highly recommend. Kids loved the pool and breakfast.

  • A Sijuwade

  • December 2013

good stay

Good.

  • M DOLAN

  • December 2013

NOVOTEL LIVERPOOL

We arrived early and were delighted to be able to check in to our room straight away.

Friendly efficient staff and would definetly stay again.

  • Anthony M

  • December 2013

Lfc game accom

Grand hotel in good area

  • Anthony B

  • December 2013

Great hotel in a central location.

This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to be in the heart of the city with easy access to the shops and many bars/ restaurants that Liverpool One and the Waterfront area have to offer.

This is not the cheapest of hotels but offers a good quality of service and facilities at a reasonable price....my only criticism would be that the car parking, whilst close by and secure, is just an awkward distance away and there is no concession for hotel guests. Other than that a great place to stay.

  • Rebecca Power

  • November 2013

Spa

The hotel was lovely, clean and staff were great.

The only disappointment was the steam room and jacuzzi was not working. This was the main factor when I booked the hotel so was a real shame we could not use this. I was also not informed by reception when we asked for access to the spa.

  • M Hughes

  • November 2013

This hotel was great,my only compliant is the price we payed for the saturday nyt'

To expensive for bed only,an charge too much for breakfast,although v v clean and lovely staff,could off had the same n premier inn....