No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel ,family friendly and superb value for money
We stayed in the novotel Liverpool during the summer holidays with my 11yo and 8mo baby
The reception desk staff were very helpful and attentive
We used the pool which was fantastic for the children, a lovely warm pool ideal for my baby
The food in the restaurant was faultless and the staff were extremely helpful on the whole I found it to be child friendly.
Our room was a little cramped but spotlessly clean
We had a comfortable and pleasant stay at the hotel
Close to Liverpool one an the Albert dock
Excellent value

Reviewed by
Michelle W

From Lancaster , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Liverpool Hotel
Located by good bars and restaurants, very clean and modern. Decent gym, not massive but plenty good enough. Clean pool but not ideal for laps.

Reviewed by
L Ramsay

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel - Liverpool
The hotel was within 10 minutes walk of the train station and very easy to find. The staff were courteous and went out of their way to help. The room was clean and well laid out - with the added bonus of an iron and ironing board! The pool and gym facilities were also fantastic and the kids loved it. Generous amounts of towels on hand, which really helped after the swimming session. Many thanks to the staff and hopefully we'll be back soon.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Hull, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Liverpool central
Good location, easy access from public transport. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Kathryn R

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab weekend away
lovely hotel very friendly and helpful staff...would recommend for familes and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
helen m

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, great location with excellent facilities for a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
S Burtles

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location

Reviewed by
G Marlow

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and pretty good hotel; pool could be warmer and better attended-to!
Said it all really. Would stay again but pool is cold for little kids and attendant didn't seem to do much to clean changing area or replenish shampoo or shower gel. That said, nice room and staff and I don't want to be a miserable moaner for the sake of it.

Reviewed by
J Khurana

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and amazing staff!
The hotel is ultra modern, clean and the staff are very well trained. In particular the bar staff, from Poland and Hungary (sorry, forgot your names!) made my stay very pleasurable. Will come again and I highly recommend his hotel:)

Reviewed by
Kevin O'Connor

From Pinner, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, great location. Defo stay again!

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Rhosneigr, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.