No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN
The stylish 4-star Novotel Liverpool is located in the city centre. Book this Liverpool hotel for close proximity to the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre. Each of the 209 chic rooms has wireless Internet and satellite TV. Try the modern cuisine and range of drinks at Elements Restaurant and Bar. Please note the relaxation pool is out of service until the 24th October 2014.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Children's shopping!!!
Enjoyed the gym and pool after a hard days shopping!!

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent apart from very cold robotic reception staff, did not once smile or make us feel welcome but very professional! (rather have some warmth)

Reviewed by
joanne biggs

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
Hotel was in perfect location in Liverpool city centre, everything we wanted to see was within easy distance. Hotel was very modern with decent sized rooms and bathrooms. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Hotel also has a number of toys and an xbox in the lobby to keep the kids busy while you relax in trendy bar right beside them. Will be returning on my next visit to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
A Carroll

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2pm late check out free of charge! Excellent service!
I stayed here for a girly weekend. The location was excellent, as was the customer service; both front desk and security! The room was spacious with an MP3 cable attached to the flat screen TV. The room held a double bed, sofa and desk comfortably. There were plently of mirrors -great for getting ready! The toilet is separate to the bathroom - the toilet was very dark, even with the light on. The bathroom was great - bath & two shower heads fixed to the wall. Only down side to the bathroom - the sink smelt of rotten eggs every time you turned the tap on! Extra towels were brought to the room, as requested. 2pm late check out offered free of charge! Security guards were friendly both during the day and the evening, even at 4am!
Second time sstaying at this hotel, so relaxing after a 4hr 45min drive! Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Charlotte W

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Hotel is beautiful, staff are very friendly and the rooms very great however the parking is separated due to the hotel location and is very expensive!

Reviewed by
H Betts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean room and brilliant location.
Me & my friend stayed here whilst visiting Liverpool on a girly weekend, the hotel is beautiful and in a great location as it's only a 5 minute walk to shops, and it's close enough to walk to pubs and clubs but far enough not to disturb your sleep! We really enjoyed our stay and I will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Laura C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
We paid for an executive room however the room smelt of drains and we asked to be moved.
We moved to another room , however , after a couple of hours someone else tried to enter our room via another key ! We were not impressed!

Reviewed by
R Pearson

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel central based to the docks, centre and nightlife

Reviewed by
jacqueline linton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay at Novotel Liverpool
Hotel was perfect for our weekend break. Only complaint was of very loud music which woke us in the small hours but this didn't come from hotel itself. Just need to be aware that it's a party town!

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From YORK, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern and bright
Very modern and bright hotel, pleasant, friendly staff. Good atmosphere in the bar most evenings with slightly higher prices but as would be expected in a Hotel. Room was spacious and clean but the view from the window not great as facing a large building so lights needed to be on all of the time, but the hotel had tried to brighten the view up with roof top trees planted on the roof below. The quietest hotel I have ever stayed in, no noise heard from other rooms etc at all! Cleaners could be better as coffee was not replenished on either day and we had to ask for more and bed not made on one day and bins emptied but no bags put back in. Also hand towel not replaced on one day and have informed hotel of these things. Bed very comfortable but hard pillows which was a shame, maybe should have a choice of pillows. As all City Hotels, not exactly cheap but you get what you pay for to a degree. I thought £2.50 for a bottle of water from the room fridge was disgusting (a lot of hotels/b&b at this room price have complimentary bottled water). Generally though enjoyed our stay. Liverpool is a friendly City!

Reviewed by
T Floyd

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.