Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre


40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David G

  • February 2014

Night out in Liverpool

Perfectly placed Hotel for all night life and day life as it's on the doorstep of Liverpool One shopping centre.

Stayed in an executive suite which was nice for the discounted price of £125 but would have been disappointed with it for the full price of £240 for one night. (Breakfast was extra) Nice but not that nice. Did not have breakfast as it was a little expensive so can't comment on the food. Loads of places to get breakfast outside the hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient and would definitely stay again. Only down side was the car park discount voucher didn't seem to work as I was charged £20 for 25 and a half hours instead of £ 12.50. Had to wait for car park officials to turn up to refund the difference. Great weekend. Happy days!

  • R Neill

  • January 2014

Girlfreinds birthday

Was brilliant from start to finish!!.

I booked a twin room instead of a double bed.. And reception was more than helpful and changed the room for free much appreciated!.

  • Is'haq Al sawafi

  • January 2014

Not value for money

  • A Ward

  • January 2014

Xmas break

Great location - very central and only a few mins to Albert Dock, across the road from L1.

Breakfast expensive but lots of local eateries within 100m. It was very windy and we were on 9th floor so enjoyed plenty of whistling through the windows but otherwise very satisfactory.

  • Nigel R

  • January 2014

Family break

Stayed at the Novotel for a short family break on the 1st & 2nd of Jan.

The hotel is perfectly placed for Liverpool one shopping area. Staff friendly, room comfortable and decent breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Bryan L

  • January 2014

Short New Year break.

Hotel in an ideal position to access places of interest for all.

Liverpool 1 across the road followed by The Albert Dock complex 200 yards along the road. Snack and drink shops on hand with also a multitude of restaurants ,bars and cafés around the hotel. Accommodation in keeping with the Novotel corporate image. Clean and well presented room on arrival. Efficient check- in with a warm smile. Not pushy over meal options. Pool a welcome relief to our children after a fact finding day.

  • Sonia S

  • January 2014

Check in easy got asked if I wanted room with a bath in which I did.

Got keys for room before check in time which was great. Room was beautiful apart from very strange smell in the bathroom which smelt like drainage. Had to spray my perfume to get rid of smell. Went to run a bath and the plug would not stay down so water was just running straight out. Rang reception got told someone would come up to look at it, they never arrived!. Did get compensated next day when checking out when I informed them of what happened. Wouldn't stay there again!

  • W Jones

  • January 2014

Check in was very slow with only one person on duty.

This appeared to be a problem for other users as well as we observed. Pool and steam room area did not have clean towels when we visited which meant another trip up to reception and long wait to be served

Hotel was very clean and in a very convenient location

  • kris morris

  • December 2013

Family hotel

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Hotel very close to all amenities. Would highly recommend. Kids loved the pool and breakfast.

  • A Sijuwade

  • December 2013

good stay