No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Pool great, nice rooms but the memory foam mattress we both found uncomfortable (too warm). Staff very helpful but only one person on the desk is not enough for such a large hotel.

Reviewed by
Dominic T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool
central location, good size room + cathedral(s) view, early check in v helpful.

Reviewed by
J Mason

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Liverpool
We found the staff at Novotel extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The only downside for us as a family was the price of breakfast and for drinks at the bar. A family breakfast deal would be a good idea and would encourage people to eat there rather than go into Liverpool for it. Other than that we love the hotel for its convenience to Liverpool 1 and he added bonus of he gym and pool.

Reviewed by
J Sayle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central hotel. Great for families
This was my 4th visit to the Novotel, the 2nd with my daughter (age 7) We had a family room with a really confiratble sofa bed. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the reception staff were lovely. We were given a late check out, so able to stay in the room until 2 free of charge. The pool is great with an abundance f fresh towels to use and was never too busy. We did not eat at the hotel. The room was a little warm, even with the air con, but not a biggie. Great location, so central. Looking forward to our next trip.

Reviewed by
Diana T

From Isle of Man, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel
Had a fabulous stay at this Novotel. Booked executive room
and was very pleased with choice. Liked the added
extras ie, coffee machine, complimentary water. Booking did
say complimentary slippers and robes but there were none
in room, but this didn't affect our overall impression of a lovely
spacious room, huge bed and gorgeous bathroom. Would
definitely book again when we next visit Liverpool as the location
was perfect!! Very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Jill F

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms, wonderful service. Will be coming back. Very happy

Reviewed by
Ceri Williams

From Anglesey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Stayed here in Liverpool on Thu night, which made accomodation alot cheaper, hotel was exelent with pool & sauna, kids loved it, staff very helpfull, would defenatly stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
My wife and I stayed with you for two nights so that we could spend as much time with our two Australian friends who were on a flying visit to Liverpool as part of a European tour and were also staying at the hotel .
This proved to be an excellent decision. Everyone was very happy with the quality of the accommodation, restaurant food and the ever present and always courteous and helpful Staff which taken all together played a large part in making our " mini break " in the city so enjoyable.

Reviewed by
ANTONY HUGHES

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central family friendly hotel.
Most impressed! Parking is extra and not cheap (same as breakfast). Tesco is next door (much cheaper for breakfast!). Good hotel, v cool, cracking location and for my family friendly - I normally use hotels like this for business, so was pleased with the family friendly, but impressed that it didn't get in the way of business people!

Reviewed by
Alex R

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all good

Reviewed by
William L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next