No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was great,my only compliant is the price we payed for the saturday nyt'
To expensive for bed only,an charge too much for breakfast,although v v clean and lovely staff,could off had the same n premier inn....

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly staff, great location and room was amazing.

Reviewed by
L Southers

From Beaumaris, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November weekend break
Ideally situated in the centre of Liverpool, adjacent to Q-Park for discounted parking, and near good quality food shops and restaurants. Clean, comfortable and quiet!

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 words...THANK YOU!
We have recently returned from a 2 night break at this hotel and we couldn't have asked for more. Staff, location, facilities...faultless! We will definitely be returning! My only gripe is that the drinks in the hotel bar are REALLY expensive, but as it's so close to town you can always hit the bars there! Thank you for a great break...just what the family needed!

Reviewed by
Jenny F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Liverpool
Room was clean and comfortable. Great sized bathroom, even nicer to have a seperated toilet. Facilities in room were easy to use, wifi, air con, etc. I liked the little added touch of a guide to Liverpool that was in the room. The location was great for visiting the cities attractions. Bed was extremely comfortable. I will be going back.

Reviewed by
Trudy R

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for mone
Great location. Central, easy to reach everything in the city - lots within walking distance. Room was cosy with the sofa bed out but there was everything we needed. Shower was great. Everything was clean. Check in was a bit confused but was eventually sorted out. The fitness suite and pool were great to fill that gap between daytime activities and night out. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a queue at reception . Took a long time to check in. Tried the express self service but didn't work.

Reviewed by
Jillian B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accessible
We enjoyed our stay. My daughter particularly enjoyed the pool. The room was nice but the overall temperature in the hotel was way too high and neither of us slept well as a result.

Reviewed by
Gill M

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Children's shopping!!!
Enjoyed the gym and pool after a hard days shopping!!

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent apart from very cold robotic reception staff, did not once smile or make us feel welcome but very professional! (rather have some warmth)

Reviewed by
joanne biggs

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next