No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a queue at reception . Took a long time to check in. Tried the express self service but didn't work.

Reviewed by
Jillian B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accessible
We enjoyed our stay. My daughter particularly enjoyed the pool. The room was nice but the overall temperature in the hotel was way too high and neither of us slept well as a result.

Reviewed by
Gill M

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Children's shopping!!!
Enjoyed the gym and pool after a hard days shopping!!

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent apart from very cold robotic reception staff, did not once smile or make us feel welcome but very professional! (rather have some warmth)

Reviewed by
joanne biggs

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
Hotel was in perfect location in Liverpool city centre, everything we wanted to see was within easy distance. Hotel was very modern with decent sized rooms and bathrooms. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Hotel also has a number of toys and an xbox in the lobby to keep the kids busy while you relax in trendy bar right beside them. Will be returning on my next visit to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
A Carroll

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2pm late check out free of charge! Excellent service!
I stayed here for a girly weekend. The location was excellent, as was the customer service; both front desk and security! The room was spacious with an MP3 cable attached to the flat screen TV. The room held a double bed, sofa and desk comfortably. There were plently of mirrors -great for getting ready! The toilet is separate to the bathroom - the toilet was very dark, even with the light on. The bathroom was great - bath & two shower heads fixed to the wall. Only down side to the bathroom - the sink smelt of rotten eggs every time you turned the tap on! Extra towels were brought to the room, as requested. 2pm late check out offered free of charge! Security guards were friendly both during the day and the evening, even at 4am!
Second time sstaying at this hotel, so relaxing after a 4hr 45min drive! Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Charlotte W

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Hotel is beautiful, staff are very friendly and the rooms very great however the parking is separated due to the hotel location and is very expensive!

Reviewed by
H Betts

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean room and brilliant location.
Me & my friend stayed here whilst visiting Liverpool on a girly weekend, the hotel is beautiful and in a great location as it's only a 5 minute walk to shops, and it's close enough to walk to pubs and clubs but far enough not to disturb your sleep! We really enjoyed our stay and I will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Laura C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
We paid for an executive room however the room smelt of drains and we asked to be moved.
We moved to another room , however , after a couple of hours someone else tried to enter our room via another key ! We were not impressed!

Reviewed by
R Pearson

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel central based to the docks, centre and nightlife

Reviewed by
jacqueline linton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next