No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN
The stylish 4-star Novotel Liverpool is located in the city centre. Book this Liverpool hotel for close proximity to the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre. Each of the 209 chic rooms has wireless Internet and satellite TV. Try the modern cuisine and range of drinks at Elements Restaurant and Bar. Please note the relaxation pool is out of service until the 24th October 2014.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy and good value for money

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short New Year break.
Hotel in an ideal position to access places of interest for all.
Liverpool 1 across the road followed by The Albert Dock complex 200 yards along the road.
Snack and drink shops on hand with also a multitude of restaurants ,bars and cafés around the hotel.
Accommodation in keeping with the Novotel corporate image. Clean and well presented room on arrival. Efficient check- in with a warm smile. Not pushy over meal options. Pool a welcome relief to our children after a fact finding day.

Reviewed by
Bryan L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Stayed at the Novotel for a short family break on the 1st & 2nd of Jan. The hotel is perfectly placed for Liverpool one shopping area. Staff friendly, room comfortable and decent breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in was very slow with only one person on duty. This appeared to be a problem for other users as well as we observed.
Pool and steam room area did not have clean towels when we visited which meant another trip up to reception and long wait to be served
Hotel was very clean and in a very convenient location

Reviewed by
W Jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family hotel
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel very close to all amenities. Would highly recommend. Kids loved the pool and breakfast.

Reviewed by
kris morris

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas break
Great location - very central and only a few mins to Albert Dock, across the road from L1. Breakfast expensive but lots of local eateries within 100m. It was very windy and we were on 9th floor so enjoyed plenty of whistling through the windows but otherwise very satisfactory.

Reviewed by
A Ward

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
Good!

Reviewed by
A Sijuwade

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in easy got asked if I wanted room with a bath in which I did. Got keys for room before check in time which was great. Room was beautiful apart from very strange smell in the bathroom which smelt like drainage. Had to spray my perfume to get rid of smell. Went to run a bath and the plug would not stay down so water was just running straight out. Rang reception got told someone would come up to look at it, they never arrived!! Did get compensated next day when checking out when I informed them of what happened. Wouldn't stay there again!

Reviewed by
Sonia S

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOVOTEL LIVERPOOL
We arrived early and were delighted to be able to check in to our room straight away. Friendly efficient staff and would definetly stay again.

Reviewed by
M DOLAN

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lfc game accom
Grand hotel in good area

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next