Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre


40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From 191.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sandra b

  • April 2014


Not phased that we had a baby which wasn't recorded in the initial booking as long as we were happy for her to sleep in our bed (no room for portacot).

  • a churchill

  • April 2014

would definitely return

Enjoyed the facilities and excellent customer service

  • M Stewart

  • April 2014

Best place to stay in Liverpool

This is the second time I have stayed at the Novetel hotel and honestly the service is amazing the staff are very polite and helpful.

I recommend that this is the best place to stay in Liverpool

  • A Cardoso Dennedy

  • April 2014

Excellent service and exceptional staff.

Hotel and staff were efficient, friendly and very family friendly.

There were activities for children in reception. The food wasn't as good as we were expecting but we did arrive late. Would definitely stay there again.

  • M Gruffydd

  • April 2014

Great family break

A central hotel, ideally located for a Liverpool city break.

Nice, clean and reasonably priced. The pool was lovely and warm, and the beds really comfortable. Wouldn't look for another hotel. Excellent!

  • S Osborne

  • April 2014

super city centre situation

A pleasure to stay at such a well situated hotel where all of Liverpool's main attractions are within easy walking distance.

A clean modern hotel with helpful pleasant staff. We were lucky enough to have a top floor room with great views across Mersey too. If you are visiting Liverpool, Novotel is certainly one to put on your shortlist. Highly recommend.

  • S Mostafa

  • March 2014

High quality hotel

Excellent location, excellent service.

even a swimming pool and a gym.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Laura R

  • March 2014

Nice Hotel

I took my daughter here for a relaxing night.

It was quite situated well in town and staff were friendly.

  • E Webster

  • March 2014

Excellent location and generally good hotel

The hotel is very close to Liverpool One and restaurants, bars etc around Bold Street.

Room was nice and comfy. Bathroom was a little disappointing because neither the sink nor shower drained very well and the shower screen leaked.

  • T Smart

  • March 2014

excellent accommodation and food