No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Stayed at the Novotel for a short family break on the 1st & 2nd of Jan. The hotel is perfectly placed for Liverpool one shopping area. Staff friendly, room comfortable and decent breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in was very slow with only one person on duty. This appeared to be a problem for other users as well as we observed.
Pool and steam room area did not have clean towels when we visited which meant another trip up to reception and long wait to be served
Hotel was very clean and in a very convenient location

Reviewed by
W Jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family hotel
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel very close to all amenities. Would highly recommend. Kids loved the pool and breakfast.

Reviewed by
kris morris

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas break
Great location - very central and only a few mins to Albert Dock, across the road from L1. Breakfast expensive but lots of local eateries within 100m. It was very windy and we were on 9th floor so enjoyed plenty of whistling through the windows but otherwise very satisfactory.

Reviewed by
A Ward

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
Good!

Reviewed by
A Sijuwade

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in easy got asked if I wanted room with a bath in which I did. Got keys for room before check in time which was great. Room was beautiful apart from very strange smell in the bathroom which smelt like drainage. Had to spray my perfume to get rid of smell. Went to run a bath and the plug would not stay down so water was just running straight out. Rang reception got told someone would come up to look at it, they never arrived!! Did get compensated next day when checking out when I informed them of what happened. Wouldn't stay there again!

Reviewed by
Sonia S

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOVOTEL LIVERPOOL
We arrived early and were delighted to be able to check in to our room straight away. Friendly efficient staff and would definetly stay again.

Reviewed by
M DOLAN

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lfc game accom
Grand hotel in good area

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a central location.
This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to be in the heart of the city with easy access to the shops and many bars/ restaurants that Liverpool One and the Waterfront area have to offer. This is not the cheapest of hotels but offers a good quality of service and facilities at a reasonable price....my only criticism would be that the car parking, whilst close by and secure, is just an awkward distance away and there is no concession for hotel guests. Other than that a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa
The hotel was lovely, clean and staff were great.
The only disappointment was the steam room and jacuzzi was not working. This was the main factor when I booked the hotel so was a real shame we could not use this. I was also not informed by reception when we asked for access to the spa.

Reviewed by
Rebecca Power

From Dunstable, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next