Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre


40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Priti N

  • May 2014

Will be back again :)

Fantastic hotel, lovely décor, great facilities and a good friendly service.

  • angelique farrant

  • May 2014


The room was really uncomfortably warm.

We turned the air conditioning to its lowest setting and opened a window. It was so warm we didnt sleep properly.

This is our only complaint everything else was perfect.

  • Adrian E

  • April 2014

Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at

Spent 3 nights at Liverpool Novotel.

It is brilliantly located, absolutely spotless. We were really pleased. We had one night where the air con failed, but reported it and it was repaired by the following night. Loads of restaurants literally a minute away. One tip, if you park in the multi storey next door, ask the reception desk for your voucher when you check out as you get reduced rate. The one negative about this hotel is the obscene price of drinks, I had one bottle of Sol and it cost £6, that hurt, as all the pubs in the vicinity are very reasonable. It is a great hotel, we'd stay again, but do will not get stung buying a drink there again.

  • S Smith

  • April 2014

Perfect location

Perfect location for shopping, dining and enjoying Liverpool

  • sandra b

  • April 2014


Not phased that we had a baby which wasn't recorded in the initial booking as long as we were happy for her to sleep in our bed (no room for portacot).

  • a churchill

  • April 2014

would definitely return

Enjoyed the facilities and excellent customer service

  • M Stewart

  • April 2014

Best place to stay in Liverpool

This is the second time I have stayed at the Novetel hotel and honestly the service is amazing the staff are very polite and helpful.

I recommend that this is the best place to stay in Liverpool

  • A Cardoso Dennedy

  • April 2014

Excellent service and exceptional staff.

Hotel and staff were efficient, friendly and very family friendly.

There were activities for children in reception. The food wasn't as good as we were expecting but we did arrive late. Would definitely stay there again.

  • M Gruffydd

  • April 2014

Great family break

A central hotel, ideally located for a Liverpool city break.

Nice, clean and reasonably priced. The pool was lovely and warm, and the beds really comfortable. Wouldn't look for another hotel. Excellent!

  • S Osborne

  • April 2014

super city centre situation

A pleasure to stay at such a well situated hotel where all of Liverpool's main attractions are within easy walking distance.

A clean modern hotel with helpful pleasant staff. We were lucky enough to have a top floor room with great views across Mersey too. If you are visiting Liverpool, Novotel is certainly one to put on your shortlist. Highly recommend.