Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4

40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From 163.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian P

  • June 2014

Very Central Location

Have stayed here before and would stay here again as it is very central in Liverpool for all facilities and just round the corner from Lime St station.

Car parking adjacent too (at additional discounted (ask at reception for a voucher) cost). No great frills, an up market 'travel lodge' but functional.

Very warm rooms whether you like that or not as cooling them doesn't seem possible on warm nights although I don't have a problem with that. Breakfast in the City Centre is cheaper!

  • ahmed a

  • June 2014

Highly recommended hotel

I visited the hotel for one night, unfortunately I had to leave the hotel going back home to London after 3 hours from checking in as a family member was taken to hospital by an ambulance back home, the staff were very very sympathetic particularly VANIA at reception she was superb, and made us at ease.

I would highly recommend the place and their staff

  • M Green

  • May 2014

Business travel

Great central location, very close to city centre - nice part of the City, so easy to walk to everything.

Comfortable room.

  • E Mills

  • May 2014

A very central hotel, near to the Albert Dock.

Facilities were good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Colin Warner

  • May 2014

No complaints

We were guest of the day but the staff did everything to look after us.

  • Rebecca C

  • May 2014

Brilliant hotel for families

Location couldn't be better and my children loved the using the Xbox whilst we enjoyed a glass of wine.

  • A Chyla

  • May 2014

Weekend break

Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel staff were friendly and polite.. Excellent location, and we'd definately book to stay again.

  • Priti N

  • May 2014

Will be back again :)

Fantastic hotel, lovely décor, great facilities and a good friendly service.

  • angelique farrant

  • May 2014

Heat

The room was really uncomfortably warm.

We turned the air conditioning to its lowest setting and opened a window. It was so warm we didnt sleep properly.

This is our only complaint everything else was perfect.

  • Adrian E

  • April 2014

Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at

Spent 3 nights at Liverpool Novotel.

It is brilliantly located, absolutely spotless. We were really pleased. We had one night where the air con failed, but reported it and it was repaired by the following night. Loads of restaurants literally a minute away. One tip, if you park in the multi storey next door, ask the reception desk for your voucher when you check out as you get reduced rate. The one negative about this hotel is the obscene price of drinks, I had one bottle of Sol and it cost £6, that hurt, as all the pubs in the vicinity are very reasonable. It is a great hotel, we'd stay again, but do will not get stung buying a drink there again.