No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
I took my daughter here for a relaxing night. It was quite situated well in town and staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Laura R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally based hotel , excellent value very clean
Good for easy access to station , shops , restuarants, and Albert Docks. Certainly intend to return and stay again at Novotel

Reviewed by
P Major

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel all round..
We stayed in the Novotel for a weekend to see family. We were able to check in a little earlier than advertised which was brilliant. Reception staff were very helpful on advise we needed regarding taxi's and travel. The room was spotlessly clean, decent sized room with amenities that we would need throughout our stay. Although we did not eat at the hotel the restaurant was busy and looked adequate. Location was fantastic, just a 5min walk from the Albert Docks and 2min from the One Shopping Centre. Excellent weekend with great accommodation

Reviewed by
K Nixon

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly with good facilities and a great location

Reviewed by
Mike W

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So well placed and a really friendly atmosphere

Reviewed by
J Bird

From Kingsteignton , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Decent sized family room and good leisure facilities made for a super base to enjoy the city.

Reviewed by
B Lewis

From aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved my stay with you
It was a wonderful stay and a very successful management with good reception staff
only one thing was not up to the hotel standard which is the house keeping was not so convincing

Reviewed by
Qais Dehrab

From SAFAT, Kuwait
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out in Liverpool
Perfectly placed Hotel for all night life and day life as it's on the doorstep of Liverpool One shopping centre.
Stayed in an executive suite which was nice for the discounted price of £125 but would have been disappointed with it for the full price of £240 for one night. (Breakfast was extra) Nice but not that nice!
Did not have breakfast as it was a little expensive so can't comment on the food. Loads of places to get breakfast outside the hotel!
Staff were friendly and efficient and would definitely stay again.
Only down side was the car park discount voucher didn't seem to work as I was charged £20 for 25 and a half hours instead of £ 12.50! Had to wait for car park officials to turn up to refund the difference!
Great weekend!
Happy days!

Reviewed by
David G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlfreinds birthday
Was brilliant from start to finish!!! I booked a twin room instead of a double bed.. And reception was more than helpful and changed the room for free much appreciated!!

Reviewed by
R Neill

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not value for money

Reviewed by
Is'haq Al sawafi

From Kensington,London., Oman
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next