No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN
The stylish 4-star Novotel Liverpool is located in the city centre. Book this Liverpool hotel for close proximity to the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre. Each of the 209 chic rooms has wireless Internet and satellite TV. Try the modern cuisine and range of drinks at Elements Restaurant and Bar. Please note the relaxation pool is out of service until the 24th October 2014.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Central Location
Have stayed here before and would stay here again as it is very central in Liverpool for all facilities and just round the corner from Lime St station.
Car parking adjacent too (at additional discounted (ask at reception for a voucher) cost).
No great frills, an up market 'travel lodge' but functional.
Very warm rooms whether you like that or not as cooling them doesn't seem possible on warm nights although I don't have a problem with that.
Breakfast in the City Centre is cheaper!

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended hotel
I visited the hotel for one night, unfortunately I had to leave the hotel going back home to London after 3 hours from checking in as a family member was taken to hospital by an ambulance back home, the staff were very very sympathetic particularly VANIA at reception she was superb, and made us at ease. I would highly recommend the place and their staff

Reviewed by
ahmed a

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business travel
Great central location, very close to city centre - nice part of the City, so easy to walk to everything. Comfortable room.

Reviewed by
M Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very central hotel, near to the Albert Dock. Facilities were good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
E Mills

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
We were guest of the day but the staff did everything to look after us.

Reviewed by
Colin Warner

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No the standards I usually find in Europe for this chain
I usually stay in Novotel when I travel in Europe, but my experience in the UK is not very good.
The room I was given was outdated and the curtains were dirty.
Good location but Travelodge it was not better than a Travelogde.

Reviewed by
ISABEL A

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel for families
Location couldn't be better and my children loved the using the Xbox whilst we enjoyed a glass of wine.

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were friendly and polite.. Excellent location, and we'd definately book to stay again.

Reviewed by
A Chyla

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be back again :)
Fantastic hotel, lovely décor, great facilities and a good friendly service.

Reviewed by
Priti N

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heat
The room was really uncomfortably warm. We turned the air conditioning to its lowest setting and opened a window. It was so warm we didnt sleep properly.
This is our only complaint everything else was perfect.

Reviewed by
angelique farrant

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next