Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre


40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From 285.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark Valentine

  • September 2014

Modern friendly hotel

Really clean and modern hotel .

Very helpful and friendly staff . The room was spotless and the breakfast was great . Would recommend staying here . What a fun time we had in Liverpool .

  • C Keenan

  • September 2014

Excellent Hotel in the best location

Superb hotel for a young couple looking for a central hotel with easy access to tourist attractions, shops, restaurants and nightlife.

The hotel is chic, modern, very clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Julie B

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel and great central location.

Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Stephen F

  • August 2014


Excellent location and very comfortable hotel

  • G Hamilton

  • August 2014

Great experience

Staff very helpful and efficient.

Room was well presented. Had a very good time which was made easier due to staff assistance. My only niggle would be room was a bit too warm @ night.

  • m ciematnieks-morley

  • August 2014

Great time in Liverpool

This was our first visit to a Novotel, we shall definately return!..

Very easy to find, the booking site was very user friendly...i am a dinosaur when it comes to computers. We found all the staff from our moment of arrival to departure to be so friendly and very helpful. the room was perfect and the food at breakfast was amazing. I would reccomend a stay here to anyone and we shall certainly stay here when in Liverpool again.

  • J Mackay

  • August 2014

The facilities at the hotel are great for families.

The location is fantastic. I have given customer service a lower rating as I was given no assistance by reception staff in getting to my room even though I was clearly struggling with a pushchair with a 1 yr old in, a suitcase and a 5yr old. Also when shown to our table at breakfast we were not given any information on what we needed to order and what was buffet food. We eventually called a waitress over to ask where we needed to order porridge and placed our order. Unfortunately the waitress forgot about our order so our young children had to wait half an hour for breakfast.

  • A Forster

  • August 2014

Good location and would recommend to family and friends.

Quiet at night and beds were very comfy.

  • Paul C

  • August 2014

Weekend Break

  • l elliott

  • August 2014

Very Expensive Breakfasts!!

Beware breakfasts are very expensive and Liam the reception guy told us the wrong price the night before.

He told us a Continental was £6.95 when we got to breakfast we were told it was £13.95. So we ended up going to Hanover's 2 doors down which was half the price and was fantastic!