Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre


40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From 207 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Obrien

  • October 2014

Nice room but expensive

Good location lovely hotel but expensive

  • C Ward

  • September 2014

Clean, bright, comfortable, central.

Can't fault this great hotel.

  • M Elder

  • September 2014


Would stay in this hotel again was happy with the room and thought hotel was lovely and central to the city centre

  • M B

  • September 2014

Cleanliness problem

Unfortunately, when unfolded, one of our bathtowels was found to be smeared with fresh excrement.

This is something that neither of us, in all our years of visiting hotels, have ever experienced. On reporting this matter, staff were extremely polite and apologetic and offered us free drinks and breakfasts which we accepted.

  • Mark Valentine

  • September 2014

Modern friendly hotel

Really clean and modern hotel .

Very helpful and friendly staff . The room was spotless and the breakfast was great . Would recommend staying here . What a fun time we had in Liverpool .

  • C Keenan

  • September 2014

Excellent Hotel in the best location

Superb hotel for a young couple looking for a central hotel with easy access to tourist attractions, shops, restaurants and nightlife.

The hotel is chic, modern, very clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Julie B

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel and great central location.

Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Stephen F

  • August 2014


Excellent location and very comfortable hotel

  • G Hamilton

  • August 2014

Great experience

Staff very helpful and efficient.

Room was well presented. Had a very good time which was made easier due to staff assistance. My only niggle would be room was a bit too warm @ night.

  • m ciematnieks-morley

  • August 2014

Great time in Liverpool

This was our first visit to a Novotel, we shall definately return!..

Very easy to find, the booking site was very user friendly...i am a dinosaur when it comes to computers. We found all the staff from our moment of arrival to departure to be so friendly and very helpful. the room was perfect and the food at breakfast was amazing. I would reccomend a stay here to anyone and we shall certainly stay here when in Liverpool again.