No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
40 Hanover Street , Liverpool, L1 4LN
The 4 star Novotel Liverpool Centre offers state of the art facilities and a stylish, contemporary design in the Liverpool 1 area of the city centre, the perfect location for business or pleasure. The hotel is within walking distance of the Liverpool Echo Arena, Albert Dock and the City Centre attractions.

All 209 bedrooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, mini bar, safe, broadband access and pay per view movies. The onsite leisure facilities include relaxation pool, fitness suite and steam room which are free for all hotel guests. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

The Elements Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks and a la carte dining throughout the day. 24 hour room service is also available.
Picture of Novotel Liverpool Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heat
The room was really uncomfortably warm. We turned the air conditioning to its lowest setting and opened a window. It was so warm we didnt sleep properly.
This is our only complaint everything else was perfect.

Reviewed by
angelique farrant

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Perfect location for shopping, dining and enjoying Liverpool

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodating
Not phased that we had a baby which wasn't recorded in the initial booking as long as we were happy for her to sleep in our bed (no room for portacot).

Reviewed by
sandra b

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would definitely return
Enjoyed the facilities and excellent customer service

Reviewed by
a churchill

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at
Spent 3 nights at Liverpool Novotel. It is brilliantly located, absolutely spotless. We were really pleased. We had one night where the air con failed, but reported it and it was repaired by the following night. Loads of restaurants literally a minute away.
One tip, if you park in the multi storey next door, ask the reception desk for your voucher when you check out as you get reduced rate.
The one negative about this hotel is the obscene price of drinks, I had one bottle of Sol and it cost £6, that hurt, as all the pubs in the vicinity are very reasonable.
It is a great hotel, we'd stay again, but do will not get stung buying a drink there again.

Reviewed by
Adrian E

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place to stay in Liverpool
This is the second time I have stayed at the Novetel hotel and honestly the service is amazing the staff are very polite and helpful. I recommend that this is the best place to stay in Liverpool

Reviewed by
M Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and exceptional staff.
Hotel and staff were efficient, friendly and very family friendly. There were activities for children in reception. The food wasn't as good as we were expecting but we did arrive late. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Cardoso Dennedy

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family break
A central hotel, ideally located for a Liverpool city break. Nice, clean and reasonably priced. The pool was lovely and warm, and the beds really comfortable. Wouldn't look for another hotel. Excellent!

Reviewed by
M Gruffydd

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super city centre situation
A pleasure to stay at such a well situated hotel where all of Liverpool's main attractions are within easy walking distance. A clean modern hotel with helpful pleasant staff. We were lucky enough to have a top floor room with great views across Mersey too. If you are visiting Liverpool, Novotel is certainly one to put on your shortlist. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
S Osborne

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality hotel
Excellent location, excellent service. even a swimming pool and a gym.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
S Mostafa

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next