You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Red Lion Inn

Linton Rd, Horseheath,, Cambridge, CB21 4QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin M

  • August 2016

Hidden Gem

Lovely rooms, great bar, fantastic food; what more could anybody want for a one night stopver for work, or a few nights break in the area.

Friendly and helpfull staff possibly. - they have them in abundence too.

  • m atkins

  • August 2016

The Old Red Lion Inn

Good accommodation,large rooms,with all amenities in a nice location.Friendly and helpful staff and a good price.

  • Nigel F

  • July 2016

The Old Red Lion Inn

Cant really fault the Hotel or the Staff, food was great especially the breakfast.

A very noisy wedding party arrived back at the Hotel at 2am keeping everyone awake for some time but thats hardly the fault of the Hotel!. Would definitely stay again but maybe I would avoid Saturdays.

  • Lucy M

  • March 2016

Very enjoyable easy stay

Helpful friendly staff throughout the stay, easy check in/out experience, room very comfortable and very handy to be attached to a lovely pub/restaurant.

We had evening meal and breakfast here-both meals had excellent choice on menu and excellent quality of food. No complaints. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • tony D

  • October 2015

our stay

great pub hotel, our room was large, clean and modern .

great location for the vineyard trip. the food in the pub was amazing and plenty of it, the steak was to amazing. the owners and staff were so helpful. great location for Cambridge, there is a bus stop in the village to cambridge.

  • barry h

  • September 2015

An ideal place to stay

Everything was as expected or better.

Staff were straightforward and friendly. Room was spacious. Only criticism would be it would be good to have double glazing both for heat control and road noise.

  • D Auker

  • July 2015

Pleasant stay!

Thought breakfast was included in price, but the full English was lush!

  • R Moorcroft-Cook

  • July 2015

Would definitely be staying there again

Polite and friendly welcome.

The owner helped arrange us a taxi to get to a wedding. Rooms were immaculate. Food lovely.

  • Susan m

  • December 2014

Great location for Cambridge and saffron walden. Nice atmosphere. Good winter stay.

Room was very spacious with a bit of luxury.

Pub and dining areas what you would expect from a nice country pub with wood burners and comfy seating. Bar food was very good but found the restaurant menu a bit too complicated with too much going on on the plate( as they say on masterchef) but the choice was very good. Had a great plate of scrambled egg for breakfast on our second morning, after finding the"full English" a bit too much. Wi Fi in our room never worked nor the remote for the TV but these were minor niggles. Overall a good stay.

  • Robert M

  • November 2014

TOP DRAWER LODGINGS

Very comfortable and quiet room with first class cuisine in restaurant with friendly & efficient staff.