Balmoral Lodge Hotel

2

41 Queens road, Southport, PR9 9EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanne D

  • August 2014

Friendly guesthouse in good location

When staying at a B&B I look for 3 things.

Quiet room, comfortable bed and great breakfast. The Balmoral had 2 out of 3. The breakfast was a big let down. Having said that the staff were very friendly and welcoming and guesthouse was in great location for our trip to Royal Birkdale.

  • Kerry S

  • July 2014

Basic for the money

  • Martin T

  • July 2014

Better than a Prince

Good value.

Although the hotel is a bit tired the room was very good. other areas of the hotel are a bit dated.Breakfast was okay with a good choice.Pleasant proprietors. A complete change from our previous stay at the Prince of Wales. The Balmoral was much better!

  • Jan C

  • July 2014

Friendly staff and value for money.

Breakfast nicely laid out.

  • Kate L

  • June 2014

Bed comfort and food

We were a family of 5 - mother and 4 daughters.

The rooms were generally fine, but 2 of the mattresses were worn out. The food was fine, but the drinks could have been improved - watered down orange juice and coffee were disappointing. The hotel owners were very pleasant though.

  • Michael L

  • June 2014

ML's memories

Your hotel was convenient for the town of Southport and provided comfortable accommodation for the two days we stayed with you.

  • Irena B

  • June 2014

Ok for price

Had to find a hotel for 2 nights at short notice.

I guess what do you expect for a double room with breakfast for £40 a night. Everywhere needs decorating, bed like Weetabix, other guests leaving at 3am. I could pick the place apart but what's the point. It was a cheap hotel that must cost a fortune to maintain. Staff very nice and helpful and pleasant.

  • samantha houghton

  • June 2014

Very disappointed.

Hotel and rooms need updating. Certainly not worth £50 per night.

  • anne p

  • June 2014

Great Value for Money

I stayed here for one night and found a clean comfortable room with friendly staff.

If you are looking for a good value for money hotel, then this is a good place to stay.

  • Tracey M

  • June 2014

Quite enjoyable stay room was adequate would not have paid full price.