No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balmoral Lodge Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
41 Queens road , Southport, PR9 9EX
Here at the Balmoral Lodge in Southport we have created the garden wing which contains our "exclusive" bedrooms.

These are all comfortably furnished and equipped to the highest of standards. All, of course, contain the basic facilities. Our more luxurious room contains a fridge and your own French doors to a balcony, overlooking the landscaped garden.

For your convenience our services include free car parking for guests, laundry service, coffee lounge, bar, free Internet and Email access and many more.

We are a family friendly establishment and groups are welcome by prior arrangement - we are able to provide catering for groups by prior arrangement.

We are 5 minutes from the city centre and conference centre.
Picture of Balmoral Lodge Hotel, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect overnight stop
I'd go back anytime & feel I'd be made welcome at anytime.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel within walking distance to shops.
The room was clean and very comfortable. It had a terrace which suited my husband as he smokes.
Had a fridge which was handy. Breakfast was served to us first morning and second morning was self service so we could eat as much as we wanted.

Reviewed by
M Watson

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really wonderful family friendly hotel
We enjoyed a single nights stay at The Balmoral Lodge Hotel, Southport. We were having a terrible experience down the road at Pontins and were at our wits ends. We looked on LateRooms.com and this hotel popped up. We're so glad it did because it saved our holiday! The whole place was so clean, warm and welcoming. The beds were very comfy and the breakfast was delicious! Highly recommended. Will definately stay again if we're up that way :)

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Louise Clarke

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Clean, comfortable and friendly

Reviewed by
N Warburton

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
comfortable stay for 2 nights,,, lovely clean room,,, no central heating as such but was well provided with portable heaters,,, lots of hot water for baths/showers ,,,, owner very friendly and coudnt do enough to help,,, only downside was the food,,, couldv been better,, but overall,, rather pleasant weekend,, would stay again

Reviewed by
A Day-Watt

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
first day the room was cold no hot water til 8 at night, was moved the following day, but heating is only on for a few hours a day, breakfast as buffet style but if you are not there early it dries up.host was very good but would not stay here again

Reviewed by
john L

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does what it says on the tin!!
The property is exactly what it advertises itself as - a budget hotel/B&B. You get exactly what you pay for. The bed was lovely and soft - as a bad sleeper, I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to get a reasonably good nights sleep every night. There was plenty of luggage and clothes space. The room was clean and the owners were warm and friendly. The only down points were the towels - they had seen better days and were frayed and had holes in them, plus the plumbing was a bit on the poor side - the toilet flush was hit and miss!!!. Parking was at a premium, and I could see there being problems during peak months. Overall, I had a pleasant 6 night stay.

Reviewed by
Arthur F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant.the position was ideal.just a short walk into town.the room was very comfortable.clean and warm.food was very good and we were well looked after.would stay here again.we parked the car in front and it didnt move until we came home.

Reviewed by
David Derry

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
the staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome.my room was just right for one person and very clean.location good too as it was only a short walk to the town centre and Lord street.would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
L Adams

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next