You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

3

Berwick road West Welsh road, Little Sutton, ELLESMERE PORT, CH66 4PS

Price From 119.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (44)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k evans

  • January 2016

Great place to stay and staff were fantastic

Lovely room and leisure facilities.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was very hot though so didn't get the best sleep but the staff were great at finding fan and helping us cool it down

Would definitely recommend

Ate in the bar and thought food was average though

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for your review and kind words about the staff, please accept my apologies for your room being too hot.

  • Jason N

  • January 2016

Good stay worth it for anyone room and staff all good

Had a lovely stay here with my partner while we visited Chester.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool area could do with a little bit of an update but over all never had any issues during my stay.

  • Denise W

  • December 2015

Chilling weekend

The hotel was lovely clean and the staff were nice.

We are in the restaurant on the first evening and although there was only us and one other couple in the soup came out cold. The rest of the food was good hot and teasty we felt a little expensive for what you got. Breakfast was great hot and good value.

  • Trevor Archer

  • December 2015

Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

Misled about distance from Chester.

  • Kelly P

  • December 2015

Would I stay again.... NOPE

Below are the reasons why I would not choose to stay at this hotel again: Called the front desk on three occasions, on different days at different times and there was no answer.

No iron in room and no answer at front desk when calling to request one.

No hot water to shower with on last day of stay. Has to use another room (that was previously used and only the bathroom had been cleaned up a bit) down the hall to take a shower in. Not ideal. Then was told I would be compensated in a reduction of cost on the room only to be offered a bottle of wine when checking out.

No toilet brush in the bathroom.

  • b illingworth

  • December 2015

Very poor room quality, marks and stains on furniture, poor repair work to the bath and holes in the wall around around plug sockets.

  • Christine B

  • October 2015

Great one night stopover

The hotel was lovely and clean, easy to find and nice and quiet.

The two best points for me about the hotel were; the room had a double and a single so my step son could have a proper bed rather than a sofa bed which makes him feel a bit more special and is a better night sleep. Secondly the breakfast was amazing and the staff were lovely. The lady behind the hot counter area was so friendly, chatting to my step son and answering his many questions. Overall enjoyable stay!

  • B Cowell

  • October 2015

The room was not cleaned when we arrived and stank of curry.

There were no robes or toiletries in the bathroom. The room was a family room and not a suite. After asking to be moved and being given a less expensive executive double room I received no refund of the difference. my girlfriend was kicked out of the room leaving her standing in the corridor when housekeeping came to rectify the room not being cleaned. I was charged for drinks I did not have and on the morning of departure as I was about to make my complaints a woman also staying in the hotel came down in a flood of tears after finding someone asleep in her room and being yelled at by housekeeping. all in all it was a shambles. I booked it wanting to treat myself and my girlfriend on our weekend away and I get a better experience in a travelodge when working away. It is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

  • C Goddard

  • October 2015

Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

Fulfilled purpose and requirements.

Staff all very friendly and welcoming. Perfect as we arrived at 1:00am.

  • S Pereira

  • October 2015

Night away in port

Hotel is good and a mercure standard , the hotel is what it says and rooms are clean and have all the facilities you expect.

The prices on food are bit steep and found menu limited , my food I got was not good and was overcooked and was not brought utensils even though I did not need them . Staff need a bit more customer service skills and attention to customer but they are young . Twice now had issues at reception on booking was sorted quickly but should be simple and straight forward. Overall it's a decent hotel , it just has a few minor issues to resolve.