Reviews - Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

3

Berwick road West Welsh road, Little Sutton, ELLESMERE PORT, CH66 4PS

Price From 192.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony R

  • January 2015

My reservation and stay at Mercure Woodheys

After a long journey due to heavy traffic and faulty SatNav I was very happy to reach the hotel.The reception was very good and clearly explained despite being Post Christmas all food and drink were available via the bar.

Perhaps less staff, but the service was always attentive. Any directions we needed were given and very welcome with our navigation problems. Perhaps my one remark would be the reception area needs a refreshment to improve first impressions,but a very nice visit to Chester area

  • Kayleigh S

  • January 2015

Mercure Chester Woodhey House Hotel

Lovely staff and delicious food.

A brilliant getaway for my partner and I.

  • georgina m

  • December 2014

Mercure Chester Woodhey House Hotel

Comfortable.

  • Derek P

  • December 2014

Yorkshire Couple

Good room value, all went very well

  • S Rose

  • December 2014

Value for money

Excellent location for Liverpool and Chester.

Hotel is nice with a good swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Hotel room could do with putting toilet brushes in the rooms

  • Diane M

  • November 2014

Mercure Woodhey

The hotel is comfortable although a little dated, the car park surface is poor, which does not give a good first impression and some of the staff (?) were smoking outside one of the entrance doors which again does not add to the ambience.

However, once inside we found the front desk staff and management staff to be helpful and knowledgeable, and although unfortunately some of the waiting staff are not quite so good, our concerns were quickly addressed. The facilities include a health club and a swimming pool which we did not use, and as there was no air conditioning, the room was rather warm, even in late October with the heating off. Overall, the price reflects the quality, which was adequate; the hotel is easy to locate and was convenient for the premises that we were visiting.

  • Zhané Harrison

  • October 2014

The bed was half the size of every other 3* hotel I've stayed in.

The lighting in the room was poor, very dim. There was no shower gel therefore ONE bar of soap had to be shared which is highly unhygienic. Décor was old fashioned. The reception looked as if it was built in a matter of minutes. It was very run down therefore not worth the money. Prices are no where near suitable for these rooms.

  • David R

  • October 2014

Okay only..

Room ok, staff friendly- was really annoyed that tv was broke and wifi didn't work.

When I complained manager was very apologetic and investigated so there's hope yet!

  • Gill Paul

  • October 2014

excellent customer service

Excellent customer service all staff pleasant and helpful, it was our friends birthday and the staff made her feel special.

Good food and service. Great location for Liverpool or Chester. We'll certainly be back.

  • david grundy

  • August 2014

Good w.end break nothing special but fairly comfortable