No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Langham Road Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT
Formerly Bowdon Hotel
The hotel, positioned at the point where the delightful Cheshire villages of Bowdon and Hale meet the lively town of Altrincham, is ideally located for commerce in Manchester City Centre and South Manchester including Trafford Park, Sale, Wilmslow and Knutsford. Conveniently located close to the M56 and M6 motorways.

All guest bedrooms now feature new LCD televisions with freeview channels (Fitted October 2009) and Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, Altrincham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay for a party nearby
The room was spacious with an extremely comfortable king-size bed. Contrary to some reviews, we heard no noise from early departures to the airport. Although we did not eat there, the dining room looked most inviting, with a delicate aroma of coffee wafting into the reception area. The swimming pool was very warm and relaxing - I felt I needed some bubble bath! We would definitely stay there again, if needing a hotel in that area.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Huntingdon, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definately would stay again.
Receptionist was very polite and efficient. Room was a little tight but not uncomfortable. Very clean, smelt lovely, bed covers fresh and v tidy, felt like new sheets and duvet. Room was warm but had new radiator so easily adjusted. Could hear people talking in the next room but it wasnt a problem. We had room service which was delivered on time and the food was lovely. Will definately stay there again. Value for money marked down only because it was a last minute booking and so i know i paid more for the room than I would normally.

Reviewed by
A Ralph

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

information
Hello,
Just the people at the reception may have given more information like existence of a wellness center, the time for breakfast, propose to go to the restaurant also...

Reviewed by
Jean Rene F

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi/accommodation
Wifi supposedly available. Very poor service. At no time were we advised of any of the swimming pool/sauna. I only found out by another customer on our last day

Reviewed by
K Parsons

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location of hotel was great...peaceful surroundings but despite luxurious reception area the bedroom was no better than an aging Travelodge

Reviewed by
Graham R

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value room

Reviewed by
Kevan M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All fine, no problems
Had a perfectly good stay at the hotel. Not the most spectacular room, but it was reasonably modern, clean and perfectly functional. Checked in quite late but received a warm welcome, and the breakfast was good. All in all a good nights stay at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
A Haigh

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay with good food and access to leisure facilities and pool

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family weekend
Staff were very friendly and help full, room was clean. only problem we had was noise in the morning. Because we had a late night, we had decided to have breakfast at 9.30, but was woken at 8am from doors banging, people talking and traffic noise at the front of hotel. when we actually came out of our room the housekeeping trolley was right outside our door, so I guess that's what all the noise was about.

Reviewed by
J Hook

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable
Lovely, clean and comfortable stay

Reviewed by
caroline M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next