No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
53-59 Kilburn High Road , London, NW6 5SB
This 4 star boutique hotel located in London’s fashionable Maida Vale was opened in the summer of 2009, following the extensive refurbishment of the locally listed Georgian fronted building.
Quality Maîtrise Hotel is located on the A5 - one of the main routes to and from Central London & our location which makes it a perfect base for both corporate & leisure guests who want to visit the capital. Well connected by public transport, Quality Maîtrise Hotel is just 3 minute walk away from Kilburn Park underground station which offers direct tube line to Paddington station, Oxford Circus & Piccadilly Circus. Kilburn Park overground station offers trains to Wembley and Camden Town.
Quality Maîtrise offers 58 bedrooms, including Executive rooms, Double rooms & Twin rooms along with Single rooms. Each floor of the hotel has its own furniture scheme, and every bedroom fitted to the highest standards in terms of design & functionality.
The hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, WIFI, in room beverage facilities, air conditioning, Free View TV channels, in room safe & a fridge.
Guests are also invited to make use of our arrangement with Bannatyne’s Health Club with facilities that include a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, exercise room with weights & treadmills & also their Spa for treatments. Perfect after a hard day at the office or sightseeing!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible room, stuffy and no windows, could hardly breathe

Reviewed by
hugh h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgraceful
I was called while on the train to this hotel to say there was a problem with my booking. I explained that I was going to a concert at Wembley and that it was too late to change my travel arrangements (as I had been contacted a few hours before the gig started). So I was instructed to continue to the hotel and when I arrived the staff told me they had no rooms at all and I would have to go to their sister hotel in Ealing. This was at 4:10pm, concert starting at 5pm, having already wasted time travelling to the fully booked hotel. Completely ruined the trip down to London as well as making us miss the start of the concert and then left us stranded in Ealing un-able to meet up with friends who were staying by the hotel we originally booked. Both the hotel and Laterooms.com should be ashamed, but lets be honest, they probably don't give a monkeys.

Reviewed by
Jack B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Lovely hotel staff very friendly and most helpful. Located in Kilburn high street plenty of shops and Bars only a short walk away from the tube station would definately be staying at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
dennis chambers

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
The whole package was exellent.

Reviewed by
Terry White

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was conveniently situated for local shops, tube and bus stops. The breakfast and ambience is basic, linen, pillows and towels are well used and the room is quite small. The walling between rooms allowed noise to travel which was a bit unusual. That said i would stay there again because of the hotel's location, the reception was very helpful and it was clean.

Reviewed by
Marilyn Kamp

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
The welcome was good when we arrived and the décor of both the reception and the room was pleasant. The room was small as was the TV. The window looked out on to industrial parts, although to be fair the receptionist had warned us about that. Overall the stay was adequate but as with most London hotels you don't get that much for your money.

Reviewed by
K Aukett

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality
Upon booking, the hotel rang to ask if we wanted parking, that was excellent. On arrival the car park was closed, we rang the hotel who told us they couldn't help and we had to find our own parking, after two hours driving around we got to the hotel the staff were incredibly short and unhelpful, the room was very nice although a little small, we went to go to the restaurant to find out that it was closed and there was no room service! The breakfast in the morning was nice although it would of been nice for cooked to be included as it was an expensive hotel, the staff at breakfast were very rude and didn't explain how breakfast worked and we ended up standing there for a few minutes as they were all very vague. Far too expensive for what you get and wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wakley

From Clacton-on-sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
We chose the hotel last minute and didnt regret it ever since. We couldnt believe the amazing deal we got for the money we paid. The room was like from a 5 star hotel and everything was clean. Staff was very friendly too. Cant wait for my next visit there again!!

Reviewed by
Mikaella Theodoulou

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
As a base to enable you to visit venues near to Euston ,it was fine.

Reviewed by
Carol W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The edge of london
Excellent stay, good underground connection, nothing to do in the surroundings

Reviewed by
gilbert van cutsem

From austin, USA
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next