No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
53-59 Kilburn High Road , London, NW6 5SB
This 4 star boutique hotel located in London’s fashionable Maida Vale was opened in the summer of 2009, following the extensive refurbishment of the locally listed Georgian fronted building.
Quality Maîtrise Hotel is located on the A5 - one of the main routes to and from Central London & our location which makes it a perfect base for both corporate & leisure guests who want to visit the capital. Well connected by public transport, Quality Maîtrise Hotel is just 3 minute walk away from Kilburn Park underground station which offers direct tube line to Paddington station, Oxford Circus & Piccadilly Circus. Kilburn Park overground station offers trains to Wembley and Camden Town.
Quality Maîtrise offers 58 bedrooms, including Executive rooms, Double rooms & Twin rooms along with Single rooms. Each floor of the hotel has its own furniture scheme, and every bedroom fitted to the highest standards in terms of design & functionality.
The hotel offers complimentary Continental Breakfast, WIFI, in room beverage facilities, air conditioning, Free View TV channels, in room safe & a fridge.
Guests are also invited to make use of our arrangement with Bannatyne’s Health Club with facilities that include a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, exercise room with weights & treadmills & also their Spa for treatments. Perfect after a hard day at the office or sightseeing!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Maitrise Maida Vale, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small dull bedrooms
I found the room very depressing, it was very small with no natural light. It was very clean, the staff were good. The selection on the continental breakfast limited and with only 1 domestic toaster with only one side working frustrating and poor.

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night.....
All good, double room was small but otherwise ok. The facilities were all good but I missed breakfast as I had forgotten the times. I was advised of the times on check in but forgot, if they were on the menu in the room it would have saved confusion on my part.

Reviewed by
Brendan K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not the best hotel
The room was a shoe box the web page said parking available. Around ten minutes walk away in a run down back street garage. The breakfast wad a joke. The only saving grace was the friendly. And helpful Staff

Reviewed by
B Ellis

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
A warm welcome from all staff,value for money,clean.
Windows don't open ,probably for health and safety reasons,air conditioning helped but we were uncomfortable with this and thought it unnecessary in our temperate climate!

Reviewed by
Ann T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with the hotel. Staff were all very friendly & helpful. Room was nicely decorated & had everything you needed. Only complaint would being unable to turn down room heating from 16 degrees - I was too hot during the night.

Reviewed by
I WAUGH

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This could be a 6 out of 6 hotel but the customer service always let's it down!

Reviewed by
z khan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied
Bit tricky to find as no obvious best western signage. Arrived in the evening so plenty of free parking on adjacent street. Small single room but clean, with modern features and a nice shower room ; good standard continental breakfast. All good for £62 !!

Reviewed by
P Henry

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible room, stuffy and no windows, could hardly breathe

Reviewed by
hugh h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend awau
great friendly environment with really good decorations. clean hotel throughout. We welcomed in on arrival brilliantly by first receptionist, but poor departure by a different one. A thank you gesture would have been a great ending.

Reviewed by
Y Momoniat

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgraceful
I was called while on the train to this hotel to say there was a problem with my booking. I explained that I was going to a concert at Wembley and that it was too late to change my travel arrangements (as I had been contacted a few hours before the gig started). So I was instructed to continue to the hotel and when I arrived the staff told me they had no rooms at all and I would have to go to their sister hotel in Ealing. This was at 4:10pm, concert starting at 5pm, having already wasted time travelling to the fully booked hotel. Completely ruined the trip down to London as well as making us miss the start of the concert and then left us stranded in Ealing un-able to meet up with friends who were staying by the hotel we originally booked. Both the hotel and Laterooms.com should be ashamed, but lets be honest, they probably don't give a monkeys.

Reviewed by
Jack B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next