No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Arena

Gravesandestraat 51 , Amsterdam, 1091 AA
Hotel Arena is a trendy and comfortable four stars hotel, located on the official border of the city centre,
The facilities of Hotel Arena consist of 116 brand new guest rooms, an inviting all-day bar for drinks, snacks and lunches, intimate restaurant with quality dishes and wines but also incentive meeting rooms.

The heart of Amsterdam is just 5 tram stops or under 10 cab minutes away. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential part of the capital and within walking distance of Oosterpark, Artis Zoo

Hotel Arena is also within easy reach of the Amsterdam nightlife and entertainment, business, university and shopping areas, museums and sightseeing hotspots. Free! WiFi is available in public areas.
Picture of Hotel Arena, Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

STUDIO room. BEAUTIFUL! Def. go back!
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The room was amazing with high ceilings and a huge bed (bigger than kingsize), a his and hers bathroom sinks and showers. Very spacious, very clean.
Staff were more than helpful and friendly, also speaking very good english.
Trust me, this is definitely worth a visit.
Couple of minutes walk from the tram stop towards Heineken Brewery, where you could then change trams to get to the city centre, took about 15/20 mins to get to centre by tram. Alternatively you can get the metro which is a 10 min walk (max) and gets you to the centre in 5 mins.
Worth buying a 24/48/96 hour travel card to bring the price down, individual fare tickets quite expensive when added up. Can buy the travelcards at the hotel. Although I would recommend you look into buying a citycard.
Over all, cannot recommend this hotel enough. Fabulous!

Reviewed by
Sarah-Jane S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING, beautiful hotel and very lovely staff!

Reviewed by
Alice C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are very nice and clean however cleaning times are quite early and could wake you. Lots of hidden charges for pretty much everything but a very limited amount of channels

Reviewed by
james knaggs

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, friendly hotel!
This was our first trip to amsterdam, after getting to the city centre we jumped on the number 9 tram this takes you to a drop which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The area is clean and you fee safe when wondering to your hote we didn't check in until 7:30ish so it was getting dark.
When you first arrive at what you think is the enterance ( our thoughts were omg what have we booked) dont try and go into here, keep gong down the road take a left then you will be greeted with the entrance which had logs fires burning outside ( much better than we 1st thought).
We got checked in swiftly there was only 1 thing which was a bit off putting and that was they wanted 50euros a night deposit incase you used the minibar or went to breakfast and you hadn't prepaid, we had never come across this before and was abut shocked after prepaying. We managed a compromise of 50euros for the 2nights after staying the 1st night we could see why they did it as not everyone probably owned up to using the minbar and the hotel would never know until it was too late. (It only takes a couple of people to ruin it for everyone)
The room was clean and tidy, we had a big comfy bed which is something we normally struggle with when going away. Hotelis in quite a quiet neighbourhood didn't wake up to outside noise. All the staff we very friendly the room was just what you needed and the location is great, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Webster

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend.
Hotel Arena justified its four stars i think, just. Was a little tied and needed a coat of paint in a few places but in general was nice. Room was a Duplex, great shower fairly tidy. Hotel location was a little out of the way but if you plan ahead and use trams,buses etc you will be fine. Weather was lovely which did make the difference on the weekend but in general hotel,staff and room was nice.

Reviewed by
D Lobb

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality for money
We stayed at Hotel Arena Amsterdam for 2 days and we would definately recommend this hotel. Cleanliness, quality of room (had a suite), accommodation, service and especially food!! We had perhaps one of the best dinners ever in the hotel's reastaurant (the potato & goat cheese quiche was exellant)! Quiet hotel with easy location such near the city centre.

Reviewed by
Tero M

From Finland
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bagno
La stanza era bella ma il bagno di bello aveva solo l'estetica, lo specchio è posto troppo in alto per vedere il viso e la doccia senza porta, bagna tutto.

Reviewed by
M LAGHETTO

From Italy
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.