Carlton Lodge

3

Carlton Lodge, 12 Westby Road,, Bournemouth, BH5 1HD

Price From 135.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Samantha H

  • October 2014

Excellent value for money, great facilities and food

Exceeded my expectations for a guest house, very thoughtfully provided extras in the room, clean and comfortably furnished.

Norman and Gill were very friendly. Comprehensive selection for breakfast including fresh fruit salad and nice yogurts, and beautifully cooked breakfast to order with good quality ingredients. Very welcoming to our dog as well. Would definitely return. Thank you Norman and Gill.

  • Chris G

  • October 2014

Great welcome and very friendly

Great place to stay.

Within easy reach of places to eat and frequent public transport into Bournemouth if you don't wish the twenty minute walk. Gill & Norman very friendly and ensured our stay was enjoyable. Would stay there again.

  • P Hawkins

  • September 2014

Simply Superb

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Carlton Lodge and the owners were very nice and helpful and have a true passion for the business.

The room we stayed in was spacious and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, prepared from locally sourced foods. The Lodge is situated close to the main shopping area and this can be reached on foot in just a minute or two. In addition, the main Beach at Boscombe Pier is just a short drive away, or if you have little to carry and are happy to tackle a fairly short hill, you could walk it in 10-15 mins. We will have no hesitation in staying again, as and when we have cause to visit the area.

  • M Howard

  • August 2014

Great!

Really nice people.

Norman and Gill are really welcoming and helpful hosts, eager to recommend things to do. Location is relatively easy to find, in a reasonable quiet location and not too far from the beach. Breakfast was fantastic, just what is required ahead of a days exploring. Only complaint would be keys are difficult to distinguish between Lodge door and room door, and that is if I'm being really picky.

A+, would stay again!

  • john s

  • July 2014

Brilliant stay at boscombe

We found the accommodation to be clean and tidy .the patrons were very welcoming and friendly and the food was excellent,fresh fruit salad followed by a superb full breakfast , the lodge was also very close to bosom be beach only 5minutes by foot.

  • christine moore

  • July 2014

Amazed

Pleasantly surprised at the room and especially the breakfast ,which included warm freshly baked muffins and fresh fruit as well as delicious full english.

They go the extra mile .

  • K Hall

  • July 2014

Great place.

Would deffinately stay again

  • Paul L

  • June 2014

Boscombe

All good very satisfied, would use again with pleasure.

  • j murray

  • June 2014

Comfortable and good value

My daughter and I had travelled by train from Doncaster with my 2 year old grandson and it had been quite tiring.

Norman went out of his way to make us feel at home when we arrived and my grandson thoroughly enjoyed his 'smiley face' breakfast . We were close enough to the shops without being to noisy and within 10 mins walk to Boscombes fantastic beach and pier .

  • B Jones

  • June 2014

Ben and Sophie's stay

Execellent accommodation.

Brilliant value. Friendly and clean. Location is ideal for beach and shops