No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lincombe Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meadfoot Road , Torquay, TQ1 2JX
Located just a few minutes walk from the harbour and marina, upmarket restaurants and shops, the newly refurbished Lincombe Hall Hotel offers tastefully decorated bedrooms, many with sea views, a beautiful heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, large patio, heated indoor pool, ample free parking, spacious bar and lounge areas, Free WiFi throughout the hotel, nightly entertainment and two and half acres of lovely manicured grounds. Choose from any of our newly refurbished rooms including oversized Gold Rooms with sea views, large Superior rooms, Family rooms, some interconnecting or one of our upgraded Standard rooms
Picture of Lincombe Hall Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lincombe Hall
A lovely hotel that has benefited from the recent refurb whilst still retaining the family run feel.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
we had a great time excellent service and great room, loved the patio outside.
we last visited in 1990 we won't wait so long to return.

Reviewed by
Andrew Clapp

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place for a break
The rooms were spotless! The staff were fabulous- especially Susie and Daisie at reception who went out of there way to ensure we had a fabulous time!
Will recommend to all friends and hope to return soon,

Reviewed by
Carol P

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Staff extremely helpful
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and found it to be a most enjoyable break. The room we were in has been refurbished since our last stay and the decor was lovely. Look forward to going again.

Reviewed by
Barbara P

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfortable.
2 nights stay for a business trip. Booked at this hotel as there was a good price offerred. The best value for money I have come across. A lot of Torquay hotels need a bit of a face lift but this had a clean fresh feel to it. Evening meal was delicious and excellent choice and again value.
All staff I encountered were very polite, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay, great value for money

Reviewed by
Yvonne D

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply fantastic, brilliant staff, superb hotel, brilliant location
A1. You will not be dissapointed, one of the best hotels I have stayed in for some time.

Reviewed by
brian walshe

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, warm welcome
Standard of this hotel was excellent especially when you consider the cost. Staff are warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Food was also very good especial cooked breakfast the menu for dinner in the evenings was also great and indeed good value also. Evening entertainments re films and local artists all acceptable standard and films being current. Only fault I could say about this hotel was that it would have been nice to have shower facilities and changing rooms alongside the pool, currently you needed to walk to some small changing rooms down the hotel corridor and the only shower facilities were in your room, other than that you could not fault the hotel or the staff.

Reviewed by
R Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected a little more
I have stayed in many B&B's in the Torbay area but decided to pay extra and stay in a hotel for a change and pay the extra to stay in a Gold standard room; i expected a little more for what we paid and would next time go back to one of the B&B's i have previously stayed in as i believe they are alot better value for money and do better breakfasts - something we all look forward to whilst on holiday!
Positives:
Excellent service received from Reception staff.
Clean room.
Convenient location (although it is up a hill so not suitable for those less mobile)
Nice building
Lovely decorated room for weddings
To be improved:
Carpet was coming away and freying on stairs/steps in room.
All milk porridge is needed instead of water based porridge.
There is a £7.50 surcharge for haddock for breakfast!
We could hear every word coming from the room next door - not good when you do not want to be woken in the early hours.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely comfort
The hotel had a great feel from the moment that we walked into reception. We paid for one of the superior rooms, and it was well worth the extra cost. Very well furnished, great views and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Colin Berg

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next