Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > University of Birmingham Hotels > Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
166 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NZ
The Cobden Hotel Birmingham Formally known as the Quality Hotel a is ideally located for business or leisure travellers. Set in peaceful grounds, the
hotel is less the five minutes drive from Birmingham City Centre, only 3.6 miles from Birmingham's Famous Chocolate factory Cadbury world. With easy routes from the M5 and M6 motorways.

We offer our guests free parking and free use of our leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, cardio gym, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 372 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very relaxing hotel
We got to the hotel very late as I travelled from Liverpool and we had problems with the train journey but the receptionist was very nice and helpful and made us Welcome. Lucky for us the bar stayed open late so we could have a drink till late . As for the rooms they were clean and tidy and very relaxing just wot we expected , we cudnt fault our stay here were coming back in a few weeks so all good :-)

Reviewed by
d rankin

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
After reading all the reviews on how bad this hotel was we were very worried about staying. The reviews do not do the hotel justice. While it's not 5 star luxury for the price of the rooms you can't expect that. The staff on reception were lovely so friendly and welcoming. The pool and leisure facilities are all included in the price which is an added bonus. Breakfast was nice and again staff were great. All in all we had a lovely brief visit and when we return to Birmingham we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
James K

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunate Accident
All was really good until my wife was coming out of the shower where there was no bath mat provided on the floor and the tiles were not slip proof.
She injured her leg and arm and was treated at A and E. The Hotel made a note but so far have declined to make any further contact with me so I am taking it up with the parent company Choice Hotels.

Reviewed by
Dale Hunter

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nothing quality about the room
peeling wallpaper, stains on the carpet and ceiling, noisy pipes all the time, mould around the pool, very much in need of some TLC!

Reviewed by
David R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here a few times on business. Shower and bath plugged up. Kept awake by drunks to 4 in the morning and management did nothing about the noise.

Reviewed by
G Shaw

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Can highly recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Kay R

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The quality is looking tired
The carpets were worn and some of them were marked.There was no plug for the bath and not enough towels.The dining area had a filthy mat by the door. The room was fine and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good and refilled very quickly. Plenty of parking available and the hotel was easy to find.

Reviewed by
Darren Sutton

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for the city.
Room clean, however breakfast area was not cleaned to a high standard which let the hotel down. Did not use the Hotels leisure facilities so I cannot comment.

Reviewed by
Stuart C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel itself was good value for money, rooms and en suite spacious.
Decided to have evening meal in the restaurant, wished we hadn't, very poor service, very poor food, recommend you eat out and not in the hotel restaurant, waste of money.

Reviewed by
m nguyen-van-tam

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed at the hotel as the price was very reasonable! I was happy with the quality of the room for the price. The leisure facilities were okay. The staff were helpful. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Samantha H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next