Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > University of Birmingham Hotels > Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
166 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NZ
The Cobden Hotel Birmingham Formally known as the Quality Hotel a is ideally located for business or leisure travellers. Set in peaceful grounds, the
hotel is less the five minutes drive from Birmingham City Centre, only 3.6 miles from Birmingham's Famous Chocolate factory Cadbury world. With easy routes from the M5 and M6 motorways.

We offer our guests free parking and free use of our leisure facilities including an indoor swimming pool, cardio gym, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Cobden Hotel Birmingham formally The Quality Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 363 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont do it
1) Check in - Then Pay £50 Extra For - I was told "maybe if you smoke in your room"
2) Bar open till 11 - Shutter down at 1030 when we came back
3) No kids menu , no kids food
4) Breakfast which is pricey > Is like a camping Breakfast - 3 metal dishes heated by a flamed Canned under it
5) Car park nightmere
6) swimming pool close for Toddler groups
Nightmere Place !!!!

Reviewed by
Sonia Platt

From stoke, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
antastic friendly will stay agen

Reviewed by
andy sharpin

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel free parking and very close to town shopping pubs and clubs. Hotel was a bit tired and dated. Hotel room run down, However bed okay. Health club gym poor with many broken gym machines.Staff very good. Average hotel would think twices staying there again at that price. Should consider chaging hotel name anything but quality.

Reviewed by
s neil

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the price
No-one stays on the Hagley road for 5* quality but for convenience.
The room was a good size, clean and nicely decorated. The staff were friendly.
The leisure facilities were dated and desperate for refurb (peeling paint, lockers don't lock), also had a a slighty disconcerting sign on door to say a male cleaner was in attendence but no separate cubicles to change in.
Having said that can't really fault the room for the price and location

Reviewed by
Natasha A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely service from hotel staff. Very helpful indeed. Rooms were very nicely layed out and very presentable and clean. Definatley would recommend to family and friends

Reviewed by
Farzana Y

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location, near to Akbar's which is a great place for Indian food, TGI's if you want chips and a burger, and italian across the road if you want pasta dishes.

Reviewed by
vanessa l

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place to stay in Birmingham
Great hotel. Facilities fabulous. Atmosphere welcoming. Felt like a health spa break.
This Is where I'll be staying whenever I come to Birmingham. Really satisfied

Reviewed by
Jackie G

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was looking a little tired !!

Reviewed by
gordon belbeck

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable location and leisure centre gives it an edge

Reviewed by
eddie j

From northwich , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Great hotel with nice friendly staff, I will stay again

Reviewed by
Gary Crooks

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next