No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Raemoir House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Banchory Aberdeen , Aberdeenshire, AB31 4ED
Raemoir is one of the most beautiful Country House Hotels in the Highlands - A very special place famed for its hospitality for decades.

Raemoir is situated in 3,500 acres of parkland and woodland in beautiful Royal Deeside. Surrounded by Romantic Castles and on a whisky trail, but only 20 minutes away from Aberdeen Airport and within easy reach of the city centre.

There are 20 individual bedrooms and suites all with antique furnishings. All our reception rooms have recently been redecorated reflecting the elegant charm of this Georgian Mansion. Enjoy the feeling of true Scottish hospitality and award winning food.
Picture of Raemoir House Hotel, Aberdeenshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay over
Very enjoyable stay within a super relaxing hotel environment. Bar food was excellent and in such a relaxing room.

Reviewed by
robert h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing and friendly atmosphere making our break very special

Reviewed by
Iris M

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappopinted. Credibility of awards scheme questioned.
Very disappointed with my stay. Plumbing needs major upgrade. Waste from sink backfilled through the drain outlet into the bath resulting in drain bacteria entering the bath. Management were informed about this but would not provide me with another room unless I paid more – informed only double rooms available at extra cost yet I was in a room with a large double bed and two sets of complementary biscuits, towels etc.. Pressure in the bath shower was very poor. A long run of tap required to get hot water for shaving. Fabric covering the bucket chairs was frayed and needed reupholstering. Three pieces of worn out painted furniture in room replaced on second day of stay by old oak furniture - wardrobe, dressing table and table for complementary drinks.
Complementary biscuits in room were good and tasty. Breakfast muesli with fresh fruit and yoghurt was good. Traditional cooked breakfast dry and over-cooked – poached eggs hard (over cooked) each morning. Bar menu: burger good; fish (two tiny pieces) and chips not value for money.
Whoever awarded this establishment the regional country house hotel of the year award 2014, lack credibility in my opinion based on the above facts. There are better hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
Rob L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
A very well appointed and comfortable country house hotel in a beautiful location with excellent service, very good food set in beautiful grounds.
Although I was on a business trip I would love to return with my wife for a more relaxed visit.

Reviewed by
John Currie

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant short vacation
An excellent hotel, fine food and a superb location

Reviewed by
P McKie

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Raemoir House Hotel
Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. The bedroom and bathroom were excellent. The Hotel had a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The food was very good in the bar. We couldn't fault it and hopefully will be going back.

Reviewed by
Derek R T

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No detail left untouched

Reviewed by
karl peukert

From Ullapool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Bit of a distance from the city centre but a really nice friendly place.

Reviewed by
D Wanless

From South Shields, England
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.