Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Tate Gallery Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
37-41 DUKE STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 5AP
Opened May 2009, 61 luxury apartments at Staycity Serviced Apartments located on Duke Street in the up-and-coming 'Ropewalks' area of the city centre, right next door to the Liverpool ONE development, the North West of England's premier shopping and leisure destination. Just a 5 minute walk from Liverpool's famous Albert Dock, Liverpool's very own Echo/ACC Arena, and a 10 minute walk from Liverpool Lime Street Train Station.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 4 or 5) serviced apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, the apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. 24 Hour Reception and free Wi-Fi access is also available. Finished to very high standards, each apartment comes with flat screen TV, DVD player, free view and Sky Sports Channels and a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, oven, microwave and fridge freezer.

A selection of apartments have balconies, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and panoramic views across Liverpool's distinctive skyline and famous waterfront. Finished off with its own private Courtyard, providing guests with an ideal area to relax and unwind, secure underground car parking and superb service, offering an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler alike.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab-U-Lous!
We booked a one bed apartment to see the Giants and when we arrived we were upgraded to the 3 bed penthouse - we could have lived there forever. Great apartment, fabulous balcony and wonderful views
Staff on reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful about both the apartment and arrangements for the Giants

Reviewed by
Colette F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Staycity is brilliantly located for all that Liverpool has to offer. The staff were very helpful and had a great knowledge of the city. The apartment was spotless and had everything we could possibly need. I have already recommended Staycity to several friends and will definitely be staying there again

Reviewed by
G Mason

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff.
I thought the staff were very friendly, when we was asking what was best to do they were very honest & told us the best places to go & where wasn't as good. There was never a time where someone on reception wasnt friendly & polite towards us. We also got to check in an hour early which was very helpful.

Reviewed by
Jessica Shayler

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but not great
Dirty floors, need carpet
Uncomfortable beds that roll around the room
Two single beds pushed together for a double bed
Tiny bedroom no mirror
Small TV
50 pound deposit required on arrival per person which takes upto 10 days to be refunded if paid on card
Nightmare to find as it is set back
Generally not pleasant

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, clean and calming
We were a group on a season end night out, so Central was key, as was easy to find. Staycity hits both these, we were upgraded to a two room apartment, which could sleep 5. Nice river views, great lounge, good beds. Not there much at all, but at the price,would book again.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, cheap and staff were very friendly. Defernitely be using this chain again.

Reviewed by
H Bethell-Hancock

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything about these apartments spot on

Reviewed by
robert muir

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
I stay here if I'm going to Liverpool all the time! Friendly service great rooms and not far from concert square the main night life!

Reviewed by
kevin keenan

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location minutes away from shops and docks. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a lovely time and thought Liverpool was great!

Reviewed by
H forster

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

upgrade!
We went early to leave bags, which was no problem. It was easy to find and check in straight forward although a bit of a queue. No deposit taken and an upgrade to a 2 bed. Amazing space for 3 of us with everything we needed. Perfect base for mum and teenage girls shopping sleepover :0)

Reviewed by
sarah s

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next