Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Tate Gallery Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
37-41 DUKE STREET , LIVERPOOL, L1 5AP
Opened May 2009, 61 luxury apartments at Staycity Serviced Apartments located on Duke Street in the up-and-coming 'Ropewalks' area of the city centre, right next door to the Liverpool ONE development, the North West of England's premier shopping and leisure destination. Just a 5 minute walk from Liverpool's famous Albert Dock, Liverpool's very own Echo/ACC Arena, and a 10 minute walk from Liverpool Lime Street Train Station.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 4 or 5) serviced apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, the apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. 24 Hour Reception and free Wi-Fi access is also available. Finished to very high standards, each apartment comes with flat screen TV, DVD player, free view and Sky Sports Channels and a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, oven, microwave and fridge freezer.

A selection of apartments have balconies, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and panoramic views across Liverpool's distinctive skyline and famous waterfront. Finished off with its own private Courtyard, providing guests with an ideal area to relax and unwind, secure underground car parking and superb service, offering an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler alike.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Lever Court, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
Not as clean as it first appeared. Location was good. Staff in need of a course in customer service

Reviewed by
Lisa N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and value for money.

Reviewed by
C Corkill

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation in the heart of the city. Friendly staff and felt like a home away from home. Only stayed 1 night but would recommend it for longer stays as the facilities were excellent.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool weekend
I initially had booked one room for 5 people so was quite suprised when i arrived that we had instead been swapped into two separate rooms for 3. However this really didn't affect us as we were just using the room for a bed and a shower so it worked out better as we now had two showers to get ready with quicker! Had a quality weekend and can't fault the room, would of helped if i'd have slept there i may have been able to give a more in depth review!

Reviewed by
J JONES

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location. Didn't have any problems with noise levels either within the apartments or from outside. We stayed in an a 3 person apartment, the main bed was huge and fitted the three of us comfortably and the sofabed could easily be described as a small double. The deposit was taken upon arrival but returned within a few days of returning. The price is reasonable although greatly increased for the Saturday night, however it's still cheaper than many of the surrounding hotels and gives you the extra freedom and space needed. Would definitely reccomend.

Reviewed by
J McSorley

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheap way to see the city and relax after without having to go home
First impression. Fantastic. Very freindly staff and very helpful. Room was great everything you need. Home from home. Will defo use again.

Reviewed by
A Tawn

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Surprise
With most of the hotels in Liverpool fully booked for a medical conference, I put aside all fear and prejudice and tried my first experience of the 'Serviced Apartment', and much to my great surprise and relief it was terrific.
The apartment was spacious and well appointed and the reception staff friendly and helpful. Checking out the next morning I had no hesitation in re-booking for the following week.

Reviewed by
Clive B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool stay
Good value for money. Parking at £12 per night brings the price up a bit and the garage is a maze.
Close to Albert Dock and shops.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before - very central location, nice apartments, would stay here again

Reviewed by
Louise K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were extremely helpful but room looking a bit tired abnd unclean
The room were really good vaule however the paintwork and cleanliness of the room were very poor.,
Staff couldn't have been more helpful but attention the to the cleaning would be better

Reviewed by
Debbie F

From Peel, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next