Reviews - Wessex Hotel

3

11-13 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EU

Price From 244.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (188)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Praveen B

  • July 2015

The cutomer service is good and the rooms are clean and of large size.

Good service and the rooms are clean and of large size.

The hotel has car parking and after you check out at 10.00am you can keep your car parked till midnight.. The beach is near and you can spend a good time. The service and food specally the breakfast is fresh and good with a varierty of food items to select from. I will recommend this hotel as a good hotel for a city break.

  • G Burgess

  • July 2015

Needs updating

Needs updating, rooms especially, breakfast ok, fried eggs.

Not nice.

  • Aian Edwards

  • July 2015

Wessex Hotel

Disappointed short break.

  • Keith W

  • July 2015

Wessex Stay

Very nice En-suite room.

Clean and well presented. Staff were very helpful and had a good knowledge of the area. Food was delightful.

  • john bellucci

  • July 2015

Poor room

Hotel reception ok, room to small and very dated.

Shower was old and tricked water, and the bath was dirty on arrival. Mattress on bed lumpy and generally uncomfortable. Breakfast tasted rubbery, egg was more like water than scrambled egg. Staff were friendly and polite and welcoming. I think the room was the big factor and felt like we had the worst room that happened to be left!!?

  • Simon W

  • June 2015

Dreadful Hotel

This hotel is the worst hotel I have stayed in for some time.

The room was clean, that is the only good point. The hotel looks as if it has not been decorated since about 1970, the carpets in the hall ways are so worn there are big holes everywhere. The hotel advertises free wifi, the wifi is only 100KB/sec at best which means it is totally useless for any form of work. The breakfast was normal for hotels like this; pre cooked food kept vaguely warm.

  • A Smeetoon

  • June 2015

The Wessex

Our stay at the Wessex was most enjoyable , the Hotel has an excellent location , the staff were friendly and helpful , we only ate breakfast at the hotel which was good, however on our last morning my husband discovered quite a large 1.5 inch rusty nail in his muesli which he fortunately spotted before he put it into his mouth, we called over the waiter who was mortified and took off with the offending nail somewhere , he shortly returned and was most apologetic but that was it , we affably accepted his apology but have thought since that really it was a bit more serious than that !!.

Otherwise we have no complaints about the hotel and would certainly return.

  • C Clarke

  • June 2015

Needs up dating , bathrooms

  • A Lewis

  • June 2015

Reasonable hotel &!stay

Upon arrival there was no record of our booking via Laterooms .

Despite showing the booking details on my phone it took half an hour to confirm a room . Perhaps not hotel fault but half an hour of not knowing of there was a room or not . No lift to the first floor and with luggage this is not ideal . Room was ok and breakfast fine . Free parking - bonus in this area . Overall a most reasonable hotel and stay .

  • Nick M

  • June 2015

Two day break

Our room was large and clean .

All necessary facilities were present and working . The breakfast was good and plentiful. Parking was easy and free. Altogether a fuss free and comfortable stay.