No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Central Studios 298 Gloucester Road

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
298 GLOUCESTER ROAD , CHELTENHAM, GL51 7AG
Central Studios offer a number of self contained, bed sitting style rooms. Each room includes a microwave oven, fridge, tea & coffee facilities, cutlery & crockery. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout, and each room offers an LCD TV with freeview.

All rooms have access to luxury shared bathroom facilities that are tiled in travertine and marble, and each feature a power shower.

A self check-in, key code entry system is in operation to make your check in quick and efficient. All details are e-mailed at the time of booking, and a text with the access code is sent at check in time.

Free parking is available on site. Central Studios is just a 2 minute walk from Cheltenham Spa Railway, and Montpellier just 15 minutes. Busses and taxis are available from the train station. Close local amenities include takeaways, off licence and supermarkets.

Please be aware Central Studios are pre payment at the time of booking and are non refundable, and non transferable.
Picture of Central Studios 298 Gloucester Road, CHELTENHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation
The double room/apartment is newly refurbished, so it feels nice and pleasant. The place is generally clean. We have a shared toilet/bathroom, but there are at least 3 toilets on the ground floor where we are staying, so it's more than fine. The bathroom is really clean considering we have to share with other people. Our room faces the small main road, it gets really noisy at night esp due bikes/traffic. If you are a light-sleeper, definitely need ear plugs! Everything works, except for the hairdryer. Even though there is no reception desk, we don't have any problem accessing the apartment/room, and all instructions are really clear. The location is perfect - 30seconds or so from the train station.

Reviewed by
W Lee

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
The rooms are basic but funtional, the shared bathrooms were
kept on the whole clean. There were a few exceptions however as the light
in the shower room shuts off after a bit so was left in darkness whilst showering.
The bed at first seemed perfect and large but it was soon apparent that there were some slats missing as when we went to lie down it basically collapsed, neither my boyfriend nor I are on the large side
I'm just glad that we discovered this before bed we took off the matteress and slept
upon them on the floor as bed was unsafe. I would also like to point out that we paid for the early check in and late check out but were still disturbed by the cleaners on the Monday.

Reviewed by
S Halstead

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal if you just want a reasonably priced place to sleep
Beds were comfy enough, rooms and shared bathroom/shower rooms were really clean. Check in process is automated, smooth and hassle free. Free parking and not too far from town. Would definitely stay here again if I just need a bed for the night.

Reviewed by
Dominic Gifford

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just so so
Can not sleep well in the curve bed , the central heating to hot to stay in the room.

Reviewed by
x ye

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Studios
lovely room and clean. Close to the station

Reviewed by
A Burtoft

From oxfordshire, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Great stay.
Kitchen in our room had plates cups cutlery and a tin opener so very basic.
Bed super comfy, bathrooms spotlless. Had a great stay

Reviewed by
Lesley A

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed collapsed
The bed kept collapsing. I'm not particularly fat, but the slats kept coming out. The bed was cheap crap. Eventually had to put mattress on floor and sleep there.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University Open Day
I chose this accommodation as I am a mum travelling with my teenage son which makes booking single rooms very expensive at hotels. I felt it was good value for money and very clean. Although the bathrooms are shared there is plenty of them and they were very nicely finished. My only criticism is the quality of my mattress which was poor. I could feel every spring and had to top the mattress with a spare duvet. The building itself is poorly insulated for noise so my sleep was disturbed by footsteps above, banging doors and all night fan in the toilet next door. I am a light sleeper and my son seemed to sleep fine! it does offer good value for money and is fine for one or two nights. Also very close to the train station for those travelling on foot.

Reviewed by
S Lanceley

From St Asaph, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury for the money
Totally worth it,the best option money/quality

Reviewed by
Jan O

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central studios
I really enjoyed my stay at gloucester road , the check in was very simple. The room was suberb in size and I really enjoyed having the xtra space.

Reviewed by
George G

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next