No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inchture Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Main Street Inchture, Dundee, PH14 9RN
Inchture Hotel

The Inchture Hotel, perfect for Dundee Hotel Rooms, is set in some of the most glorious Dundee and Perthshire countryside which abounds with places of beauty and interest. The Inchture Hotel itself is a "B" listed building and was constructed on the site of Inchture Castle, on the outskirts of Dundee.
Picture of Inchture Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very attentive staff and a good choice of food in the bar. The room was clean and tidy although a little cold, but with a great shower room.

Reviewed by
Stuart P

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
My wife booked this for me. I was wanting to be in Dundee but this hotel was all she could find available within my company budget. What a wonderful find will definately stay here again and not in the centre of Dundee. Staff friendly, food great and room very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Raymond M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Again excellent
First class, as usual. Thanks.

Reviewed by
ALEX SYKES

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked a double room at hotel but when we arrived were put in cottage alongside the hotel. We had plenty of room but the building and décor were very tired looking.

Reviewed by
Brian G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Business Trip
Very pleasant stay with friendly staff.
Recommend for Business Trips to Dundee

Reviewed by
R Marr

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
After a long day the Inchture Hotel was exactly the rest I needed. It's not the most flashy or up-to-date hotel but the room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the food tasty. I really can't fault it. I would happily recommend to any fellow business travellers looking for a good night's rest!

Reviewed by
T Day

From Hatfield Heath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, room, staff and food were first class
We stayed just the one night and were really pleased with the hotel, the room was large and spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and really helpful. We ate in the restaurant (dinner) and the conservatory (breakfast) and the food was first class. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone. As someone who travels regularly on business I have high expectations and this hotel ticked all the boxes, definitely value for money.

Reviewed by
S Carroll

From Dublin , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another Stay at the Inchture Hotel
We always stay at the Inchture, when we visit Dundee. As usual the, the room was
welcoming was very warm and friendly. our room excellent value, The Bar and main Restaurant superb. Thank you once again to all the staff at the 'Inchture'

Reviewed by
ALEX SYKES

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, good food, recommended for buiness trip

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality
Great staff
Great room
Great price
Great evening meal
Amazing breakfast

Reviewed by
James M

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next