Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 289 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas shopping trip
Managed to get a space in small car park but not happy to pay £15 for 24 hours considering it belongs to the hotel.Easy check in even though we arrived early and the room was fab with excellent views of the city, we were on the 20th floor.The hotel is close to centre for shopping,bars and restaurants.Good choice of breakfast and will definitely return,we were sorry we hadn't stayed an extra night.

Reviewed by
S Lewis

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting butt-room breakfast challenge.
More attention to detail and the customer experience would help.
For example, in my room, the very welcome tea kettle had a broken thermostat and boiled steamily without switching off. My booking request for feather pillows because of allergy was ignored so I had to sort this after arriving late. The reading lamp was insecure and drifter out of position. The curtains were derailed.
The breakfast is excellent but service was odd. When I asked "where is the butter" because it was nowhere near the bread I was pointed out of the door! When I queried why butter was not available inside the dining room I was told that I had asked for the butt-room. Language challenges... I explained that I wanted a dairy product to spread on my bread and was told it was near the toaster at the other end of the room, far from the bread board and the marmalade. Odd.
While I got up a second time, an enthusiastic service emphasis keeping tables tidy over than guests comfortably breakfasted meant that when I got up to serve myself some fruit juice, because I was thirsty because the tea was late in arriving (it eventually arrived at the end of the meal) meant that when I returned, everything I had had in front of me, including half a slice of toast and a newspaper had been cleared away and I had to start at the buffet again from scratch. On the plus side the table had been wiped well on my return and the selection of and quality of the food, when I ate it, was excellent, with truly superb fresh breads.
An interesting experience.

Reviewed by
Barry J

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location in Cardiff
Hi
Just stayed in the Radission Blu in Cardiff for a Match at the Millenium Stadium. What a great location and Hotel. The staff were all very helpful and polite and the room and bathroom top notch. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city for Rugby or Shopping.

Reviewed by
Andy Haville

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at the Radisson Blu Cardiff
I attended a company function in Cardiff on the evening of the 5th Dec, and booked a room at the Radisson Blu the same week. My initial impression of the hotel was that it was in a great central location for the city, and visibly looked more impressive than other hotel properties in the same area. The professional appearance of the hotel and reception was complemented by the excellent attentive nature of the reception desk staff. Greeted me with a warm smile, asked about my day and my plans, checked me in with efficiency, and I headed to my room confident that my overnight stay would be extremely comfortable. And it was! The room was super clean, excellent facilities, warm and bright. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Neil Morgan

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review - Cardiff Radisson Blu
Great location, great hotel, good price.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location, great experience
Hotel is in an excellent central location and ideal for the Motorpoint Arena which is about 500 yards away (and across the road from John Lewis!). It's also really easy to find on the main road from the M4 but parking in the hotel is rubbish - 50 spaces only and the carpark is really tight. We didn't try the food as there were loads of restaurants nearby & we sneaked out for breakfast. The bar had run out of Bailey's but apart from that minor quibble, it worked really well for us. Would certainly use again. Don't go to the pub across the road though, it's naff.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived at 6pm and had booked a twin room but when we got to the allocated room it was a double. Returned to reception and were then allocated another room. This again turned out to be a double. It took another 30 mins before the twin room was ready. Ideal location near the centre of the city. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
E Phillips

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay breakfast was poor.

Reviewed by
derek hooper

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another sastisfactory stay
I've stayed here a few times now and it's always been good. Staff are efficient and professional. Room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast on this occasion was a little bit below standard and not worth £14.95 I thought, though the service was very good. Also, for such a large hotel,there are only two lifts, so sometimes there's a bit of a wait for them. But these are minor matters and I'll certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
I had a lovely stay! The meals were excellent and the service was great. Your staff were all very pleasant and efficient.

Reviewed by
Marion K

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next