Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 284 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break
Visited Cardiff for a concert only 5 mins walk from hotel so great venue. Also our room was upgraded, a pleasant surprise. One of the lifts was out of order so there were complimentary refreshments available. It didn't bother us as we just used the stairs even though we were on floor 12!!

Reviewed by
Fiona W

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect. Very quiet . On 13th floor with views over the city.

Reviewed by
KAREN B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Pros: Room upgrade, nice room design and layout, great views, friendly staff, good breakfast, most importantly my colleague left behind his laptop and we got it back.
Cons: one lift was broken so it was slow going, also slow check in
Overall: nice for business or pleasure, great value, not the newest and not perfectly clean, but everything else made up for that.

Reviewed by
J Gordon

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Perfect for the Motor point Arena and plenty of shops and places to eat nearby. Staff friendly and helpful but alarm calls didn't work. Also booked a twin room but wasn't made up as such. However great views from room and bed sorted out quickly. Good value for a smart place to stay

Reviewed by
A Bellchambers

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blu was green in the main!
The staff were really friendly on the front desk and were most helpful. The location was ideal for walking straight in to the City. The room itself was quiet and adequate. The bathroom was chic, modern and stylish.. I was unable to park at the hotel's car park, however, the open air car park but a brisk 5 minutes walk up the road at Adam St. Car park cost but £6/24 hrs rather than the £15 at the Radisson Blu.
I did fancy a session in the fitness room, but with but 3 items in the room and no facilities, other than those in your room, I thought it crowded when a couple were in there - after all two's company!

Reviewed by
Chris V

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Stayed here for a city centre event. It was just on the edge of the main pedestrian area consisting of shops, bars, restaurants and much the city has to offer. Walking distance from the main railway station. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault it....

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
I stayed in the hotel for a weekend away with a friend and was delighted with the hotel. The location is central to Cardiff and about 2 minutes from the railway station. Checking in was seamless and at all times the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Their left luggage facility was great and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
A Bird

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay and very comfy beds and pillows. Very helpful staff-really enjoyed and would definitely stay again !!!

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff
Lovely service and hotel

Reviewed by
J Grant

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Cardiff
We arrived by train and the hotel was less than 10 minutes walk from the station; it was also within touching distance of St David's shopping venue.
We were there for a concert at the indoor arena and we walked there in just over 5 minutes. Everything is brilliantly accessible.
The hotel room was modern, clean and the bathroom was spacious and modern too. The bed was so comfortable, unheard of for a hotel.
The views were brilliant from our room and we were only on floor 6 ( I think there are 21 floors?).
Would definitely stay again. The room, its site and Cardiff were all brilliant! Book to go now!!

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next