Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff


Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 310.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (178)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • L Newcombe

  • November 2015

Christmas shopping

Room was very nice.

couple of things, no hooks on the bathroom door to hang dressing gowns, also asked for twin beds but on arrival it was a double bed but was soon sorted. Also had to ask for a plug for the bath. No scrambled egg at breakfast otherwise it was a good breakfast.

  • Matt W

  • October 2015

Great stay

Very spacious room (standard).

Fantastic location - right in city centre. The only thing we'd say needed improving was the red flashing message light on the phone constantly flashing. But still great accommodation.

  • Bernard Fridman

  • October 2015

Good Location with Parking

Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Room was clean and quiet, with good linen ESP very good quality towels. The bed was very comfy . The location was very central and the hotel offered parking ( it was expensive tho at £18 per night. There isn't a lift ( elevator) directly into the garage, creating a bit of a problem with our heavy suitcases. We loved Cardiff and booked in for another night at the hotel.

  • Michael F

  • September 2015

City Break

Great Hotel, would certainly stay again

  • R Evans

  • July 2015

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

Ideally situated in the heart of Cardiff

  • Peter D

  • July 2015

Excellent recommended if your staying in Cardiff

Brilliant location for Cardiff centre, shopping, stadium, castle or motorpoint arena.

Staff were excellent, friendly and genuinely seemed to want to do their best for you. Lovely hotel, room was excellent, with great view of stadium and city etc. We upgraded to business class, which had added perks which is worth it if you can get the right deal. Complementary drinks and I ended up with double breakfast... Result. Would definitely revisit next time in Cardiff. So if your looking.... This is a great one.

  • Haydn m

  • June 2015

Top Place

The hotel reception staff are pleasant, helpful and attentive.

I look forward to a return trip.

  • M Taylor

  • June 2015

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

Great place.

Lovely to stay at for business, room service was really quick and breakfast was brilliant. Nice staff and clean. Would definitely use again.

  • Chris Wills

  • May 2015

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

Excellent accommodation and an ideal location.

Made the weekend extra special.

  • M bannon

  • May 2015

Good value for money.

helpful staff. my only gripe is the carpark do not enter its a nightmare but overall ideal location.