Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 288 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
We stayed for a night as we were to going to a concert nearby. Great location central to all you need in Cardiff. We booked a business class room and were upgraded to a junior suite. We were on the 20th floor which had fabulous views. Check in was quick, managed to park in hotel car park. Breakfast was lovely, full english looked great, Opted for smoked salmon and poached eggs, washed down with bucks fizz!! Booking again for March.

Reviewed by
J Webb

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Stay
The hotel was easy to find, being so central and close to the bus station. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay there in my future visits to Cardiff

Reviewed by
Peter Walter

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break Hotel
Hotel is in a great location for a city break. Hotel is situated within walking distance of city centre and hotel is located close to train station, ideal for both business and leisure.
Food and service are of a high standard.
Overall great hotel.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent And Convenient Hotel
I was really impressed with this hotel. I booked it as we were seeing a comedian at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff and it is just the perfect location for this (literally about 5minutes walk). Really close to all the bars and restaurants too. The room was a really good size, clean, king sized and comfortable bed, modern and good sized bathroom, light room with a large windows over looking the city. We also managed to get a space in the hirel's car park for 24 hours for £15 (which is around £5 cheaper than anywhere else and of course much closer). The car park is a bit tight for space but it did the job.
We didn't opt for breakfast as we were in no rush to get away and there are so many options in Cardiff itself (less than 5minute walk).
Overall this hotel was excellent abso would definitely recommend it and stay again.

Reviewed by
Sara H

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great nice room and clean
A window that opens would have been nice after a night out

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
G Job

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, room excellent, only 1 on checkout in the morning when there was a query from customer, ended with quite a que before someone else came out

Reviewed by
j davies

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We love this hotel!
We had one night without son in Cardiff. Upgrade meant we had a junior suite on the 21st floor with the most amazing views, but the room was superb also. From the minute we walked through the door the staff helped in any way required & were so polite & friendly. Entry to the 'business lounge' meant we had an aperitif at the hotel which was lovely. Breakfast - all great. Couldn't fault our stay & wished it could have been longer. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Z Smith

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
The staff were incredibly helpful as we didn't have a great deal of knowledge of Cardiff. Our room was very pleasant and the bed was super comfortable

Reviewed by
Alice G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and very comfortable!
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and great value for money.
Great area to stay in close to shops and restaurants.

Reviewed by
S HESLOP

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next