You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 123 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Green

  • July 2016

Good room in good location. Breakfast a little busy

The room was spacious and comfortable with very effective air conditioning.

My only critical comment was that at breakfast time the hotel seemed a little overwhelmed by the number of guests and there were queues and several food items were running out. Other than that, the choice and quality of breakfast foods available was generally good.

  • W Bradley

  • June 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful.

  • Christopher B

  • June 2016

Uncertain, nervous, surreal

Arrived at 15.30, nowhere to stop to offload bags, queued for 25minutes to be told my booking didn't exist.

Resolved that problem with a manager to then be told that there was no parking spaces as the hotel only has 34 allocated to it. Had to park in the shopping centre opposite (not quite as easy as it sounds in the Cardiff City Centre one way system) before then walking back with our luggage and waiting yet another chunk of time for a lift to arrive to take us to our room. Funnily enough, checkout was much simpler.

  • R Bering

  • June 2016

Would definitely come back!

Reserved the Junior Suite and it was lovely in its own way; the TV was a bit small but the room itself was huge.

After sleeping on that bed, my partner actually wanted to buy the pillows because they were so soft. It was a bit of a shame that me and my partner had access to free drinks but since he was at work and arrived much later, we didn't get a chance to go :( but apart from that.. Everything was great!

  • Glyn H

  • June 2016

Great view

Great location.

  • Tonianne henderson

  • May 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

Lovely I would book and stay there again.

  • S Thomas

  • April 2016

Lovely hotel will be going back

Me and my partner went here for a nite away, we checked in was very easy & no fuss.

We got to our room an looked out the window to be greater by bars of scaffolding 😟 After my partner went an asked Ciuld we move rooms they moved us straight away (very happy) beds are very comfortable & bathroom was amazing an very modern, good choice of TV channels, all in a good nights stay id give a 10/10 for the location and price 👍🏻👍🏻

  • D Andrews

  • April 2016

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

The air conditioning would not go below 18• which made it v warm indeed, the TV would not work and had we been in the room more this would have been unsatisfactory.

  • Mike S

  • April 2016

City centre overnight stop

Great location in the city centre (close to parking and Central Station).

Great base for shopping and close to nightlife. Clean, tidy and comfortable room with a big bed. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • C King

  • February 2016

What a treat

Stayed here for Valentine's Day and also our 6 month anniversary, we were wowed as soon as we walked in the room, giant room, all modern and layed out nicely, bathroom was amazing and mirror didn't steam up, very clever.

Good value at 79 quid would be good for couples, groups of mates and even family's.