No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seapoint Hotel

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Old Torwood Road, , , Torquay, TQ1 1PR
Dave and Kim invite you to relax and unwind in these lovely surroundings set in a quiet and convenient location just 10 mins walk to the harbour. We provide an ideal base to explore the many delights and local attractions that the English Riviera has to offer. For centuries a popular destination for coastal holidays, Torquay was the birthplace and home of internationally- renowned crime writer Agatha Christie, and is steeped in history, from the awe-inspiring caves of Kent's Cavern, to the World War II slipways at Beacon Quay. With so much culture, history, and an amazing nine beaches to choose from, Devon's Torquay really is the perfect place to relax on holiday.
Picture of Seapoint Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice weekend in Torquay. Thanks
Dave the owner very friendly.
Nice room and Breakfast.
Just what you want for a relaxing holiday.
7 minutes walk from harbour.

Reviewed by
Len Beasley

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent B&B in a quiet location, not far from the seafront. Room small but well-appointed, and breakfast was tasty. Proprietor was friendly. Overall, no complaints.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming old historic hotel
What a charming place.
And staff was very friendly.
Breakfast was value for money - and you was not hungry again before dinner!

Reviewed by
Bo Ratz Braemer-Jensen

From 8920 Randers NV, Denmark
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Family friendly hotel !
We stayed at the hotel on new years eve 2013 ! The hotel was convenient for the sea front and the owners were really friendly and helpful. In the kids rooms there was games, books etc for them to play with. A lovely touch when you have young children ! Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel and would recomend it highly ! Definately would stay there again when visiting Torquay !

Reviewed by
p rogers

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money. Dave was great.

Reviewed by
Robert Smith

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly hotel in excellent location 5 minute walk from town
The landlord is very friendly and approachable. The hotel was clean and tidy and breakfast was yummy. Landlord had good knowledge of area and world. Great restaurants and must go to the clock tower pub excellent 😃

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A true Gem
We was looking for a family friendly B & B just for the weekend, we have 3 children so was very anxious on finding a quiet spot but close to the Harbour; well what a find, we was greeted instantly by the owner Dave and parked right outside - we was shown to the family room which my girls aged 9 & 11 was so excited to find an array of board games; crayons films and books. The bar downstairs that I have to note was hand crafted has a karaoke machine and a free play juke box whichever children didn't hesitate to use. Breakfast was so yummy all local
produce and all cooked in the Arga oven - could have eaten 3 times more but hey I'm greedy. You could not want anything more from a B & B and will be returning in a few weeks

Reviewed by
E Mills

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service.Very good price.great family friendly hotel.superb full English breakfast

Reviewed by
k souch

From Bude, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome at a small family hotel
We usually stay in branded hotel chains so this was our first experience of a small family run hotel. We received a very warm welcome from the owner who showed us around. The room was big enough for 2 adults & 2 children and spotlessly clean and a lovely Full English breakfast was provided in the morning. Parking can be an issue as there aren't enough spaces but you can park in nearby roads. Good location to walk into town.

Reviewed by
Leigh B

From High Wycombe, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.