No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Boldon

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WITNEY WAY, JUNC A19/A184 BOLDON BUSINESS PARK, BOLDON, NE35 9PE
The Quality Hotel Boldon is conveniently situated in Boldon Business Park. Located right between Newcastle and Sunderland, close to Durham, Northumberland and other destinations in North East England, with the MetroCentre Shopping centre only 15minutes drive away. Newcastle city centre is just a £15 taxi journey away.

The Quality Hotel Boldon offers all the modern facilities you would expect whether traveling for business or pleasure, or even having a relaxing family break away from the daily grind. FREE wifi, FREE on-site parking and non-smoking public areas and guest rooms help to create a fresh, contemporary environment with excellent access to the region's motorway networks. The hotel opened its brand new Grill Restaurant & Bar, Leisure Club with Pool, Steam room, Sauna and Gym in November 2012.

Rooms include private bathrooms, 32 inch plasma T.V.s direct-dial telephones, satellite televisions, heated towel rails, personalized toiletries, hospitality trays, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.
Picture of Quality Hotel Boldon, BOLDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Nice venue. Small gymn, but very nice pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Rooms clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
D Goaten

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good but the bathroom was very tired looking.

Reviewed by
Janine A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value in NE England...??
Our stay at The Quality Hotel in Boldon was very enjoyable. Very well located from main roads, excellent staff, spotless, good bar, very adequate bar menu & excellent leisure facilities. Extremely good value for money

Reviewed by
Tom Hughes

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be great.
This is a very nice hotel the decor is nice the room was large and the bed very comfortable.
However, the room had not been hoovered and there was bits and rubbish on the floor which was unpleasant.
The shower was in a poor condition as the shower head had black scale on it.
I was on the ground floor and can only assume the hotel allows elephants to stay as I heard them.
The food was okay but levels of service vary from good and quick to uninterested and slow depending on which staff you have on.
I specifically booked this hotel for the use of the gym facilities, however there had been a flood around 6 weeks before and the gym was not in use, sadly they failed to mention this on the website so I overpaid for a service I was not to receive. Staff were pretty unsympathetic ignoring my protest that this was why I booked the hotel and the receptionist spent at least 10 minutes telling me about the issues with insurance, getting builders in and so on and so on.
I would stay again if the gym was open but I would be pretty quick to complain about the dirty room and bad service.

Reviewed by
H Harris

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant helpful staff let down by facilities
Gym was closed and has been for months
Jacuzzi was closed for repairs, neither were mentioned when booking, evening meal was ok, but breakfast was lovely, staff very helpful, room was clean

Reviewed by
p hunter

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for a stop off 2 nights maximum
food not up to scratch especially breakfast,bathroom definitely needs up dating.
service very good nice clean hotel.

Reviewed by
P Falcini

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
Stayed here for two nights and had a great stay..would recommend this to anyone...pool area is a nice area and all the staff were excellent

Reviewed by
K Bloor

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Superb hotel
There were building/renovation works in progress, but these were not intrusive in any way.
The pool facilities were welcome in the current heat wave we are having, and were clean and tidy.
The room was well presented with comfortable bed.
Food was very good.

Reviewed by
Dan B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and very clean will definitely stop again

Reviewed by
gavin s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
The room was very modern. It was clean, tidy and well presented. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next