No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Boldon

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WITNEY WAY, JUNC A19/A184 BOLDON BUSINESS PARK, BOLDON, NE35 9PE
The Quality Hotel Boldon is conveniently situated in Boldon Business Park. Located right between Newcastle and Sunderland, close to Durham, Northumberland and other destinations in North East England, with the MetroCentre Shopping centre only 15minutes drive away. Newcastle city centre is just a £15 taxi journey away.

The Quality Hotel Boldon offers all the modern facilities you would expect whether traveling for business or pleasure, or even having a relaxing family break away from the daily grind. FREE wifi, FREE on-site parking and non-smoking public areas and guest rooms help to create a fresh, contemporary environment with excellent access to the region's motorway networks. The hotel opened its brand new Grill Restaurant & Bar, Leisure Club with Pool, Steam room, Sauna and Gym in November 2012.

Rooms include private bathrooms, 32 inch plasma T.V.s direct-dial telephones, satellite televisions, heated towel rails, personalized toiletries, hospitality trays, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.
Picture of Quality Hotel Boldon, BOLDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
I'm in the North East every month overnight and have virtually done a tour of all hotels with a swimming pool and this is the best. I had stayed here a year ago and hadn't returned purely because I couldn't get wifi in my room to be able to work but enquired about it and was given a room with a strong signal so all was good. A fairly new leisure area with a great sized pool (could do with offering plastic bags for wet costumes as that was tricky as using hotel towel so what was I supposed to do with mine?), lovely refursrbished room with very comfortable bed, room service good, convenient location, staff very helpful. Breakfast was usual buffet and fine. As I am always loaded down like a pack horse with trolley case, laptop, leisure bag, handbag etc it was easy to get to my room rather than some hotels I've been in with many little steps to negotiate on the half mile walk to my room!! Not at this hotel . Excellent value and I'll be back .

Reviewed by
A Richards

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place but not quite the 4 star experience
Nice clean hotel. Restaurant service was very slow and limited choice of non fried food. Staff were friendly but could have been more attentive. Disappointed not to get biscuits every day in my room, only on day of arrival.
Restaurant area lacked ambiance.

Reviewed by
S Mason

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room although to find the tap in bathroom spinning freely proved maitenance is low as the house cleaning should have picked up on that. But don't let that put you off. But if there is a private function on then beware you may not sleep until late for the noise

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Nice hotel, well positioned. Good room, very clean. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We were visiting family so did not eat at the hotel, however the specials board looked good with competitive prices. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
john thompson

From Inverkeithing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall we were very satisfied.
On arrival our room was cold, the remote to work the heating was missing from the room. We phoned the receptionist who said she would find us one. We sat for half an hour with our coats on and decided to visit the reception, to find her chattiing on the phone, she could see were we not happy any ended the coversation, and said, I am waiting for someone to relieve me so I can go and find you one, five minutes later a chap turned up with a remote. Apart from this we were very happy with our stay, bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet.

Reviewed by
Donna Andrew

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Great customer service, good location. The room was beautiful, clean with great decoration, facilities and fab toiletries! I'd definitely stay again. Slept like a baby! The pool/sauna/steam room and jacuzzi were fantastic, luxurious and also very clean and well maintained.

Reviewed by
S Dennis

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Nice venue. Small gymn, but very nice pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Rooms clean and spacious.

Reviewed by
D Goaten

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good but the bathroom was very tired looking.

Reviewed by
Janine A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value in NE England...??
Our stay at The Quality Hotel in Boldon was very enjoyable. Very well located from main roads, excellent staff, spotless, good bar, very adequate bar menu & excellent leisure facilities. Extremely good value for money

Reviewed by
Tom Hughes

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be great.
This is a very nice hotel the decor is nice the room was large and the bed very comfortable.
However, the room had not been hoovered and there was bits and rubbish on the floor which was unpleasant.
The shower was in a poor condition as the shower head had black scale on it.
I was on the ground floor and can only assume the hotel allows elephants to stay as I heard them.
The food was okay but levels of service vary from good and quick to uninterested and slow depending on which staff you have on.
I specifically booked this hotel for the use of the gym facilities, however there had been a flood around 6 weeks before and the gym was not in use, sadly they failed to mention this on the website so I overpaid for a service I was not to receive. Staff were pretty unsympathetic ignoring my protest that this was why I booked the hotel and the receptionist spent at least 10 minutes telling me about the issues with insurance, getting builders in and so on and so on.
I would stay again if the gym was open but I would be pretty quick to complain about the dirty room and bad service.

Reviewed by
H Harris

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next