No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hatters Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hostel Ratings explained
56-60 Mount Pleasant City Centre, Liverpool, L3 5SH
Best value in the city!

Hatters Liverpool, a three star, city centre accommodation in the heart of the Educational Quarter. Surrounding by some of the local's favourite bars, cafes and restaurants, our friendly, multilingual staff will be more than happy to provide a free city map and highlight the great city spots to explore.

Walking distance to all major attractions and transport hubs, including ECHO Arena, Liverpool One Shopping centre, Albert Docks, Liverpool/ John Moores University and Liverpool Lime St. train station. Also great proximity to Anfield Stadium and Goodison Park for the Premier League football!

Your room choice includes a stylish variety of private rooms and shared dormitories, with secure key card access and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Plasma TV included within all private rooms.

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the communal areas (Wi-Fi also available in rooms and internet cafe).

Free continental breakfast is included in your room rate and is served between 7:30-10:00AM. The fully equipped self catering kitchen has free tea/ coffee and is open 24hrs per day.

Reception provides 24hr customer service, with travel desk and free luggage storage on check-in/ check-out dates. Security lockers are available in communal spaces, with a security box at reception and CCTV throughout the building.

Hatters welcome groups of all sizes, simply contact us direct. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Terms & Conditions:

Please note that photo ID is required to stay with us - passport or drivers license and a valid debit/bank card**

Cancellations must be made by 12pm the day before arrival otherwise the first night will be charged if you fail to arrive or cancel late

*** GROUPS OF 7-14 MUST PAY 1 WEEK BEFORE ARRIVAL. IF THE GROUP HAVEN'T PAID BY THIS TIME WE WILL CHARGE THE CARD ON THE BOOKING. *** **

Cancellations for 7-14 must be a week before arrival otherwise you will be charged the full accommodation

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

* *You may also be required to put a deposit down on arrival in cash for groups of 6+ at receptions discretion***
Picture of Hatters Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Free breakfast was good for the price we paid. Nothing special but it's all free. Room was okay-size (en suite private twin). Toilet was okay. Good tissue rolls (not rough like others). Good location. Good for a night stay. We got a good price for this so I can't complain much. I won't pay the regular asking price for it though.
The lamp table was dirty having that black stains including the lamp shade. It was Thursday night that we stayed here and it was noisy. We could hear the doors closing and people talking. The lift's color was red and looked a bit unusual so we actually didn't think at first it was the lift.

Reviewed by
B Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hostel. Amazing staff in every dept nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewed by
A Parry

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast thrown in.

Reviewed by
A Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value For Money
For a hostel in the centre of Liverpool, this was very good value for money.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
I will definitely recommend a visit.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Hatters
It was great to be within walking distance of the city centre and parking was fairly close and reasonable. It would have been great to have a give away map of the city and staff need to be clear on how to reach the multi storey car park. The room was functional and the beds comfy and the breakfast was fine and a relaxing experience. Very good value for money and well run. Thanks

Reviewed by
F Foster

From Talybont, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation
The main parts of the hostel are nice and well kept. The beds in the 8 person dorm where I stayed were rather poor quality. They were bunk beds made of very thin squeaky metal. So noisey and not very sturdy. There was an en-suite bathroom which is odd because using it disturbs other people in the room and we kept running out of toilet paper.
Hostel workers were very nice and the other facilities were great. But honestly my favorite thing was the hostel cat. That cat brightened my entire stay.
I'd stay again, but only for a quick stay.

Reviewed by
T Costello

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. Value for money.
My cousin recommended who stayed at during last year. Simply value for money and pleasure to stay.

Reviewed by
Shrey Sheth

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, with very friendly and informative staff. I was impressed with the double room I was given especially with the quirky features eg old school desk which gave the room a more homey feel. Downsides the internet wasn't working on the 4th floor which I brought, then had to get a refund and although I enjoyed my stay I do believe the was a bit high when Hatters consider themselves a 'hostel'.

Reviewed by
R Howe

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Female 8 bedded room
The bunks were too close together. I am slim but it was impossible not to rattle the bunk next to me as I climbed out of mine. A working extractor fan in the bathroom would be a good idea. I personally would have found the bunk more comfortable if there was an under blanket under the sheet. Plastic mattresses only covered by a sheet are rather hot.
The breakfast selection was excellent.
It was a very interesting experience & the hostel is very handy for access to railway stations.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value for getting your head down after a night out only bad side is people coming and going banging doors.

Reviewed by
S C C

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next