No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Lime Street, Liverpool, L1 1NQ
Stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre hotel, in the heart of Liverpool's vibrant city centre. Step straight from the bustling streets into the modern Lobby of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre . We're located right in the centre of cosmopolitan Liverpool, opposite Liverpool Lime Street rail station and overlooking the neoclassical splendour of St George's Hall. In just 5 minutes by car, you can be in the thick of the sporting action at Liverpool FC's Anfield stadium and Goodison Park , home to Everton FC. Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is a short walk from the grand Walker Art Gallery and Empire Theatre. Take a 15-minute stroll to lively Albert Dock, packed with sights like the Beatles Museum and Tate Liverpool, and explore Liverpool One complex, teeming with shops and restaurants. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is just 8 miles away. Host conferences and catered weddings in 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms and make use of our staffed Business Centre. You can link to complimentary wireless Internet in the meeting area, bar and lounge and enjoy discounted use of the neighbouring car park. Watch the world go by over a hearty dinner in our restaurant. You can work out in the MiniGym and unwind later with drinks in The Lime Lounge . Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre's friendly Concierge can  assist you with bookings and sightseeing tips. A
Picture of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick visit
My other half and I spent 1 night here. Food presentation and quality was excellent. Staff professional and helpful. Clean rooms. Excellent location for shops, Lime Street Station and to eat out. Hotel has vast car parking. Enjoyed my stay and will stay again in future. Price also was very reasonable and came with free breakfast. Late check out at no extra cost.

Reviewed by
Ade O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location
Could not fault the Hotel, ideally located for Lime Street Station, staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean. Excellent accommodation and really great breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, great position.
Service absolutely first class. Room, which was upgraded without asking, was excellent. Position for city centre perfect. Very clean and smart, will use again any time.

Reviewed by
M Lockyer

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly helpful staff lovely room very clean.
enjoyed our stay lovely room and friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
jane g

From Waltham Abbey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 30
The only bad thin that happened was that at 4 30 am there was a group of young boys knocking and knocking at the room next to me !!!!

Reviewed by
pamela shelton

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Yr Wyddgrug, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and very much what we wanted. Short walk from everything city related. Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. The bed was a bit too bouncy for my liking and meant I was quite often sunk into one side but otherwise all good.

Reviewed by
Sonia L

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This hotel is superb. The staff were extremely friendly and everywhere in the hotel was pretty much spotless and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway or for a city break. This hotel is central to everything so it is the perfect location for those who like to shop as well.

Reviewed by
C Carty

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Liverpool
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.
Room was clean as was the corridor, lift and dining room.
Evening meal was very enjoyable and breakfast was satisfactory.
All staff were friendly and professional, especially on reception.
Hope to stay here again in the future.
Definitely worth spending a bit extra.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Hibbard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our property and appreciate your compliments regarding our clean rooms and professional staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J hibbard

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a great location, room was cosy and i would definetely stay here agin when i next visit Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Ian McGibbon

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next