Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

3

Lime Street, Liverpool, L1 1NQ

Price From 215.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Cook

  • April 2015

Ideally sited for that short weekend break

Did an overnight stay during a weekend break.

Hotel ideally suited for the city centre and attractions. Only down side was the parking. I obviously didn't read the small print . The car park is situated next to the hotel but is a commercial one that is part of the St Johns Market complex. One of the things that attracted us to the hotel was the onsite parking which I read as free however, its not, its at 50% discount so cost £6.50 for the 24 hours. Other than that, an excellent experience with very friendly staff.

  • G Tillsley

  • April 2015

Parking was not on site

I chose this hotel out of many in Liverpool in a similar area and price range because it stated that it had parking available on site.

This is not true. You have to park in a pay as you go car park next door which had very limited spaces, and then walk through a shopping centre to get to the hotel entrance. I had specifically chosen this hotel for parking on site, with no charge. Very disappointing.

  • Paul R

  • March 2015

Great location

Couldn't fault anything except the food we got wasnt the best

  • Philip A

  • March 2015

Good, reliable accomodation; skip the restaurant

This hotel lives up to its name and reputation as a good, solid three star hotel.

It is super-convenient to the Liverpool Lime Street train station, and the rooms are spacious and clean, if a little lacking in decor. The management and front desk staff are very nice and helpful with answering questions about the local area.

We had the buffet breakfast in the restaurant one morning, which was ok, but we had a dreadful experience when dining there one evening. We had limited time, as we had show tickets, and chose to eat in the restaurant rather than scout out a restaurant elsewhere. Big mistake. After being told to sit wherever we liked, we got up to fetch our own menus. When the server came to give us menus some time later, we ordered straight away. It then took 25 minutes for two chicken Caesar salads to arrive (we ordered these thinking they would be quick). In the process, the kitchen seems to have redefined what a Caesar salad is: mixed lettuce, whitebait in place of anchovies, and no cheese at all!. In fairness, the chicken was freshly grilled and served warm, and the croutons were tasty. The manager on duty when we checked out the next morning, Ajay, kindly waived the cost of our meal. Despite our botched dining experience, they do strive to please.

  • richard newiss

  • February 2015

great location.

stayed here for valentine's weekend.

Arrived early and we were still ok to check in. Friendly, helpful staff, modern and clean room , great central location for bars and shop's. Definitely recommend.

  • C Dudley

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Quiet room.

Huge fabulous bed, clean and tidy. Plenty of choice at breakfast and staff were very helpful in providing local information.

  • K Armstrong

  • January 2015

A typical Holiday Inn, you know what you are going to get.

No problems with this stay but it was an extra stay as I had to cancel a later stay on 3/2.

I know I booked a pre-paid room for that stay but was hoping that given my use of the Group, that they would have allowed my request for a free transfer. After a couple of early emails things looked promising but the subsequently I heard nothing from 3 more mails.

I find it disgraceful that a customer's mails are not answered, very poor customer service, fairly typical of the modern trend in trying to prove quality of service but when pressed, failing badly!

  • Abigail E

  • December 2014

Great location for the train station shipping and the echo areana

  • Ade O

  • December 2014

Quick visit

My other half and I spent 1 night here.

Food presentation and quality was excellent. Staff professional and helpful. Clean rooms. Excellent location for shops, Lime Street Station and to eat out. Hotel has vast car parking. Enjoyed my stay and will stay again in future. Price also was very reasonable and came with free breakfast. Late check out at no extra cost.

  • Paul W

  • December 2014

Ideal location

Could not fault the Hotel, ideally located for Lime Street Station, staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel very clean. Excellent accommodation and really great breakfast too.